Customer Reviews Of:
Munro American Virgo Sandals (For Women)

Closeouts. Decorative medallions line up like stars on Munro American's Virgo sandal -- a superlight slip-on with anatomical cork-and-latex footbed and touch-fasten strap to snug shoe at instep.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews 3.833333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by student mom from California on Thursday, October 29, 2015
    This sandal has a nice supportive arch support which I really need. They are very lightweight, so easy to walk for long periods. The size seven felt just a bit short to me, which is only an issue because the sandal has a raised edge at the heal. I don't think it will be a problem; my foot will just cover the entire footbed and I'm accustomed to a little space because I have short toes. This makes me think they may run a bit small, and remember, Munros are usually narrower than other brands. The sandal adjusts to hold your foot at the strap across the arch, but the lower straps are fixed. This means the fit isn't perfect, but the sandal is so lightweight that it doesn't tire my legs to hold onto them.Finally, they look attractive on my feet. They will be nice for next summer.
  • Reviewed by Makeitpretty4me from Laguna Hills, CA on Thursday, October 22, 2015
    I'm usually a 6M. Ordered this in 6M, which is usually my size. I could only get my foot into the first band! Sadly, I had to send it back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Careful shopper from british Columbia on Tuesday, October 6, 2015
    This is one of the better Munro sandals with it's supportive cork inner sole. The straps are strategically placed so your foot snugly fits the arch support. I have plantar fasciitus so support and stability are my prime objectives. Once I put them on, on day 1, I just didn't take them off 'till bedtime. They were light, comfortable, and theraputic, so I purchased a 2nd pair. And my friend who loved the versatile style also bought a pair.
    The medium might be a trifle narrower than other brands (a Munro characteristic) my size 8 seemed true to size.
    Coupled with Sierra Trading Post's very competative price, they are a win win.
  • Reviewed by Cat Woman from Indiana on Sunday, August 9, 2015
    I waet these sandals all the time. The pewter is a versatile color and they are so comfortabel. My go-to favorite sandals this year. I bought the black jsut so I would ahve them if the pewter wears out. Can't be beat plus a great price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ShopForLife from Ontario, NY on Monday, March 9, 2015
    my title says it all
  • Reviewed by Cat Woman from Indiana on Thursday, October 23, 2014
    I bought a pair of these in the pewter color. They fit well, are comfortable and go with lots of things. They feel solid on your feet. I wear them all the time in the summer. Some of the best sandals I've had.
  • Reviewed by Order lots of shoes from Las Vegas on Thursday, October 23, 2014
    The soles of these sandals are very comfortable but the straps were uncomfortable, too narrow and hit at the wrong place on my foot. I ordered size 11 M and toe width also was too narrow - some brands I wear a Narrow. Sorry, but they had to be returned.
  • Reviewed by Colleen from illinois on Thursday, May 1, 2014
    Usually wear 8 1/2 so ordered a 9. Just fit. Footbed is good, but overall seem flimsy. Need black sandal and will keep for footbed, but would never pay full price.
  • Reviewed by Jo from Fairfax, VA on Thursday, August 29, 2013
    LOVE these sandals! Very comfortable as Munro always fits perfectly right out of the box! Have received many nice compliments on this pair.
  • Reviewed by GoForComfort from Portland, OR on Thursday, August 8, 2013
    This shoe was very light, at first I thought it must be cheap, but it is very comfortable. The light weight makes it a great walking shoe and it fit my wide feet well.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2