National Outfitters Solid Chamois Shirt - Long Sleeve (For Men)

2nds. A winter-worthy button-front, National Outfitters' Solid Chamois shirt is crafted of thick, worn-in-looking cotton.

Average Rating based on 58 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 58 reviews
  • Reviewed by TD from TX on Monday, March 24, 2014
    Really nice shirt. Comfortable fit and look.
  • Reviewed by Dmitry Petlin from Delaware on Tuesday, October 1, 2013
    When I wear this shirt, sleeves ends between hands and elbows. Not usable for me.
  • Reviewed by mainegal from maine on Sunday, September 22, 2013
    This shirt seemed to be made well enough but was very short in the body, I didn't even bother to have my husband try in on.
  • Reviewed by Patrick from Tonawanda, New York on Thursday, September 19, 2013
    this shirt was very well made and exceeded my expectations, I am planning on buying some more.
  • Reviewed by Thrillseeker from California on Monday, September 9, 2013
    Nice and warm but a little short at the sleeves. Wash in cold water and hang dry or the sleeves will be even shorter.
  • Reviewed by avid traveler from Oregon on Friday, September 6, 2013
    These were very thin for a chamois shirt. More like a lightweight flannel. and they ran small.
  • Reviewed by Les Moderate from Maryland on Tuesday, August 13, 2013
    This shirt is a good value. I ordered three in three different colors. When they arrived I was quite surprised at how different the three shirts were.

    The sizes are correct and similar enough to all be wearable. One collar was button-down. Two were not. The fabric weights are vastly different, ranging from a true, thick chamois-weight to a light-weight brushed fabric that barely qualifies as flannel

    I always remove sewn-in labels for wearing comfort. Upon doing so, it was very obvious that the three "National Outfitter's" labels had been sewn in OVER spots that had held different labels. Obviously they had come from different original manufacturers of differing quality standards.

    I would rate the relative quality of the three shirts purchased as excellent, good and fair. If all the shirts had been as good as the excellent one, I would have considered this an outstanding value. Even with the variability, I still am satisfied with my purchase.
  • Reviewed by Just like outdoor worthy stuff from Idaho on Saturday, March 2, 2013
    The fabric of this shirt is wonderful, perhaps the deepest flannel yet. But the sizing is very wrong for a man's size. I bought an XL to fit my (true) L tall frame. I washed it and dried it fairly hot to get the first shrinkage out of it, and wow did it shrink. The sleeves are at least an inch too short for L, and two inches short of XL or tall. The tails are boxed and short, could never be tucked. And, major clue, the buttons are oriented like a woman's shirt. I truly believe it is mislabeled.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Daveyg from Atlanta, GA on Thursday, February 7, 2013
    I really hated to have to return this shirt. It was a beautiful, deep maroon & a nice weight for winter as a shirt or shirt/jacket. But the sleeves were too short & the single button cuff much too small. I'm not a big, tall guy but the sleeves & cuffs seemed to be from a much smaller shirt or meant for some oddly proportioned population.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathi from Kingsport, Tn on Thursday, December 27, 2012
    The shirts are smaller and the material is not as lush...as the shirts I bought from another retailer...sleeves are short.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 58 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.