Narragansett Trader Nylon Shorts (For Men)

Closeouts. If you've never experienced the incredible lightness of nylon apparel for travel or sport, these Narragansett Trader shorts will make you a convert without blowing your clothing budget.

Average Rating based on 28 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bigfoot in Nebraska from nebraska on Wednesday, November 5, 2014
    They seemed at least one size too small and they aren't as long as I like them. I didn't get into the quality of material or how well they were made because they didn't fit good enough to think about keeping.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PeteGee from Buffalo, NY on Tuesday, October 28, 2014
    I have 2 other pairs of black shorts made from the same material but different brands. I love them and wear them all summer. I decided to get these in khaki and green in XL. Well when they showed up I couldn't honestly tell which pair was which. EXACTLY the same color tho the bags were marked differently. Then I tried them on. Now I have a 41 inch waist which is a solid XL. EVERY pair of shorts I own is an XL. Been that way for the last 15 years.
    These shorts weren't even close. They had to be more of a medium or large or somewhere in between.
    As I read the previous reviews post facto it appears that sizing is a MAJOR problem with this brand of shorts although most of the other reviews complained that they were too large.
  • Reviewed by LivingUpNorth from Meridian, ID on Tuesday, October 21, 2014
    I have 2 pairs of these and another in cotton (same exact style by Narragansett Trader). I love how lightweight and cool these are on a hot, summer day. Plus, if you get them wet (fall off the boat into a lake, for example) the nylon dries quickly, preventing any irritating chafing. The pockets are roomy and one of them has a zipper closure to keep anything valuable from slipping out (when you fall into the lake). I highly recommend these shorts!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bonnie from Dallas, TX on Friday, October 10, 2014
    I ordered a L (36-38), but the actual measure on the waist we received was 40. Whoa! Sent them back.
  • Reviewed by mountainmanstan from Washington on Monday, October 6, 2014
    Not sure what it is about these pants but they are waaaaaaay too short. All joking aside these are a good quality pair of shorts to have if you just need some cheap shorts. They fit rather wide so my suggestion would be to go down a size. I didn't like the way they flare out at the bottom so I sent them back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jerry the hiker from New Jersey on Monday, August 18, 2014
    Excellent buy for the money. Lightweight, true to size. Bought a second pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John the Beloved from Flatlands of NC on Sunday, June 15, 2014
    I am 6'5" and these are a little big on me. I ordered the Large size and I wear a 36" waist. because they are big, they ride lower than usual. if I were to wear them at the usual height, they would be fairly short on me. overall, they are very lighweight and seem to dry well after getting wet. they don't seem as durable as a nylon pair of North Face shorts that I own, but for the price they are good, assuming you don't mind a shorter inseam.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Christina from Ohio on Monday, June 2, 2014
    It is hard to find nylon hiking shorts that do not have the mesh brief liner in them. My son loves the nylon shorts because they dry quickly but he does not like the briefs that are usually in them because when hiking they tend to chafe.
    The fit runs just a tad big.
    I gave them a 4-star rating because the pockets are not nylon but cotton, which would stay damp longer than the rest of the shorts.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SB from Phoenix on Monday, May 19, 2014
    I probably didn't read the product description well. Didn't realize the type of nylon they are made of and the shorts seemed shorter than they were pictured. I will be returning them, but not really because of the product itself.
  • Reviewed by Reddyfeet from Eastern Shore on Tuesday, March 25, 2014
    Nice. light fabric, relatively well-made, but sizing is way off. XXL is more like a loose large. Too bad. Back they go.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.