Native Eyewear Clara Sunglasses - Polarized, Interchangeable (For Women)

Closeouts. Comfortably block harmful UV rays and glare with Native Eyewear's Clara sunglasses thanks to their polarized interchangeable lenses and durable Rhyno-Tuff® Air Frame.

Average Rating based on 37 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-30 of 37 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barb from New Mexico on Wednesday, November 12, 2014
    I ordered these sunglasses because they looked exactly like my favorite pair of Native Chonga glasses I lost. They are exactly the same, except small enough for a 5 year old. Sierra Trading was great and gave me a full refund including shipping. They also said they would update their product description to let people know how small they are, even though they are labeled "women's" sunglasses.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by l jay from Austin, tx on Wednesday, November 5, 2014
    Great sunglasses. Dark tint. No slip nose grip. Nice frame. I have high cheekbones and small face and these glasses fit great. Contacted Native and can order replacement lenses if needed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paranoidrevolution from Sydney on Thursday, October 23, 2014
    Usually sunnies sit on my cheeks because of my flatter Asian nose, but these actually sit on my nose! They are light and comfortable and give good coverage. Very happy!
  • Reviewed by Kerry from NY on Tuesday, October 7, 2014
    I have a small face and these fit great on me. I have both the black and the tortiseshell colors. Perfect sunglasses!
  • Reviewed by Ozarks outdoor mama from Ozarks on Tuesday, September 23, 2014
    These are extremely small. They are the same size as my first grader's glasses. I have a small face and love Native glasses, so I didn't listen when people said these are small. They are not adult sized! You would need to be quite petite for these to work. It's too bad for sure. I guess some little girl is going to be gifted a rockin' set of shades since it's hardly worth sending them back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RoadCyclist from Wisconsin on Monday, September 22, 2014
    Loved the frame style on these, but the lenses were not working for me. These come with just the red lenses (although the description indicates other lenses can be interchanged). I do not wear glasses for distance vision, but when I tried these glasses, they made distant objects appear somewhat blurred. I had to return them. Wish they would have worked for me - they were really cute!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sdf from sdf on Thursday, September 18, 2014
    I laughed when I opened this package. These glasses are TINY. I, and many of my adult friends tried them on. The verdict is unanimous: way too small for an adult's head. I am returning these! Too bad, because the style is lovely.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kristen from Sacramento on Thursday, August 21, 2014
    These are the third pair of this style of Native Eyewear sunglasses I've owned. I have had a hard time finding sunglasses that work for my face shape but these are perfect. Can't beat the price, either.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Miclyn3 from Washington State on Tuesday, August 19, 2014
    I really wanted to like these sunglasses but they were too small for my face, even though I have an average face size. They are well made and cute but would fit better on someone with a smaller face.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by L Bradley from NV on Wednesday, August 13, 2014
    Great polarized lenses- Very clear. Comfortable. Not my favorite look, but I really like the functionality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by momof3 from Arizona on Thursday, August 7, 2014
    Like other reviews have said, these feel flimsy. I keep expecting them to snap when I fold them up. Other than that, the lenses are fine, and the fit is fine (I have a small head). In spite of the negatives, if I can find these cheap on STP, I may buy another pair. The lenses are nice, and I like the light weight.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Runner from MT on Wednesday, July 23, 2014
    These glasses are for small, narrow faces. But that's what I have, so they fit perfect. The description does say for small faces. Lightweight and work great for my runs!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Noelle from New Hampshire on Thursday, July 10, 2014
    I know a lot of reviews said they were small and maybe I have a small head, but they fit perfectly! I did notice this pair was slightly narrower than the Lulu pair. Native makes such high quality products. I've never been much of a sunglasses girl, but I've been out a lot more this summer than usual, so I decided I needed some. The polarized lenses are great for me because I hate when regular sunglasses make everything feel dark- I don't feel safe driving with them on, but these are different. I actually see better with them on than without! The best part is, they're at a reasonable price and Native has such a great policy, that I don't feel like I have to be super careful with them (I have a tendency to scratch/break/lose sunglasses).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NoCal Mom from California on Wednesday, June 25, 2014
    These are cute frames, however I was surprised by the quality when I opened the box (the materials were not as good as to be expected). Additionally, they looked like a pair of youth-sized frames. When I tried them on, they were indeed extremely narrow. Overall, they would be great for someone with a small face that does not take care of their glasses and prefers a dispensable pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by zjy from portland on Tuesday, June 24, 2014
    very good
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by montexan from Dillon, MT on Thursday, June 19, 2014
    I'm petite, yet these glasses give a little pinch on the sides of my head when I wear them. The glasses are top quality but the sizing is off. Don't buy these unless you have a really skinny head/face or are buying them for a young adult or child.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by underkill from Washington on Wednesday, June 18, 2014
    Nice glasses. Fit is for small frame faces.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carol from Missouri on Monday, June 2, 2014
    way to small for the average face. Fits like it was made for a child I would return it but the $20 I would get just isn't worth the hassle.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karen from New Albany, In on Thursday, May 22, 2014
    Will be giving these away to someone with a child size face!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lovermont from Vermont on Thursday, May 22, 2014
    I should have heeded the warning other reviewers provided, but I too have a slight frame and a small head, but these glasses seem to be made for kids.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Christine from Virginia on Monday, April 28, 2014
    I am petite and while larger sunglasses are in style, many can look ridiculous on my small face. These are perfect! I had ordered a pair afraid they would be too small after reading the comments, but I like the fit so much that I ordered a second pair. Great price. I am very pleased.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marcy from vermont on Monday, April 28, 2014
    These glasses are sized for a small child. They look ridiculous on sn adult. I gave them two stars because they do seem to be decent quality. I would consider giving them away but all the 6 year old girls I know prefer Disney princess or hello Kitty on their sunglasses.
  • Reviewed by Jason from WYOMING on Tuesday, April 8, 2014
    I bought these for my 9 year old daughter and they were too small. They are child size. They are no where close to WOMEN's sunglasses. She and I were most disappointed!
  • Reviewed by Moon2luna from Houghton, MI on Sunday, March 9, 2014
    I really liked the style and price, but when I tried them on, they didn't cover my whole face, and I looked really funny! These would be good for someone with a small or narrow face.
  • Reviewed by Sunset from Arizona on Saturday, March 8, 2014
    I usually have a hard time finding sun glasses that are small and narrow enough for my face. Thought I'd try these despite all the other reviews stating small size. Way too small. Didn't even fit over bridge of my nose. Don't order!!! They might work well for a child.
  • Reviewed by Wingedfruit from Northern California on Wednesday, March 5, 2014
    I was so excited for some large format sunnies with polarized lenses for an affordable price. Imagine my surprise when I opened them up and realized that they are TINY. They fit my 15-month-old better than they fit me. I will probably return them because while they are cute on her, she probably does not need such nice glasses.
  • Reviewed by jpurple from Colorado on Sunday, March 2, 2014
    These glasses are more sports oriented but work perfectly for general sunglasses.They might fit a little snug for larger width faces so for some people they may appear tight.. Great overall style.
  • Reviewed by Lulu on the beach from Florida on Saturday, March 1, 2014
    No adult can fit into these glasses. There almost to small for my eight year old.
  • Reviewed by Kady from Lexington, VA on Friday, February 28, 2014
    I knew Native Eyewear before I purchased them. They're a good quality and lenses are excellent quality. They fit Great--I have a small narrow face and these don't hang out the sides like wings. They're perfect in size, shape and color. Thanks!
  • Reviewed by Yoga_Cole from Tampa, fl on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    Although I read the reviews of the glasses being child size I figured they would be okay on me since I am petite. Even too small for my lil head so back they went.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-30 of 37 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.