Customer Reviews Of:
Muck Boot Company Andes Winter Boots - Waterproof, Insulated, Leather (For Men)

Closeouts. As tough as their namesake mountain range, Muck Boot Company's Andes waterproof winter boots have a full-grain leather upper and a flexible, insulated bootie for cold-weather protection.

Average Rating based on 40 reviews 4.100000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John from Alaska from Homer, Alaska on Thursday, November 15, 2012
    I live in Alaska and need my winter boot to do several things. First they need to keep my feet warm, next they need to give me traction on the ice and last they need to keep my feet dry. These boots do all of that and as an added bonus they are light weight. But no product is perfect, after several hours my feet get a little sweaty but no boot that works up here doesn't.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hoyt from Lyles,Tennessee on Friday, August 24, 2012
    i got these boots for my daughter's birthday, still alittle too warm to wear her in Tennessee,but i'm sure she will enjoy them very soon. muck boots are very well made & comfortable,
    also 30.00 plus shipping you can't go wrong.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cj from SW MI on Wednesday, August 22, 2012
    These seem like very good boots but not as good as the Himalyans by the same company (Muck). I ordered both pair & hoped to keep these since they were the least expensive. But the Himalyans were taller, had more lacing hooks and a nicer appearance. If I hadn't seen the latter, I would have been happy with the Andes for sure. I bought a 7 as I wear a nine in women's boots and they fit well with wool socks.
    • Best Uses: Birding, Hunting, Outdoors Work, Wet Weather, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob from Wanganui, New Zealand on Tuesday, May 8, 2012
    Great boots for any wet weather work, very comfortable and hard wearing.
    • Best Uses: Wet Weather, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob from Wanganui, New zealand on Tuesday, May 8, 2012
    Great boot for any wet weather work.
    • Best Uses: Wet Weather, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Good Cushioning
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The quite Man from Brookings Oregon on Saturday, April 28, 2012
    Half sizes order down they fit perfect. Uses are walking the beach, in the snow,water, mud, riding quads, yard work and when it's pouring down rain. The shoe lacing pattern is so easy to take them on and off. Best design ever!!! I not only would recommend these boots to a friend, I bought a pair for my best friend.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Travel, Wet Weather, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Warm
  • Reviewed by Rocky from St. louis MO on Tuesday, April 24, 2012
    These are good wet weather, mudders. Not a great deal of traction, but I wore them on a steep 3-D course and didn't slip or fall. I have not been in enough water to get into the leather, but they seem to be well made. They are lined, but enough that you can't wear them year 'round.
    • Best Uses: Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Backpacker from Indiana on Friday, April 6, 2012
    fantastic value
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jimmy Woodburner from Newton, NJ on Thursday, April 5, 2012
    bought these for next winter at STP's usual OUTSTANDING price. First Muck product -- seems like good quality for outdoor, cold-weather use.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AC from Gig Harbor, WA on Wednesday, April 4, 2012
    Best for wet weather
    • Best Uses: Wet Weather
    • Cons: Not much ankle suppport
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4