Native Eyewear Apex Sunglasses - Polarized, Interchangeable

Closeouts. A perfect fit for smaller faces, Native Eyewear's Apex sunglasses feature a lightweight and flexible Rhyno-Tuff® Air Frame with a venting system that fights fog and interchangeable, polarized lenses that cut glare.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jan from NC on Sunday, November 30, 2014
    Believe it or not, there are adults who have smaller faces! Some reviewers are claiming that these won't even fit some children.....they fit me perfect and I am a 53 yr. old woman! I absolutely LOVE them! This is my 2nd pair! I lost my first pair a few weeks ago and immediately went into panic mode! I went straight to STP and got another pair. I'm hoping they will get in more of the tortoise shell. Those were my favorite, but hey....I'll take the black and gray! I have a few other pairs of Native Sunglasses as well as Costas. The Natives are by far my favorite! They fit much better and I love the interchangeable lenses and venting on the top! Just be sure and check the temple to temple measurements. I am a true 4 1/2 ". These are great!
  • Reviewed by kwoody from Montana on Thursday, July 03, 2014
    I bought these for my husband. They seem like nice sunglasses, but they barely fit my head and they were way too small for him. I had to return them. These would likely fit kids, maybe teenagers.
  • Reviewed by an interested party from Utah on Friday, April 18, 2014
    I used my sunglasses for 3 years in the field and for skiing. I just broke them swapping lenses. Glued them back together with gorilla glue and they seem to work fine. I don't have a small head, but I do need glasses that can take the day to day rigors of field work and not slip off my face. Love the copper color for driving and the dark glasses for snow. Just make sure you pop the lenses out properly and don't use gorilla glue within the warranty period.
  • Reviewed by Dakota from Alabama on Friday, April 04, 2014
    Love Native sunglasses! Very hard to find sunglasses that fit my smaller face. Unfortunately these were just too small. Almost like a child's pair of glasses. As usual they are well made and stylish, but unfortunately had to send them a back for a different pair.
  • Reviewed by S. in NH from New Hampshire on Wednesday, March 05, 2014
    These definitely run small. Better for a teenager's face.
  • Reviewed by colorado girl from Denver on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    Bought these sunglasses for my 24 yr old daughter, 5'3'' 115 lbs--perfect frame for her small bone structure. Great for hiking, biking, other sports (or everyday commuting)--silicone grip on the nose bridge and behind the ears keeps them secure; extra set of lenses work well in overcast skies. Comes in a protective case w/an extra fabric drawstring bag. Love the excellent quality and classic style.
  • Reviewed by Buttercup AT from Missouri USA on Friday, February 07, 2014
    These were even too small for my best girlfriend who always wears kids sunglasses. She tried them on and they would be a little uncomfortably tight on the temples. STP needs to put these with the kids sunglasses. No normal adults have heads this small. That said, I'm keeping them for my 3 year old son who these stay on well and the case is big but holds my Lodos with room to spare.
  • Reviewed by Cincygal from Cincinnati on Friday, January 10, 2014
    By smaller faces they mean 10 and under-literally, they were too small for my 12 year old daughter who weighs less than 100 lbs! I didn't even get past size so quality is N/A though they were nothing special and not very attractive either. Yecch!
  • Reviewed by Vancouver Girl from Vancouver on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    These glasses do not look like they do in the picture. There is an air vent along the top of the frame which makes the glasses stick pretty far out on your face. Not very good looking however nice lenses and good fit for a small face (womens or very narrow mans face).
  • Reviewed by Swim Mom from South Carolina on Monday, November 18, 2013
    I have been looking for the lens in these glasses. I love them. The frames take a little getting use to - definitely small & childlike.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.