The question is: Where are you taking your Native sunglasses today? Not to brag on their behalf, but Native Eyewear is pretty well-seasoned in the adventure realm. Whether it’s the avid deep-sea fisherman who wears Native polarized sunglasses to block glare reflecting off the water, the mountain biker who uses them for full-coverage protection or the free spirit who peers through her tinted lenses to find the road less traveled, it’s easy to see why this brand has developed such a loyal following. So, again, we ask: Where are you taking your Native sunglasses ... Learn more about Native Eyeweartoday? ... Less
Average Rating based on 1443 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 145 »
  • 11-20 of 1443 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Not Going Native Again from Florida on Wednesday, January 21, 2015
    The Nano/Nano 2 is no longer manufactured or supported by Native.

    I've owned 4 pairs & am now on my 5th: you get hooked, because each pair comes (or came) with multiple lenses (as many as 4 sets) and, although you could buy replacement lenses you couldn't simply buy replacement frames.

    So when the frames broke you had to buy new frames AND lenses. Since I had 4 frames break, I ended up with about 15 pairs of lenses. Native DOES offer a warranty whereby you can buy a new pair of frames with 1 or 2 pairs of lenses for $30, but that just keeps you hooked. (The Native Customer Service agents ARE friendly and DO try to be helpful.)

    In addition, the lenses scratch easily. About 11 of the 15 prs I have are too scratched to use for anything that requires sharp vision.

    When I couldn't replace the Nano 2 frames for $30 via Native, I bought my latest pair from Sierra Trading Post (came with one pair tinted lenses, one pr clear) but only because I already have all those old lenses. I like the design, but this will be my last Native purchase of any kind.

    I also just bought a pair of Costa Blackfin BL 22s from STP. Wow! What a difference! Why did I even buy that 5th pr of Nanos?! The Costas are especially good for boating and get very high ratings from Practical Sailor magazine, which is the Consumer Reports of sailing. PS doesn't rate any Native eyewear.
  • Reviewed by NewMexRunner from Cedar Crest, New Mexico on Monday, January 19, 2015
    I use these for running and cycling and really enjoy the coverage and lightweight feel of these frames. Multiply lenses as well which is always a plus.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Dirt Man from Ashby, MA on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
    These are great shades for a small face. They fit me perfect. I got them on sale & paid cheap money. They look great & being polarized makes a big difference.
  • Reviewed by E3Mama from Boston on Thursday, January 08, 2015
    Very high quality but.. These fit my 6yo daughter perfectly. Unfortunately they were for my husband. They're going back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by all around use from Minnesota & Puerto Rico on Tuesday, January 06, 2015
    These are my all-time favorite sunglasses. I use them for all occasions except formal - sports, driving, water sports, hiking, out-and-about. Very comfortable (I have a narrower face and they still fit like they were custom) light, yet rugged. The wraparound design effectively blocks peripheral light and the rubber brow blocks light from above. Love the exchangeable cloudy-day lenses - actually use them all the time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PJ from Colorado on Saturday, January 03, 2015
    Gift for my Sister. She loved them. Perfect coverage for her eyes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sinatra81 from oklahoma on Sunday, December 28, 2014
    This is my second pair of Native dash xp sunglasses and I can't say enough i am very happy with these sunglasses. I fish year round and the polarization works great in any water. I have accidentally slung them of my head on to pavement several times and never broke. These glasses are the best in my book. rugged, strong, and look great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dawn from Denver, Colorado on Friday, December 19, 2014
    These are definitely women's sunglasses, because of the small size. The arms are rubbery, which I didn't expect because I have a couple of other Natives that aren't. They are comfortable and fit well I my face though so I'm happy with the purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nc_beer_wench from The old north state on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    These sunglasses were a replacement for the third pair of polarized I've lost in recent years. All were great, all from STP. Thank goodness they have such good prices and deals! This pair is especially great because they are so light -perfect for outdoor activity like running, hiking, etc. they even come with an extra pair of lenses which I didnt realize when I ordered them-bonus! Because the frame is so light I'll have to be careful with these But fortunately they come with a nice firm case.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain dude from pennsylvania on Monday, December 15, 2014
    Fit is good and the build quality looks great.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 145 »
  • 11-20 of 1443 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;