Munro American Sophia Tall Boots (For Women)

Closeouts. You'll love the stretchy leather shafts of Munro American's Sophia tall boots, designed to pull on easily and conform to your calf for a flattering fit. Lightweight and super-comfortable underfoot, too!

Average Rating based on 30 reviews 4.000000
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 30 reviews
  • Reviewed by honeybee from NY state on Wednesday, April 15, 2015
    I ordered the black suede but was sent the black leather – I'm going to return them for the suede but wanted to leave a short review of the leather since I did try them on. I found the leather to be quite cheap looking - in fact I'm not sure they are real leather at all, which would be fine with me if they had a nicer finish. They are not matte and not glossy like burnished or polished leather but rather that kind of in-between sheen that screams cheap shoes. I ordered the 5.5 although I usually wear a 6 in boots and it was the right fit. They are quite easy to pull on if you roll them down a bit like stockings before putting your foot in and pulling the shaft up. They are pretty fitted but still wrinkled on me - kind of like old lady panty hose not like a scrunchy boot. I'm still hoping the suede will be a nicer material and will create a better fit. I've been looking for a boot with this profile for ages so fingers crossed for the suede– I'll review them when they arrive.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boot Lover in VA from Virginia on Wednesday, November 19, 2014
    These boots are so comfortable. I bought a pair in a different color over 2 years ago. They are true to size and fit like a glove on my leg. I get so many complements off these boots. If you are looking for a boot that looks good on and gives you the best comfort, this is the one. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE these boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mare from Colorado on Thursday, November 13, 2014
    These are the best boots I've ever had. I was a little concerned about the shaft falling down because of the flexible material, but they fit perfectly with no danger of that. Most likely one of the best buys I've had.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KC from VA on Saturday, September 27, 2014
    I bought these boots for the fall and they are fantastic, sexy and comfortable yet elegant and appropriate for work (as well as for going out at night). They fit like a glove (I went up half a size) and have a low heel (but still look classy) so can be walked in for hours.

    Absolutely love them and for this price, they're a steal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marilyn from Short Beach CT on Friday, September 5, 2014
    I am typically a size 7.5 - 8 in shoes. I took a chance and ordered the 7.5, but it was also a narrow, as this is all they had available. This boot is sassy, but unfortunately, after struggling to get them on and wearing them for about 10 minutes around the house I have to send them back because my feet began to ache. I have a narrow leg and am frequently looking for a boot that is not loose around my calf. These fit my calves perfectly. So disappointed they did not work out.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trackstar from Australia on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
    Like suggested by other people they are really tricky to put on ....but I have really thin calves so was very happy with the tight fit around the leg. I did however find that the shoe was large for it's size. I purchased a US size 5 and they feel more like a size 6. They seem well made and I am looking forward to wearing them often in winter.
  • Reviewed by Commuter on Foot from Washington D.C. on Tuesday, March 18, 2014
    These boots fit beautifully and are comfortable to walk in. Unfortunately, the exterior layer of leather is so thin and easily damaged that the boots arrived with several torn patches. From afar, the boots look great but a closer view reveals the cheap materials. These were on clearance. Rather than a great value, they are worth the clearance price. I returned them.
  • Reviewed by Springpatch girl from Illinois on Monday, February 24, 2014
    I wear a true 4A width. These boots actually fit with tights or socks. You roll them down and pull them up like a pair of socks. Munro is a good brand and their shoes last.
  • Reviewed by Jenny from the block from Raleigh on Friday, February 7, 2014
    I have skinny legs and small calves and LOVE these boots. I have worn the suede ones for 2 seasons and they still look brand new. Decided to try the brown leather. NOT a good choice. This is a stretch leather and when I tried on the boots I could see where the leather had separated and you could see the black stretch lining. This was only on one boot, but someone must have pulled the heck out of them trying to get them on and then returned them. I don't know if another pair would have same issues over time so I am returning to STP.
  • Reviewed by julee g from Asheville NC on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    Boots are always too big on calves. These are great. I submitted a previous review but was mistaken I find these more comfortable than the Blondo Providence tall boot. (Blondos are HOT but the heel is too hight for me.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 30 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #