Customer Reviews Of:
Muck Boot Company Himalayas Winter Boots - Waterproof, Insulated, Leather (For Men)

Closeouts. Don't be surprised if you start imagining yourself conquering Mt. Everest after weathering the next snow storm in Muck Boot Company's Himalayas winter boots. The waterproof rubber shell and leather upper seal out moisture, and 200g Thinsulate® Thermo insulation provides warmth in the coldest temperatures.

Average Rating based on 45 reviews 4.333333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dad from North Bend, Or on Wednesday, November 7, 2012
    The boots feel very good on my feet. I have worn them out in the woods a couple of times with no break in required. Well worth the price
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Outdoors
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cmac from Anchorage AK on Wednesday, November 7, 2012
    Great boot. Has great heat retention and breathability factors. Also has the Muck boot durability.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Outdoor person
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eljeffro from Charleston, SC on Saturday, November 3, 2012
    I've not had a chance to wear this boot outside yet, but I'm sure they will be just fine. They seem to be extreamly comfortable and water proof. Looking forward to getting out into the woods.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Night Rider 63 from New Mexico on Tuesday, October 30, 2012
    Got these to replace lost LL Bean boots and was pleasantly surprised on how nice they are: lightweight, warm and good looking. Haven't had a chance to use them in really cold weather, but don't there will be any issues with that as they appear to be durable and warm!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snowmaker from Sherman, NY on Monday, October 29, 2012
    I like these boots very much. Very light and comfortable, I will be using them when I make snow at Peek 'n Peak Resort and think they will perform very well
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lorri from Jonesboro, AR on Friday, October 26, 2012
    Hunting, cold/wet weather. They are stylish and at a great price!!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Hunting, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beila from Detroit, MI on Friday, October 26, 2012
    Haven't worn them yet but they fit good.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ski trail groomer from craftsbury, vt on Friday, October 26, 2012
    I've always fit in size 9 M, but this boot was just too narrow with winter socks on. For people with narrower feet or using thinner socks, it likely would be a good boot.
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bisto from North Yorkshire on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    The boots provide good comfort for long distance walking on moorland paths
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Wet Weather, Work
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MountainMini from Ripton, VT on Friday, October 19, 2012
    I just got these boots this week and haven't had a chance to put them to the test in the cold weather yet, but what struck me first was how light the box they arrived in was. Usually cold weather boots weigh a ton. These are light! If they are half as warm as they are light -- which they are supposed to be -- they will be wonderful. They are also not too clunky looking, which will mean I might be able to drive with them on. Might.... (my car is a stick with not a lot of room for big feet) I wear a size 10 in a men's boot (10 1/2) in a shoe, and these fit perfectly. I ordered a 10.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 5