Narragansett Trader Cotton Canvas Shorts (For Men)

Closeouts. These Narragansett Trader shorts are made from a robust cotton canvas, washed to a gentle hand and fitted with a discreet zip side pocket and touch-fasten back pockets to secure essentials while traveling.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kcpaull from South Carolina on Tuesday, July 29, 2014
    These are very nice shorts for casual wear. I actually bought them for myself as men's shorts fit me better than women's since I've gotten older. However, I ordered large and they are way too big. I guess I'll keep them in case I gain weight or give them to my son to wear while working out.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Earl from California on Monday, July 28, 2014
    Perhaps my fault - "large" was 36-38, and I'm 36.....these slid right down over my hips!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flying Dutchman from Grand Rapids, MI on Monday, July 07, 2014
    What can I say. this is a casual short. It is comfortable and it fits! I normally wear a size 36 pant, and this 36 fit perfectly.It is made from a light weight cotton canvas, washed to a gentle hand. there is a discreet zip side pocket and touch-fasten back pockets. At the special STP price, this was a no brainer!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shorts advocate from South Carolina on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    I decided to take a chance and bought one pair. I was so impressed with the quality and fit that I ordered two more.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by westerner from NE Oregon on Sunday, June 22, 2014
    Comfortable. Just the right length & true to size. Cotton is great for hot days.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kaite from South Louisiana on Wednesday, June 04, 2014
    Steamy, high humidity is the norm, even at night in the deep South. These shorts, according to my husband look and feel good. I purchased this pair at the closeout price! Great Deal!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by having fun now from alabama on Monday, May 19, 2014
    Very nice shorts, especially for the price. Should have ordered 2 pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 2good2lose from Tennessee on Tuesday, May 13, 2014
    Good quality pretty standard mid-weight cotton shorts, with a terrific zip right-side pocket to secure your iphone or android behind the standard on-seam right-hand pocket. Nice deep pockets so everything stays secure when you sit down. Even has a right back-leg pencil pocket for your scorecard. Best of all, get 'em at an STP price! These run large, so for my 34" waist I ordered M (I'm normally a L) and they fit perfectly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TheGAV from Colorado on Sunday, April 27, 2014
    The ONLY reason I'm giving these shorts so low a rating is because they are truly a size or two too small.
    Otherwise, the fabric, features, and quality composition of these shorts is superb - especially when on
    special sale. I don't know about other sizes, but if you are thinking about ordering a size 2XL, think again.
  • Reviewed by Summertime swimmer from Boulder CO on Tuesday, July 30, 2013
    I got these for my husband. Reading the description that they fit more like a size 38, we thought that would be perfect. Unfortunately, they're still way too big. Cost of returning is almost as much as the shorts, so we are keeping them at least for now.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.