Customer Reviews Of:
Mountrek Denver Field Shoes - Waxy Antiqued Suede (For Men)

Closeouts. The ruggedly handsome waxy antiqued suede leather upper with a moc toe is the star of Mountrek's Denver Field shoes, and the breathable, moisture-wicking mesh lining and collar add long-term comfort to the versatile look.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 4.375000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by New home - New shades from New York City on Tuesday, March 19, 2013
    I purchased these wonderful shoes almost a year ago. They fit perfect. I've walked all over the city and was amazed at how well they stood up to the NYC streets. I was also amazed at how tough the tread was, not much wear at all in the year I owned them. And then, out of nowhere, the sole completely cracked in two, just broke in half. Great shoes now trashed. What happened? Very disappointing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MOTHER from SYDNEY AUSTRALIA on Friday, September 14, 2012
    THESE SHOES ARE REALLY GREAT. MY SON HAS BEEN SEVERELY DISABLED BY A STROKE AND A LITTLE DIFFICULT TO PLEASE; HAS NOT TAKEN THESE OFF SINCE WE RECEIVED THEM; WOULD BUY A SECOND PAIR IF YOU HAD THEM IN STOCK. HE ALSO WANTS A BLACK PAIR AS WELL AS ANOTHER THE SAME.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by crockettdvc from Plymouth, MN on Wednesday, August 22, 2012
    A comfortable pair of shoes that I purchased to wear every day to work. So far I am not disapointed in the least. Great value and stylish, too.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Cons: Too Stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by History Guy from SW Virginia on Thursday, July 26, 2012
    I purchased these to wear to school (I teach). Dress shoes are a bit much when you are on your feet all day, so I needed some shoes that will go with khakis. These are very comfortable, quiet, and look great.
    • Best Uses: Business Casual, Casual Wear, School, Travel, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Old Cowboy from KS on Monday, June 25, 2012
    Great for casual at work. . Hiking in the city or on the trail, these will get the job done.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Going Out, School, Travel, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by steve from chicago, illinois on Sunday, June 17, 2012
    got these shoes on a Tuesday. worked in a restaurant with them on wednesday and they weathered fine. took em out a boulder hoppin and mountain trekkin and i was pretty impressed at how well the shoe fit, felt, held up and performed until i took the shoe off turned it over and saw that a portion of the tread was entirely missing and most of it worn down quite a bit. Now maybe this was because i was out a boulder hoppin but i had hoped these shoes would hold up better than they did. so if you want these shoes to last stay away from jumping to and fro boulders.
    • Best Uses: Mountain trekking
    • Cons: Destruction after one day, Wears Out Quickly
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Feels great first time, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fred Flintstone from New York, NY on Thursday, May 31, 2012
    These are great! And for the price, wow! Light weight, water proof, breathable, perfect for a days walk or light hike.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Travel, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The King from NH on Monday, May 28, 2012
    They don't look as big as they are. I wear a 13.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Don't breath well
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by: