Muck Boot Company Himalayas Winter Boots - Waterproof, Insulated, Leather (For Men)

Closeouts. Don't be surprised if you start imagining yourself conquering Mt. Everest after weathering the next snow storm in Muck Boot Company's Himalayas winter boots. The waterproof rubber shell and leather upper seal out moisture, and 200g Thinsulate® Thermo insulation provides warmth in the coldest temperatures.

Average Rating based on 45 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 45 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mrs Auminer from Story WY on Wednesday, December 26, 2012
    I wear a woman's 9.5 and the men's 8 fit me perfectly. I use them every day and love them-so comfy and warm. And what a great price! STP is my favorite store and has been for many years.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MacinAK from Anchorage AK on Tuesday, December 11, 2012
    Good and warm but a little narrow for my feet.
  • Reviewed by TheGearDaddy from North of I-80 on Tuesday, December 4, 2012
    These are roomy - a minimum of a half size and probably closer to a full size too big. And for better or for worse, they do feel much less insulated that most pac boots, so those who object to the Mickey-Mouse-Boot feeling of most pacs may find these appealing, while folks whose feet chill easily may not enjoy them if the temps really drop.

    The brand has a pretty solid following, and I'm willing to believe that they are warm enough for moderate cold, owing to the neoprene lining in the shaft. And they may be a better-than-average build for those doing a lot of walking in them, provided that you get the fit right.

    My trouble with them was that I had something of a BB-in-a-boxcar feeling in them; almost as if they were intended to have a removable liner and it had gone missing. Anyway, it was hard to imagine being able to heat that cavernous interior without adding enough socks to negate the designed-in support. Again, if you can get the right size, you should be fine, but by the time I got back to consider going down to a 7, they were sold through.

    The oddity on the lacing pattern was that there are eyelets above hooks; it probably becomes a time-saver once you get used to taking advantage of it, but it did strike me immediately that something was new & different. Just sayin'...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sam the boarder from Big Bear Lake, CA on Sunday, December 2, 2012
    Great boot at a great price
  • Reviewed by Michaelkayaker from Eastern North Carloina on Saturday, December 1, 2012
    I work outdoors on a golf course all year long and through all ranges of weather. As I am lightly diabetic my feet get cold easily. I am looking forward to these boots as we have already had several days of pretty heavy frost and 20* nights. I will update later if the site will let me on actual preformance.
    I have admired Muck Boots for a long time and am very excited to try these bad boys out!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dezert from Salt Lake City on Thursday, November 29, 2012
    Took Muck's out of the box, put 'em on and hiked in the Wasatch mountains. Good traction up snow packed and icy trail until the snow deepened and I had to use snowshoes. My feet were comfortable and warm for the first time for an entire 6 hr adventure.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Weekend Hikers from VA on Tuesday, November 27, 2012
    Purchased for my husband - he loves them! The price was amazing!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WilliamA69 from Kansas City Missouri on Sunday, November 25, 2012
    Great buy! With discounts I paid less than 1/4 of MSRP!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colleen The Ring Leader from Big Sky, MT on Tuesday, November 20, 2012
    I bought these for my son and he hasn't taken them off since he got them. They are tall for an 11 year old so we laced them 3/4 of the way up so he can slip them on and off without hassle. They are sturdy and warm. So far they have held up well to a young man's abuse.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Katie the cold weather hater from Massachusetts on Thursday, November 8, 2012
    I orginally bought these boots for my boyfriend because he basically lives outdoors in the winter AND he works outdoors some nights. I was on the fence about buying them myself because I wasn't sure how warm/clunky they'd be.

    As soon as his order came in I decided I wanted to order a pair for myself because they look really cool. It almost feels like you're in moon shoes because of how light these boots are. There is a thick sole, and a deep tred- which I'm hoping will prevent slipping. I also like how when they're laced up there is no room for snow to enter.

    Last night was the first time my bf tried them out (first snow of the year in MA) and he said it was the only part of his body that stayed warm and dry. His coveralls got soaked and his jacket got soaked. He also mentioned that although his feet got really warm, they didn't sweat (and his feet sweat a lot). So they seem to "breathe".

    Today is the first day I tried them and my feet definitely stayed dry and warm although I wasn't outside for an extended period of time (10 minutes) but I get cold really easily so I'm happy so far.

    One of the other reviewers mentioned that these have 400 grams of thinsulate, not the 200 grams advertised, and he's right! The tongue of the boots definitely say 400grams.

    I also bought Sorel's Joan of Arctic to compare, and I can say, for any women out there interested in these Muck Boots, you should definitely get them. The price is great (although there aren't many sizes left) and although they're not as "fancy" as the Sorel's, they'll probably keep your feet warmer.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Wet Weather, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 45 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #