Customer Reviews Of:
Murray Hogarth Cashmere-Silk Scarf (For Women)

Closeouts. Luxurious cashmere fibers and lightweight, lustrous silk are woven to create the soft hand of this scarf by Murray Hogarth.

Average Rating based on 98 reviews 4.040816 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 10
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Susie the Sailor from Newport RI on Tuesday, September 25, 2012
    Gift for someone, should have bought one for me!
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Cold Weather, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Quality Materials, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by honeybadger from AK on Tuesday, September 11, 2012
    Got two, one was beautiful soft and the color was amazing. the other was great color, but not near as soft! the color in the yarns seemed off just a tiny bit in the great quality one, and perfect color in the not so soft one. wish I could have got one with all the best qualities in one. Seems like these vary quite a bit (?) not all the same. Still if I did not have to send back and forth would keep trying to get several that were the best color and fabric quality. These kind of scarfs cost allot at major dept stores. I have Nordstrom one that was 145.00 and besides being little wider, does not look a whole lot different.
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Casual Wear, Going Out
    • Cons: Color And Quality Vary, Quality
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Good Length, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fall from Southwest Washingtion on Monday, September 10, 2012
    I had to sew up slashs cut on the edges, I just kept due to needing it right away, just way to many flaws
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by beadweaver from maine on Tuesday, September 4, 2012
    color and warmth were just what I wanted
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PNWDiva from Seattle, WA on Monday, September 3, 2012
    I got this scarf in navy blue and it's actually more of a deep amethyst, which is very lovely. It's big enough to wrap around my shoulders like a shawl and is perfect for keeping me warm in my cold office. I can't wear it on bare skin since it feels a bit itchy but that's not a problem here in the Northwest.
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Formal Events, Going Out
    • Cons: Itchy
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Good Length, Quality Materials, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Meg the Egg from Naples, FL on Thursday, August 23, 2012
    beautiful colors
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Formal Events, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Quality Materials, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cieldiver from Los Angeles, CA on Sunday, August 19, 2012
    Bought two, taking them to Ireland
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Casual Wear, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Length, Quality Materials, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shoebear from California on Monday, August 6, 2012
    I love the "taupe" color which is actually a lovely mauve, but like other revirewers state, it is a bit rough. I will keep it and make good use of it but was certainly expecting a softer feel.
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Going Out
    • Cons: Itchy
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Length, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SUNBURN from WOODSIDE, CA on Thursday, July 26, 2012
    USE IN PLACE OF A SWEATER AT WORK
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory
    • Cons: Itchy, NOT AS SILKY AS IMAGINED
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Good Length, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Last Minute Shopper from Cincinnati, Ohio on Tuesday, July 10, 2012
    I bought this as a gift for my fashion-conscious mother. She loves it but because I gave it to her in July, she has not yet had an opportunity to use it.
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Casual Wear, Formal Events, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Length, Quality Materials, Soft
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 10