Customer Reviews Of:
Native Eyewear Dash SS Sunglasses - Polarized

Closeouts. Native Eyewear Dash SS sunglasses are the lightweight choice for outdoor athletics. They feature an impact-resistant Rhyno-Tuff® Air Frame and tough polycarbonate lenses that are polarized to reduce glare and boost clarity.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews 4.590909 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Reviewed by centermass87 from Ohio on Monday, July 13, 2015
    I've had these for about a year now and love them. They are my go to shades but I was disappointed recently to find out that the spare pair of lenses do not fit the frames. Other than that these glasses have not done me no wrong. I have worn them waterskiing, jet skiing, boating and even went down the Olympic section of the Ocoee river in North Georgia and they have always stayed snug. I really like the construction of Native frames, their lenses are scratch resistant and their hard/soft case is a beast. Too bad the spares fit the frame
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PJ from Colorado on Saturday, January 3, 2015
    Gift for my Sister. She loved them. Perfect coverage for her eyes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ncbeerwench from The old north state on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    These sunglasses were a replacement for the third pair of polarized I've lost in recent years. All were great, all from STP. Thank goodness they have such good prices and deals! This pair is especially great because they are so light -perfect for outdoor activity like running, hiking, etc. they even come with an extra pair of lenses which I didnt realize when I ordered them-bonus! Because the frame is so light I'll have to be careful with these But fortunately they come with a nice firm case.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by xc skier from bend on Thursday, November 27, 2014
    I always buy native glasses as I like to be able to change out the lenses. This pair is not my favorite however they are working well in the snow. I would perfer a little more eye coverage. Not a bad pair however, especially if you have small eyes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bikeaholic from Healdsburg, CA on Saturday, November 22, 2014
    I like these sunglasses. The two negatives for me are:
    1) the clear lenses are slightly tinted, and I hoped they would be completely clear for night riding (keeps bugs out of eyes)
    2) I have high cheekbones. The sunglasses graze my cheekbones slightly so that after an extended wear of these sunglasses, I get marks on my cheekbones where the glasses hit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Heidi from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, July 30, 2014
    This is my second pair of Native sunglasses. i like the polarized lenses. The best thing about them is that they are very light weight.
  • Reviewed by MickeyMacGyver from California on Thursday, July 17, 2014
    I'm going trekking for the first time and saw Native Eyewear sold at all the outdoor adventure stores. I've never had "athletic" type sunglasses before. The Dash SS are wonderfully lightweight and i think the air vents will help with not fogging up. I have a smallish face (I wear size 49 width eyeglass frames for those who know eyeglass sizing). I really liked that they came with a hard case and soft case. I can't comment on their durability just yet, but I will probably lose them (unfortunately) before they wear out. These are the most expensive sunglasses I've purchased so I will try to hold on to 'em this time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carol from New Hampshire on Sunday, June 29, 2014
    Having never worn Native Eyewear, I was a bit nervous about ordering these. My angst quickly dissipated as soon as I put them on and went outdoors. They are wonderfully light and provide polarized clarity that seemed better than, dare I say, my Oakleys?!
    I highly recommend these!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Leslie S from New York on Friday, June 20, 2014
    Fit was perfect for my smaller (womans) face. Stylish yet nice 'athletic' features, air vents along top are feature I look for. Not as durable a feel as other athletic glasses I've had, but they are lightweight and seem well made. Hard case is nice extra.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Liz the Gardner from Robbinsville nj on Sunday, June 15, 2014
    Good color, lightweight, so bummed that they scratched first time ou
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3