Munro American Sophia Tall Boots (For Women)

Closeouts. You'll love the stretchy leather shafts of Munro American's Sophia tall boots, designed to pull on easily and conform to your calf for a flattering fit. Lightweight and super-comfortable underfoot, too!

Average Rating based on 24 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
  • Reviewed by Commuter on Foot from Washington D.C. on Tuesday, March 18, 2014
    These boots fit beautifully and are comfortable to walk in. Unfortunately, the exterior layer of leather is so thin and easily damaged that the boots arrived with several torn patches. From afar, the boots look great but a closer view reveals the cheap materials. These were on clearance. Rather than a great value, they are worth the clearance price. I returned them.
  • Reviewed by Springpatch girl from Illinois on Monday, February 24, 2014
    I wear a true 4A width. These boots actually fit with tights or socks. You roll them down and pull them up like a pair of socks. Munro is a good brand and their shoes last.
  • Reviewed by Jenny from the block from Raleigh on Friday, February 7, 2014
    I have skinny legs and small calves and LOVE these boots. I have worn the suede ones for 2 seasons and they still look brand new. Decided to try the brown leather. NOT a good choice. This is a stretch leather and when I tried on the boots I could see where the leather had separated and you could see the black stretch lining. This was only on one boot, but someone must have pulled the heck out of them trying to get them on and then returned them. I don't know if another pair would have same issues over time so I am returning to STP.
  • Reviewed by julee g from Asheville NC on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    Boots are always too big on calves. These are great. I submitted a previous review but was mistaken I find these more comfortable than the Blondo Providence tall boot. (Blondos are HOT but the heel is too hight for me.
  • Reviewed by julee g from Asheville NC on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    Gorgeous and great quality. Nice slim calf but I am not able to walk comfortably in them I returned them and got the Blondo Providence tall boots. They are slim and a bit lower heel. love them.
  • Reviewed by Pamela from Alaska on Monday, January 13, 2014
    I really like Netherlands height of the heel and softness of leather but these boots do not have a side zipper so are very difficult to get on and off.
  • Reviewed by Dave in Minn from NC Minn. on Thursday, January 9, 2014
    I bought a pair of these for my girlfriend. We had to return them as the legging in the ankle area was too small, preventing her from getting her foot (size 4) into the shoe portion of the boot. The "suede" seemed to be a cheap/cheesey imitation of suede. Due to this, we would have probably returned them even if they had fit....
  • Reviewed by Nutragirl1 from New York on Friday, December 20, 2013
    Very soft and good quality suede, love the height. Good for me because I have thin legs and they aren't wide at the top.
  • Reviewed by Fit build from Colorado on Friday, December 13, 2013
    The fit seems right for 9.5 AA. The leather has a soft hand and hugs my foot gently. The heel snugs my heel comfortably in place, making for a stable feel to the boot, even for a heel height higher than I am used to. I love the light soft shaft. It is narrow enough to fit my slender calf, unlike most fashion boots I have tried on. The sole is non-slip and is thick enough to protect my tender forefoot from the hard ground. They look good under pants or with a skirt.
  • Reviewed by Jack Russell from California on Thursday, December 5, 2013
    The boots are really nice, but they were described as stretch suede, which is why I bought them. It turns out they are synthetic. Big difference. I wanted real suede so I am sending them back. Sorry, but suede is leather and these were not described as synthetic.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.