Back in the days when cowboys traveled the long, dusty cattle trails, they used tough latigo leather and canvas to keep their possessions protected from the hazards of the trail. Mulholland Brothers uses similarly robust leather and canvas to produce luggage and accessories reminiscent of this bygone era. Each bag is handmade by skilled artisans, using hides cured with vegetable extracts and solid brass clasps, buckles and snaps. Today's baggage transport systems may not be quite as rugged as the Chisolm Trail, but they still demand rugged durability from luggage. Stylish leather bags from Mul ... Learn more about Mulhollandholland Brothers not only hold up to the journey, but acquire an agreeably dusty patina over time. You’ll look like a seasoned traveler with a taste for the finest leather money can buy carrying luggage and accessories from Mulholland Brothers. ... Less
Average Rating based on 292 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 10 »
  • 1-30 of 292 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Christmas shopper from Renton, WA on Monday, January 5, 2015
    Super value on this high quality bag. Great craftsmanship, leather is lovely, recipient loved it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by daphne from New York on Tuesday, December 30, 2014
    This is a nice looking bag and well made. However, without any contents it is heavy. I think it's designed for a 6 foot guy and I am not that. However, it seems really functional.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PKnSA from southwest on Wednesday, December 3, 2014
    Nice bag
    Hardware is sturdy however snaps will come loose
    Price point is a bit high
  • Reviewed by Tom A from Phoenix on Sunday, April 28, 2013
    These tags are made in China, but the quality is very good, including the leather, the stitching and the hardware. They are just the right size for a variety of bags and give luggage a little class. This is my second order of these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by laney from Paradise,NL on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    Trim, attractive, item with multiple compartments for paper money, receipts, credit cards or ID,and cheque book.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Smokey from SW Pennsylvania on Sunday, December 16, 2012
    nice but small nice for on hardwood dresser to hold keys and change ect...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JR from Bainbridge Island on Thursday, December 13, 2012
    Nice!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JR from Bainbridge Island on Thursday, December 13, 2012
    Nice!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by riponelonger from Corinth, MS on Saturday, December 8, 2012
    This was what I was looking for at a reasonable price
  • Reviewed by Pure.Risk from Cleveland, ohio on Friday, November 30, 2012
    Small enough to get you thru the airport security, but will likely be asked to gate check it. The attendant asked my wife if she would like a pink ticket for her purple case. However, the design is good. The color may look best accompanying Betty White on a senior bus trip. We will likely use this for road trips, since it will be in the trunk and out of site most of the time. The upside, you will not confuse it with some other bag. If you do see the other one of these being used in public, please say hello. Did I mention it is purple?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JC from Columbus, OH on Tuesday, November 27, 2012
    Has room for 3-4 passport books and passport cards plus tickets and boarding passes. A good buy.
  • Reviewed by REFB from Brandon, MS on Saturday, October 27, 2012
    Description doesn't define tag as 4" in diameter. ID plate is approx. 2 ". Including closed length of strapping, the tag is 4" long as pictured. Disappointed.
    • Best Uses: Luggage
    • Pros: Construction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JG from Minneapolis, MN on Monday, October 15, 2012
    nice
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bill D from Michigan on Monday, October 8, 2012
    A nice wallet as a replacement for one I have had for years.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Pros: Nice Look, Slim Feel
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by thorsavage from Illinois on Wednesday, October 3, 2012
    This is clearly a high quality briefcase, but the color is not as pleasing in real life, it has a more yellow hue to it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Thorsavage from Illinois on Wednesday, October 3, 2012
    It's bulkier than expected, and the window portion is permanently attached and cannot be taken out.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Thorsavage from Illinois on Wednesday, October 3, 2012
    It's very nice, but smaller than it should be to get a 5-star rating and to be most useful.
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kairos from Millmont, PA on Sunday, September 30, 2012
    This is a good looking and well made wallet. The inside credit card slots are covered by a handy and easily accessable flap which prevents the cards from falling out. Four thumps up.
    • Best Uses: Everything A Wallet Does
    • Pros: Compact, Good Leather, Stylish
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Patrick from Denver, CO on Sunday, September 16, 2012
    This is a very stylish, high-volume briefcase. It was gift for my girlfriend when she started commuting to her new job as a professor. She also works at a law firm, so needed something that could carry a laptop, course materials, legal docs, a comfortable pair of shoes etc. Other wheeled briefcases were too small, and less stylish. The only problem so far is that the width, while great for interior room, makes the case a little awkward when traveling on the bus.
    • Best Uses: Daily Commuting, Staying Organized
    • Primary use: Business
    • Pros: Adequate Capacity, Attractive Design, Quality Construction, Secure Design, Well Organized Inside
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lorraine934 from Marion, MA on Tuesday, September 11, 2012
    Fabulous bag which matches all of my other mulholland luggage. Really polished looking set. This one is completely open at the top so it needs to be kept upright all the time. No valuables can go in it.
    • Best Uses: Carrying Books And Files
    • Cons: Heavy To Begin With
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Practical, Stylish
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Access Items, Easy To Carry, Good Capacity, High Quality
    • Travel Frequency: 6-10 Annual Trips
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lawyour from Cleveland GA. on Monday, August 27, 2012
    Nuff Said...Ain't a Harvard Education Great!
    • Best Uses: TravelWhat Else
    • Cons: Length of Handle Color
    • Pros: Quality Price Design Ease
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dick from McLean , Virginia on Thursday, November 3, 2011
    Everyone I have given this to as a gift wants to know where I got it and how they can get more.
    • Best Uses: Gifts, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Unique
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MR3 from SEATTLE, WA on Monday, August 29, 2011
    I have various Mullholland change base desk trays such as this one, at my home, at my office. i love these things as a caddy to empty my pockets into whereever i go and stay a while. these trays give your office or home a distinctly cool look, and more leather goods never hurt an office or bedroom. The trays come in all sorts of colors, i just wish they came in super large sizes.
    • Best Uses: Bedroom, Office
    • Describe Yourself: High-end Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dick from McLean, Virginia on Monday, August 15, 2011
    Everyone I have given this to as a gift has raved about it. Very classy and high quality.
    • Best Uses: Gifts, Office
    • Describe Yourself: High-end Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Unique
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mommala from Fort Worth, TX on Monday, June 20, 2011
    This is a perfect,compact holder for coins, keys, watches, etc. on dresser or desk or near the front door. The quality of the handsome leather & the overall workmanship are extremely impressive. Medium brown color looks "high end" & doesn't show dust like darker shades would. This should last
    for a lifetime.
    • Best Uses: Bedroom, Entry Console, Gifts, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, High Quality, Very useful
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ronin from Atlanta on Sunday, May 8, 2011
    I'd hoped to use this bag as a replacement for another leather suit bag that I've carried for more than 30 years. And while this bag is great-looking, I think that it is not quite as useful as the old one in the sense that carrying capacity is pretty limited (old bag had a dual-fastened flapped pouch on the outside of the bag rather than an internal nylon pouch with this one.) This one seems best for short 1-2 day trips where carrying a suit rather than wearing it while traveling is desirable.
    • Best Uses: Weekend Trips
    • Cons: Small Capacity
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Identify, High Quality, Stylish
    • Travel Frequency: 11-19 Annual Trips
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jjblue from Asheville, NC on Tuesday, April 26, 2011
    Very Good for short overnight business trips. Would not work for long trip.
    • Best Uses: Overnight business trips, Weekend Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Business Traveler
    • Primary use: Business
    • Pros: Easy To Carry, Good Capacity
    • Travel Frequency: 20+ Annual Trips
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bimini Twist from Virginia on Monday, February 7, 2011
    As mentioned by other purchasers, this is a great looking piece of luggage. The leather is thick and the stitching is tight. There is no question that this will last through many years of heavy traveling.
    • Best Uses: Weekend Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Practical, Stylish
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Access Items, Easy To Carry
    • Travel Frequency: 6-10 Annual Trips
  • Reviewed by Hunting Fool from Charleston, SC on Saturday, January 22, 2011
    Most of my work is casual, but when I have to pack a suit, jacket, etc, this is my go to bag. The real con: it makes the rest of my luggage look shabby.
    • Cons: Small Capacity
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Classic
    • Primary use: Business
    • Pros: High Quality
    • Travel Frequency: 20+ Annual Trips
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by indie from seattle on Monday, January 3, 2011
    A perfect thing to put keys and changes down in.
    • Best Uses: Gifts
    • Describe Yourself: High-end Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 10 »
  • 1-30 of 292 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;