Customer Reviews Of:
Native Eyewear Nano 2 Sunglasses - Polarized Reflex Lenses

Closeouts. Native Eyewear's Nano 2 sunglasses feature ultralight, ventilated and durable Rhyno-Tuff® Air Frames that are perfect for tackling high-octane activities, and interchangeable, polarized Reflex lenses for versatility and glare-free vision.

Average Rating based on 28 reviews 4.464285 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Driver from CA on Friday, February 5, 2016
    The frame is thicker than I prefer, so I'm returning them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LonnieMoo from San Francisco on Wednesday, February 3, 2016
    they no longer make these...so love finding a deal to pick up a pair
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alton from Louisiana on Tuesday, September 22, 2015
    Glasses fit good seens to help with the sun, how good they hold up is another story my first pair of native eyeware the lens went bad in 6 months.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Quadmax from Arizona on Monday, September 7, 2015
    I have trouble finding sunglasses that don't squeeze my temples (my friends would say I have a fat head) but Native's Nano 2 is very comfortable for me. I love the look and the variety of interchangeable lenses that come in a variety of shades and colors. They are discontinued now but I was thrilled that Sierra Trading Post still has a supply of them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Don the biker from Washington on Friday, July 31, 2015
    Great glasses, they work great for skiing, mt biking and motorcycling! Brought this pair to replace a pair I lost. These fit me perfect, best sunglasses ever owned.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Robert from Houston, TX on Monday, April 13, 2015
    Among all of the sunglasses on the market today, I've found that Native Nano2 fit me best (large head) & the ability to change out the lenses to meet the environment is a feature that I really like. These are very lightweight sunglasses that go with me everywhere & meet every need, including OSHA safety requirements when I visit sites that require it. The polarized lenses work wonders while fishing & I can adjust them to meet the light - cloudy, early morning, bright sunshine, &c. I have three sets of frames & a multitude of lenses in the hopes that they will carry me through the inevitable breakages & damage over the years, especially since these are a discontinued model - though there are still plenty of them in the marketplace.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Not Going Native Again from Florida on Wednesday, January 21, 2015
    The Nano/Nano 2 is no longer manufactured or supported by Native.

    I've owned 4 pairs & am now on my 5th: you get hooked, because each pair comes (or came) with multiple lenses (as many as 4 sets) and, although you could buy replacement lenses you couldn't simply buy replacement frames.

    So when the frames broke you had to buy new frames AND lenses. Since I had 4 frames break, I ended up with about 15 pairs of lenses. Native DOES offer a warranty whereby you can buy a new pair of frames with 1 or 2 pairs of lenses for $30, but that just keeps you hooked. (The Native Customer Service agents ARE friendly and DO try to be helpful.)

    In addition, the lenses scratch easily. About 11 of the 15 prs I have are too scratched to use for anything that requires sharp vision.

    When I couldn't replace the Nano 2 frames for $30 via Native, I bought my latest pair from Sierra Trading Post (came with one pair tinted lenses, one pr clear) but only because I already have all those old lenses. I like the design, but this will be my last Native purchase of any kind.

    I also just bought a pair of Costa Blackfin BL 22s from STP. Wow! What a difference! Why did I even buy that 5th pr of Nanos?! The Costas are especially good for boating and get very high ratings from Practical Sailor magazine, which is the Consumer Reports of sailing. PS doesn't rate any Native eyewear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WyoMom from Laramie, WY on Tuesday, December 9, 2014
    While my husband (the ultimate user) thought these fit OK, 2/3 of the people that tried them on in our house thought they sat crooked on our faces. In the end even my husband opted for a different pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jeanine the gardener from North Carolina on Tuesday, November 11, 2014
    These light weight beauties come with interchangeable lenses and are very stylish. I like the way they wrap around to help with sunlight from the side.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by David from Boston on Saturday, September 20, 2014
    It's light and sturdy. I can't comment on the ease of scratching the lens b/c I've never owned any other glasses. The lens do a great job of blocking light. Everything is crisp and clear even in bright light.

    It comes with a zippered hard shell and a soft shell as well. It also has a pair of extra lenses for low light and the lens exchange is very simple.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3