Munro American Avalon Shoes - Mary Janes (For Women)

Closeouts. Munro American's Avalon Mary Janes look all grown up in soft, sophisticated leather with an elegant silhouette to match.

Average Rating based on 61 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 61 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by candyandbambi from CA on Monday, January 28, 2013
    very well made shoes, I bought these shoes to give kids as gifts. I think they can wear with formal outfit to go out.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by v from GA on Friday, January 25, 2013
    Have not worn the shoe yet, but it felt comfortable when I tried it on. Thought it was leather when I ordered it. Turns out to be other material.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amy's Mom from Selah, Wa on Wednesday, November 14, 2012
    I ordered a second pair of these because they are so light and comfortable. I use them for square dancing and church. Got these for a super good price on your Deal Flyer offer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trish from Washington DC on Saturday, October 27, 2012
    It is a very comfortable stylish shoe and a nice wide toe.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Cons: Poor Arch Support
    • Describe Yourself: Classic
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Sexy, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Kaatskills Kate from NYC Town and Country on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    Serviceable shoe. I wanted a flat for running around town that would work with skirts and pants. Disappointed with the dull shade of red, doesn't work as a neutral and isn't rich enough on its own. Not as versatile as a classic ballet flat, hard to pair with skirts. Better with jeans and pants. Velcro straps are loose, and you can't adjust them. Sometimes Munro just makes a dud.
    • Cons: Blah
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Amy's Mom from Selah, Wa on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    I wanted a flat shoe for square dancing. I ordered this because one of the reviews said it had a removable insole and I was planning to use my arch support but the arch is adequate for me. I wore these for an evening of dancing and couldn't be happier. So comfy. The only color available was the bone "metallic" in my size but I'm happy with the color. It is not really "metallic" but a nice sheen and I had several compliments on them. I will look for this brand again. Great price for $25.00 on your deal flyer bargain.
    • Best Uses: Church, Everyday, Going Out, SQUARE DANCING
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Patricia Winston from Washington, DC on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    Overall these shoes are very comfortable Thank you
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Formal Occasions, Going Out, Office
    • Cons: Back Of Shoe A Little Tig, Poor Arch Support
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, Modern, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Sexy, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Kaatskills Kate from NY Town and Country on Monday, October 08, 2012
    Not a stylish shoe, but comfy. Other people thought the sizing was off (too short), but I am happy with the way this model fits: my feet are wide, I have bunions, and one foot is larger than the other. ( For comparison's sake, I take an 8.5 in Keen, an 8 in Merell and an 8W in Munro.) The strap across the top of the foot fits loosely, and it's a problem that can't be adjusted. Not wild about the color, either -- a rather dull red that doesn't work too well with my wardrobe. For the price I can't complain. Bought these shoes to run around town, doing errands, toting bags etc. Can't imagine this shoe "finishing" an outfit but for comfort that's not too clunky, Munro delivers.
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ozsea from AUSTRALIA on Monday, October 01, 2012
    I ordered these shoes in a size 7M and they feel true to size. I love Munro shoes for the comfort they offer and these have not let me down. I wear them with jeans and skirts for everyday casual wear and find them stylish enough to wear out to lunch.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shoeaholic from Adelaide, South Australia on Sunday, August 12, 2012
    The delivery of the items was so quick - very impressed with the whole on-line shopping experience.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 61 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.