Nat Nast Maverick Fit Jeans - Lightweight (For Men)

Closeouts. It was only a matter of time before Nat Nast brought his unique, all-American aesthetic to the world of denim, and the Maverick Fit jeans are made from a lightweight 9 oz. fabric, great for wearing in warmer weather.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Reviewed by donjuan08 from Minneapolis, MN on Saturday, February 16, 2013
    I'm kicking myself for not buying more than one pair, but it's always a gamble buying online. These pants fit me perfectly--I've never had a better fit. I am a true 33x34 and they were also true 33x34s. Not too short, not too baggy.

    My only complaint, and the reason I gave 4 stars, is that the knees wore out very quickly. I got maybe one good year of wear out of these before they bit the dust. I expect 2-3 years minimum for a pair of jeans. I ordered a pair of Agaves before these, and the Agaves are still holding up.

    Also the black color looks pretty sweet. I'm sad I can't find any more of these :(
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by EJW from San Diego on Sunday, July 8, 2012
    I am 6'3"/225lbs and typically wear a size 38/32... These jeans are way too tight in the waste/hips, and also a bit too short. This was going to be my first pair of "trendy" jeans, but since they are so uncomfortable, I think I will return and stick to my tried and true Polo jeans. I'm pretty upset that I have to pay $6 to ship them back, because they fit nothing like the description. If you are slim and like tight jeans, then these are your ticket... Fabric and styling are great, without being too trendy.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out
    • Cons: Uncomfortable, Way too tight
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Classic
    • Inseam: Feels too short
    • Pros: Nice fabric and styling
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by VILLA41 from NE on Saturday, June 16, 2012
    I LIKE THESE JEANS, TOO BAD THEY ARE NOT MAKING THEM ANYMORE !
    • Best Uses: Going Out
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Good design, GOOD FEEL
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Porridge from Canberra, Australia on Thursday, June 7, 2012
    I bought a pair of these in light blue denim and was really impressed with their quality, style and the fact that their weren't heavy denim. Saw them on special again and thought I would get a pair in black denim. On arrival I found the material to be considerably thicker than the blue denim and definately NOT lightweight as advertised. Still OK for the price.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Highly Versatile
    • Cons: Varying material
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Florida Panther Friend from Everglades, FL on Tuesday, May 29, 2012
    The quality, fit and confort is great for this price point. Lightweight jeans are very difficult to find and these are better than most. I have not worn them but a few times so the durability and shrinkage is unknown. Great when you want to cover your legs and stay cool in warm weather.
    • Best Uses: Active, Casual Wear, Going Out, Highly Versatile
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Slims silhouette, Slims waist
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alder from Olympia, WA on Tuesday, April 24, 2012
    These light weight jeans are very classy. They fit true to size in the waist, but the length, advertised as 32", actually measured out at 31". That is perfectly okay with me as my inseam is 31" so these are a perfect fit. If you really need 32" you may be disappointed. The pick stitching dresses these jeans up some. Overall, I couldn't be more pleased.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Office Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Inseam: Feels too short
    • Pros: Enhances hips/rear , Slims silhouette
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Traveler from NorCal on Wednesday, April 11, 2012
    Good stuiff! Great price!
    • Best Uses: Active, Casual Wear, Going Out, Highly Versatile, Office Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual, Classic
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Slims silhouette
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dgsaavedra from Roscoe, IL on Saturday, January 28, 2012
    These jeans fit and feel just perfectly. The hand stitch look gives them a distinctive appearance. Definetely the best jeans I have owned
    • Best Uses: Active, Casual Wear, Going Out, Highly Versatile, Office Wear
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe from Madison, WI on Saturday, November 5, 2011
    Great jeans...a cut above with great understated detail. The denim is light weight which adds to the comfort but doesn't make these jeans to work in.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out
    • Cons: Light weight not wk jeans
    • Pros: Exceptional Details, High quality, Very comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by saveufromit from Baton Rouge,La. on Tuesday, October 25, 2011
    Bought for casual wear/going out. very nice looking jean with nice stitching around pockets.
    • Best Uses: Active, Casual Wear, Going Out
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual, Trendy
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Slims silhouette
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.