Adventurists of every stripe demand the performance and protection that Native polarized sunglasses provide. For more than 10 years, Native polarized sunglasses and goggles have fit the faces of adventure seekers in mountain terrain, urban jungles and everything in between. Native sunglasses have interchangeable polarized lenses, amazing grip and comfort, and ultralight frame technology that puts the focus on comfort. Native Eyewear sunglasses are perfect for active athletes, cyclists, runners and others who demand maximum performance from the ... Learn more about Native Eyewearmselves and their polarized sunglasses. Whether your activities are as extreme as backcountry skiing, or as everyday as a day at the beach, driving to work, commuting by bicycle or running, Native Eyewear polarized sunglasses are the perfect companions. For athletes who want to redraw boundaries, Native sunglasses provide the optical clarity and toughness that keeps their vision clear and their eyesight protected on a rock face, hammering a single-track, cruising groomers or pioneering ski-mountaineering routes. If you're heading for adventure, bicycling, volleyball, skating, golf or other sports, grab your Native sunglasses for 100% UV protection, unbelievable comfort and tons of style. ... Less
Average Rating based on 1398 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 47 »
  • 1-30 of 1398 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RoadCyclist from Wisconsin on Monday, September 22, 2014
    Loved the frame style on these, but the lenses were not working for me. These come with just the red lenses (although the description indicates other lenses can be interchanged). I do not wear glasses for distance vision, but when I tried these glasses, they made distant objects appear somewhat blurred. I had to return them. Wish they would have worked for me - they were really cute!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by David from Boston on Saturday, September 20, 2014
    It's light and sturdy. I can't comment on the ease of scratching the lens b/c I've never owned any other glasses. The lens do a great job of blocking light. Everything is crisp and clear even in bright light.

    It comes with a zippered hard shell and a soft shell as well. It also has a pair of extra lenses for low light and the lens exchange is very simple.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karen from Dayton, ohio on Tuesday, September 16, 2014
    These were a gift for my son , a replacement for a pair he broke. The fit was perfect and he loves the interchangeable lenses. I was surprised at the great price and will definitely check your site for future native glasses!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jk247 from WV on Tuesday, September 9, 2014
    These sunglasses with the vermillion lenses inserted are excellent for both cloudy days and traveling through areas with variable sunshine and clouds.
  • Reviewed by Mountain Mike from Utah on Tuesday, September 2, 2014
    Really liked the lenses that came installed, BUT hadn't even worn them nor changed lenses when I noticed the bottom portion of the frame where they are split to hold the interchangeable lenses was broken. So back they go.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ogre 1969 from Maryland on Monday, September 1, 2014
    I really like these glasses, I use them biking and just wearing around. Both lenses work well and I also appreciate the anti-fogging design. It is easy to change the lenses.
    Of I could, I would have rated then 4.5 stars, but they are just a little too heavy looking for me to give them 5.

    I would recommend them to a friend and ifI lost them, I would buy them a gain.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CGR56 from northern New Mexico on Saturday, August 30, 2014
    comfortable and feel secure for outdoor activities (horse back riding)
    one nose piece came loose the first time I cleaned them. it is hanging on. will see how long it lasts.
  • Reviewed by Desert Doctor 66 from OBX, NC on Monday, August 25, 2014
    I live at the beach in NC. Sunglasses are a year round necessity! The frames appear small but expand to a comfy fit. The lenses are amazing! Think of life with rose colored glasses! Clear, beautiful and comfortably snug! The shape is hip, and ready to rock the day!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tim the toolman from NH on Thursday, August 21, 2014
    I find the frames down the side distracting. Good for fishing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kristen from Sacramento on Thursday, August 21, 2014
    These are the third pair of this style of Native Eyewear sunglasses I've owned. I have had a hard time finding sunglasses that work for my face shape but these are perfect. Can't beat the price, either.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Miclyn3 from Washington State on Tuesday, August 19, 2014
    These are great sunglasses but seem to fit my face odd. They seem to be a bit small and made me look like I had a unibrow. I loved the interchangeable lenses but they just did not work out.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Miclyn3 from Washington State on Tuesday, August 19, 2014
    I really wanted to like these sunglasses but they were too small for my face, even though I have an average face size. They are well made and cute but would fit better on someone with a smaller face.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aleks from NYC on Tuesday, August 19, 2014
    Fit is JUST OK. Everybody has a different face structure so when you buy online it is always difficult. But what I didn't like the most was cheap plastic feel. I would expect better craftsmanship from native.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by L Bradley from NV on Wednesday, August 13, 2014
    Great polarized lenses- Very clear. Comfortable. Not my favorite look, but I really like the functionality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dekooning from San Francisco on Tuesday, August 12, 2014
    They stay in place and don't fog up which is all I really need. Plus they look great.
  • Reviewed by Chris from High Point, NC on Monday, August 11, 2014
    I bought my wife a pair of Native Sunglasses last year and she loves them. So, when I got back from the optometrist, with contact lenses after being off them for 20 years, I went straight to STP for some Native sunglasses. As usual, they shipped very quickly and arrived safely. It's always a risk when buying clothing, shoes, and glasses on-line, but STP makes the return process so simple, that this is no longer a deterrent.

    About the glasses... I have a small-med size face and these glasses fit perfectly. I play volleyball (both grass and sand) and these stay in place no matter how much sweat I conjure up. Same thing for running and tennis... The lenses provide great coverage without being overbearing on my face. I was a little surprised that there was almost a mirror-finish on the lenses, but whatever they did to them worked. Very clear and almost zero distortion.

    Another home-run from STP...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by momof3 from Arizona on Thursday, August 7, 2014
    Like other reviews have said, these feel flimsy. I keep expecting them to snap when I fold them up. Other than that, the lenses are fine, and the fit is fine (I have a small head). In spite of the negatives, if I can find these cheap on STP, I may buy another pair. The lenses are nice, and I like the light weight.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Red Angel from California on Thursday, August 7, 2014
    Comfortable, light weight, glasses with great optics for bright sun - also appear to be sturdy and hopefully durable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dog Knows from Colorado on Thursday, August 7, 2014
    These sunglasses are lightweight and comfortable. I have a smaller face and these fit snuggly. The vent holes on top prevent them from fogging up. I like the interchangeable lenses - they are a bit hard to change, but once you get the hang of it, it gets easier.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mtn Runner from Western Colorado on Tuesday, August 5, 2014
    My big-headed husband liked them so well that when he lost the first pair I bought them again for him. He raves about the nice clear lenses and the comfort on his wide noggin.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brian from Warren, PA on Tuesday, August 5, 2014
    These fit great. They do not slip or fog
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mark M from Boulder on Thursday, July 31, 2014
    I really like these glasses functionally. They fit my big head well, great optics, fell good on and don't slide down etc... The only thing is they have a bit of a 80s retro look.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Heidi from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, July 30, 2014
    This is my second pair of Native sunglasses. i like the polarized lenses. The best thing about them is that they are very light weight.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from NJ on Tuesday, July 29, 2014
    Excellent sunglasses. Excellent prince on clearance/sale. Very comfortable and excellent visibility. No complaints.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by runner-mom-of-4 from Southern Utah on Sunday, July 27, 2014
    Loved these glasses. I do not have a narrow face so these fit just great. They are super lightweight and I love the easy to change lenses. They come with a nice storage case that is crushproof as well as a bag to keep the extra lenses in. Great value!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Runner from MT on Wednesday, July 23, 2014
    These glasses are for small, narrow faces. But that's what I have, so they fit perfect. The description does say for small faces. Lightweight and work great for my runs!
  • Reviewed by MickeyMacGyver from California on Thursday, July 17, 2014
    I'm going trekking for the first time and saw Native Eyewear sold at all the outdoor adventure stores. I've never had "athletic" type sunglasses before. The Dash SS are wonderfully lightweight and i think the air vents will help with not fogging up. I have a smallish face (I wear size 49 width eyeglass frames for those who know eyeglass sizing). I really liked that they came with a hard case and soft case. I can't comment on their durability just yet, but I will probably lose them (unfortunately) before they wear out. These are the most expensive sunglasses I've purchased so I will try to hold on to 'em this time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Noelle from New Hampshire on Thursday, July 10, 2014
    I know a lot of reviews said they were small and maybe I have a small head, but they fit perfectly! Native makes such high quality products. I've never been much of a sunglasses girl, but I've been out a lot more this summer than usual, so I decided I needed some. The polarized lenses are great for me because I hate when regular sunglasses make everything feel dark- I don't feel safe driving with them on, but these are different. I actually see better with them on than without! These ones have a bit of a rosy tint, which I prefer. The best part is, they're at a reasonable price and Native has such a great policy, that I don't feel like I have to be super careful with them (I have a tendency to scratch/break/lose sunglasses).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Noelle from New Hampshire on Thursday, July 10, 2014
    I know a lot of reviews said they were small and maybe I have a small head, but they fit perfectly! I did notice this pair was slightly narrower than the Lulu pair. Native makes such high quality products. I've never been much of a sunglasses girl, but I've been out a lot more this summer than usual, so I decided I needed some. The polarized lenses are great for me because I hate when regular sunglasses make everything feel dark- I don't feel safe driving with them on, but these are different. I actually see better with them on than without! The best part is, they're at a reasonable price and Native has such a great policy, that I don't feel like I have to be super careful with them (I have a tendency to scratch/break/lose sunglasses).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mr. Polarized from Michigan on Tuesday, July 8, 2014
    Very comfortable; lenses lie close to the face (which I like; ymmv) but not so close as to contact the eyelashes.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 47 »
  • 1-30 of 1398 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;