Moving Comfort Alexis Sports Bra - High Impact (For Women)

Closeouts. Moving Comfort’s Alexis sports bra offers high-impact support and ultimate comfort with its encapsulated cups and soft, stretchy fabric.

Average Rating based on 173 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 18 »
  • 1-10 of 173 reviews
  • Reviewed by Shoreshackette from British Columbia on Thursday, July 24, 2014
    This is a fine sports bra and fits well, but I guess I didn't read the description very closely when I bought it. Just be aware that the foam cups are, well, substantial foam cups. Sweat-inducing and for anyone who isn't big chested or self-conscious about thinner fabric, completely unnecessary for sports IMO. I ordered the Aurora as well, and prefer the fabric on that one - thinner and no big foam inserts. Will likely wear this bra as a regular bra more than for sports.
  • Reviewed by Capt. Disgruntled from Minnesota on Monday, July 07, 2014
    The product description didn't make this clear to me, but the manufacturer's label shows this bra as designed for women who wear an A or B cup. The breast forms will be far too small for larger breasts.
    As other reviewers state, this bra is really a struggle to get on, but does offer fairly good support. I found it sweaty.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ppond from Minnesota on Tuesday, June 10, 2014
    Wasn't necessarily looking for a high impact sports bra, but do appreciate the comfort in in it's solid structure. Since I have extremely sensitive skin, it is important to not feel any tags, etc., and this sports bra fits the bill!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Babycakes from Scottsdale, AZ on Monday, May 12, 2014
    Sizing is a little off. Bought the correct size for me (34A/B - 36A) but found it to run a little large. As a result it "gapped' in front. Returning it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by exercises in moderation from sparks, NV on Monday, October 29, 2012
    great bra, I am very small chested and this doesn't make me look even smaller as most sports bras do. A bit of work to get on and off, but worth it
    • Band Size: Feels true to size
    • Best Uses: Gym, Low Impact Exercise
    • Cup Fit: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Contemporary
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Doesn~~~apos~~~t Flatten, Durable, Good Support, Straps That Do Not Slide
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BlueSwimmer from Alexandria, VA on Tuesday, October 02, 2012
    I've now bought 4 Alexis sports bras from STP. The prices on Moving Comfort bras are always excellent. The Alexis doesn't look supportive because of the thin straps, but for smaller busted women, it is a keeper. Internally, it is constructed to have supportive cups with light padding. This prevents "headlights", gives me a nice bustline in a tank top, and provides encapsulation support. The outer fabric is a strong mesh/nylon combo that provides compression.

    It is a bit hard to get on and off, but all the most supportive sports bras for the small busted are, in my experience. Once it is on, I can wear it all day comfortably. I like it for both running and pilates because it stays put and doesn't ride up, makes me look, frankly, better endowed than I am without looking fake, and provides support. The colors and patterns are also cute!
    • Band Size: Feels true to size
    • Best Uses: Gym, High Impact Exercise, Jogging, Low Impact Exercise
    • Cons: Difficult To Get On/Off
    • Cup Fit: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Good Support, Straps That Do Not Slide
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Go for a RUN from L.A. CA on Tuesday, September 25, 2012
    Exactly like what others described. Hard to put it on. Once it's on, it's very comfortable. Great support.
    • Band Size: Feels true to size
    • Best Uses: Gym, High Impact Exercise, Jogging
    • Cup Fit: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, High-end shopper, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Support, Straps That Do Not Slide
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Smiles from Spokane, WA on Saturday, September 15, 2012
    This is my favorite bra. It is durable, keeps sweat away without chaffing, does not further flatten my already small bust, great for running or just wearing around the house.

    I own 4 of these. One came with a minor defect in the neckline, causing it to bend forward and outward slightly. It doesn't seem to be a problem, though, so I kept it anyway.
    • Band Size: Feels true to size
    • Best Uses: Gym, High Impact Exercise, Jogging, Low Impact Exercise
    • Cons: Minor Defect In Neckline
    • Cup Fit: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Does not chafe, Does NOT flatten bust, Durable, Good Support, Straps That Do Not Slide, Wicks Sweat Away
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by eatmydust from fl on Tuesday, August 21, 2012
    This is comfy as all get-out, um, after you get it on. It is a bit tough to get on and off, but the support is phenomenal. AND the padding offers great coverage for, er, headlights. The down side to the padding is that it is not as breathable as it could be.
    • Band Size: Feels true to size
    • Best Uses: Gym, High Impact Exercise, Jogging
    • Cons: Difficult To Get On/Off
    • Cup Fit: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Support, Straps That Do Not Slide
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by roxysmom from pittsburgh, pa on Wednesday, August 15, 2012
    I was surprised how supportive this bra was, given its slender straps. Great purchase; great for running!
    • Band Size: Feels true to size
    • Best Uses: High Impact Exercise
    • Cup Fit: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Support
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 18 »
  • 1-10 of 173 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.