Native Eyewear Nano 2 Sunglasses - Polarized Reflex Lenses

Closeouts. Native Eyewear's Nano 2 sunglasses feature ultralight, ventilated and durable Rhyno-Tuff® Air Frames that are perfect for tackling high-octane activities, and interchangeable, polarized Reflex lenses for versatility and glare-free vision.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by outdoor guy from NorCal on Thursday, April 3, 2014
    Probably our fourth or fifth pair of Natives; we keep losing 'em! We love them.
  • Reviewed by Mtnhorserider from N GA Mtns. on Wednesday, January 1, 2014
    Good fit and the ventilating slots at top stops fogging.
  • Reviewed by RecontraBacan from Salem, Oregon on Friday, October 4, 2013
    I review both the brown/amber version as well as the blue reflex. The brown/ambers are great "wrap around" style sunglasses for outdoor sports, skiing, umpiring or any other outdoor activity where glare reduction and contrast enhancement are desired. The brown/amber lenses reduce sunlight as much as the blue reflex lenses, but they don't reduce the contrast and actually make the contrast "pop out" at you. The only downside is that being brown/amber, true color retention is not high. I have these in both the blue reflex which is very dark, but which is great while driving or skiing on bright sunny days, as the true color retention of the blue reflex lenses is awesome (the world looks like a National Geographic photograph through the blue reflex lenses). With the brown/amber lenses, blues and greens aren't so blue and green, but shadows and contrast virtually pop out at you. I use those predominantly to umpire baseball games on sunny days, and they make tracking an 80+ mph pitch in the bright sun easy peazy. I love the color retention of the blue reflex, but don't wear them umpiring, because they are usually too dark because they have no contrast enhancement. The sport-flex replacement lenses are great, have good color retention, work great in overcast and even cloudy skies, and actually enhance contrast under the baseball field lights better than wearing nothing. The sport reflex lenses are also great for night skiing. The frames also wrap around (no stray light comes in from the sides), fit my huge head and face (size 8 head), and stay put when I'm running up the 3rd base line--and usually even after taking a foul to the mask which causes my mask to spin off. The sunglasses usually stay put. I've also used the brown/ambers for skiing on bright overcast days and even in the afternoon when there's shade and the terrain is difficult to see. Switching out lenses is quick and easy, and the lenses stay securely in place. I love both the amber and blue reflex versions of these glasses (and have actually purchased multiple pairs as they've been discontinued). Again, only drawback to amber/brown is the loss of true blue and green (but the contrast "pops"), and the only downside to the blue reflex is that they are very dark and don't enhance contrast (but the colors of the world look great). Best sunglasses I've ever owned.
  • Reviewed by Fly Fisher from Saint Louis on Monday, May 20, 2013
    My experience with Native has been mixed. My first pair (Dash) were one of my favorite pairs ever, but they quite literally snapped in two one day when I took them off my head. Since then, I have noticed a very poor fit for me with all Native glasses, mainly because they don't sit evenly on my face, leaving a larger gap between my eye and the lens on one side than on the other. Also, I had these Nano 2 glasses, which I really liked, even though they sit only slightly off on my face. However, they also snapped on day when I took them off my head. I am done with Native. Having two pairs of glasses simply explode on me during routine use is enough. Plus, the warranty process is expensive - $30, which is nearly the cost of a new pair of glasses on STP with a good deal coupon. I have gone over to Smith, with which I have had none of these problems yet, and I like their lenses better.
  • Reviewed by CRGHC98 from Boston on Wednesday, April 17, 2013
    Fits great on a larger head/face. Great quality and love they come with interchangeable lenses. You can also order other lenses from Native. I was nervous about the blue lenses but they look/perform great.
  • Reviewed by GB from Washington on Monday, April 1, 2013
    Super light weight and stays on through thick and thin. Interchangeable lenses for all conditions.
  • Reviewed by CSA from Charleston, SC on Saturday, March 30, 2013
    Purchased to wear during casual outdoor exercise and activities...perfect! Lightweight, very comfortable, and sporty style.
  • Reviewed by Kirsten from Virginia on Wednesday, March 6, 2013
    I love these sunglasses. I love them so much that I bought a second pair. I use them for bicycling always, sun or no sun. I use them for all my outdoor activities (hiking, walking, fishing, etc.) and for driving as well. I really like how they wrap around your eyes. This protects my eyes from the sun and the dust and bugs. The lenses are easy to change out. I really like how I don't have to take them off if I don't want them over my eyes as I can simply pull them over my forehead. I do it all of the time and they don't get stretched out.
    In terms of style, I don't think they are for a person with a narrow face.
    In terms of price, these are steal especially if you have a coupon.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by t from LA on Monday, February 25, 2013
    Nice glasses. Good looking. Nice fit although a touch snug initially. The lenses change better than the previous Natives that I bought at Sierra (the second set of the lenses in my previous glasses simply do not fit or stay in place, basically useless). These however seem to stay in place perfectly fine. They feel a little plasticky but I would recommend them to others. Very nice visibility w
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.