Narragansett Trader Nylon Shorts (For Men)

Closeouts. If you've never experienced the incredible lightness of nylon apparel for travel or sport, these Narragansett Trader shorts will make you a convert without blowing your clothing budget.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Sword of Gideon from Flatlands of NC on Sunday, June 15, 2014
    I am 6'5" and these are a little big on me. I ordered the Large size and I wear a 36" waist. because they are big, they ride lower than usual. if I were to wear them at the usual height, they would be fairly short on me. overall, they are very lighweight and seem to dry well after getting wet. they don't seem as durable as a nylon pair of North Face shorts that I own, but for the price they are good, assuming you don't mind a shorter inseam.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Christina from Ohio on Monday, June 02, 2014
    It is hard to find nylon hiking shorts that do not have the mesh brief liner in them. My son loves the nylon shorts because they dry quickly but he does not like the briefs that are usually in them because when hiking they tend to chafe.
    The fit runs just a tad big.
    I gave them a 4-star rating because the pockets are not nylon but cotton, which would stay damp longer than the rest of the shorts.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SB from Phoenix on Monday, May 19, 2014
    I probably didn't read the product description well. Didn't realize the type of nylon they are made of and the shorts seemed shorter than they were pictured. I will be returning them, but not really because of the product itself.
  • Reviewed by reddyfeet from Eastern Shore on Tuesday, March 25, 2014
    Nice. light fabric, relatively well-made, but sizing is way off. XXL is more like a loose large. Too bad. Back they go.
  • Reviewed by Beginning hiker from Michigan on Sunday, March 23, 2014
    These shorts were great for hiking. They allowed for free movement.
  • Reviewed by Chuck the bicyclist from oregon on Thursday, March 06, 2014
    I purchased these shorts for a trip to India and Bali this spring. These shorts are just the right weight for the heat and humidity. good quality. I would order a size larger than you normally wear
  • Reviewed by Savvy shopper from North carolina on Sunday, September 29, 2013
    Well worth the money. True to size
  • Reviewed by Barb from Bow Wa on Saturday, September 07, 2013
    bought these for my hubby, fit is good and light weight
  • Reviewed by Jim from BC on Saturday, September 07, 2013
    Waist was too wide, seemed more like a 38. Otherwise well made light nylon shorts.
  • Reviewed by Dave from WA on Tuesday, August 20, 2013
    Think I ordered a 34, and I usually am between 32-34 due to variances. These were quite large. I'd suspect what a 36 is on me. Along with that they were a bit short for my liking as well. Seemed alright besides that. Don't expect supurb quality. Was just looking for a cheap backpacking short that would be lightweight and dry fast. And these seemed to fit the bill. Just didn't like the fit.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.