The designers at Muse clothing like to think of themselves as guided equally by the spirit of youth and the reality of aging. Women love Muse clothing for both its young-at-heart styles and its forgiving fits. Muse dresses are designed to cross and drape the female form for maximum visual impact, camouflaging problem areas with imaginative fabric treatments and cuts. Muse jackets and skirts display a contemporary edge without going over the edge in complicated constructions. Muse women's clothing can be fun and festive, with f ... Learn more about Museancy beading and border prints... or it can be a bit more subdued for the conservative career woman. Unique embroideries and novelty details give Muse dresses, skirts and jackets a one-of-a-kind demeanor to help the everyday woman express herself through her clothing. ... Less
Average Rating based on 112 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 12 »
  • 1-10 of 112 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nodnyc from New York City on Friday, June 27, 2014
    A comfortable dress with double layers of fabic for a smooth fall, but I'm ample-chested and there was too much cleavage for me to keep this.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Franklin family from massachusetts on Wednesday, May 07, 2014
    Soft stretchy material, pretty design, ordered a size up and I was glad I did
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shopperinseattle from Seattle, WA on Tuesday, April 15, 2014
    classy. wonderful product, looks great, very artistic and beautiful. quality materials. fully lined. chic!
  • Reviewed by Jennie the Princess Camper from San Francisco Bay Area, CA on Friday, March 28, 2014
    First off, if you're looking for a brown/white/black dress, you've found it. There's no grey in the print at all.

    Second, the V is pretty low in this one. Wouldn't have worked for me at all. Hemline's a little high, too, but that's documented.

    The bottom line is that the gathers in front kind of accentuate a stomach, so if you have one to hide, this is perhaps not the dress for you.

    The fit of the size 16 was good.
  • Reviewed by Senior skier from New Mexico on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    I wear an 8 and ordered a 10 and it fits perfectly. This will be great for travel as it doesn't wrinkle at all.
  • Reviewed by Beth from Portland OR on Monday, January 27, 2014
    I usually wear a 10-12 in dresses, and ordered the 12 in this. I wouldn't want it any smaller. I am 5'9" and wore the dress as a tunic, over a black turtleneck and black slim pants and received many compliments, including one from the teen son (very unusual). The fabric is stretchy, but not clingy (it's lined), with enough shape that I didn't feel frumpy. The model is small-busted and I am not, and that does not always go well. This dress showed curves in the right ways. I think it is long enough that I would wear it as a dress in the summer.
  • Reviewed by Caledonia_Elle from Lafayette, IN on Thursday, September 19, 2013
    I bought a size 10 and it fits very well. Probably just a tad big but the 8 would have been too small. The fabric and construction are terrific! I love the zippy zipper in the back. I'm not comfortable wearing a dress this short, so I wear it with long black skinny pants and platform shoes. Not a bad look I think.
  • Reviewed by M from NY on Monday, May 27, 2013
    I love Muse dresses but this one I couldn't make work. The smocking did not cover my bosom (I am a 32DD/34D), the top was very low cut and I felt way too exposed. It would work better on someone who had a little less on top I think. The quality was fantastic, the colors were beautiful and it was an easy care jersey. Beautiful dress, just not beautiful on me.
  • Reviewed by laurelblue from Concord on Thursday, May 09, 2013
    great silhouette, and pockets too!
  • Reviewed by cilgia from Switzerland on Wednesday, April 10, 2013
    I was wondering how it look when weared. > It looks great and it is very comfortable!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 12 »
  • 1-10 of 112 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;