Adventurists of every stripe demand the performance and protection that Native polarized sunglasses provide. For more than 10 years, Native polarized sunglasses and goggles have fit the faces of adventure seekers in mountain terrain, urban jungles and everything in between. Native sunglasses have interchangeable polarized lenses, amazing grip and comfort, and ultralight frame technology that puts the focus on comfort. Native Eyewear sunglasses are perfect for active athletes, cyclists, runners and others who demand maximum performance from the ... Learn more about Native Eyewearmselves and their polarized sunglasses. Whether your activities are as extreme as backcountry skiing, or as everyday as a day at the beach, driving to work, commuting by bicycle or running, Native Eyewear polarized sunglasses are the perfect companions. For athletes who want to redraw boundaries, Native sunglasses provide the optical clarity and toughness that keeps their vision clear and their eyesight protected on a rock face, hammering a single-track, cruising groomers or pioneering ski-mountaineering routes. If you're heading for adventure, bicycling, volleyball, skating, golf or other sports, grab your Native sunglasses for 100% UV protection, unbelievable comfort and tons of style. ... Less
Average Rating based on 1312 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 44 »
  • 1-30 of 1312 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Johnny the Hiker from Arizona on Saturday, April 12, 2014
    They BROKE! I believe that there must be some sort of a design flaw in this pair of sunglasses. I have worn Native eye-wear for years and never had a problem. I have had this pair for only a couple of weeks and the ear piece broke off right at the temple. This was extremely disappointing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by andy from Montana on Tuesday, April 08, 2014
    Great sun glasses, hug the face very tightly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SUPrGirl from St. Petersburg, FL on Tuesday, April 08, 2014
    These are super light and wrap around a smaller face really well! They look fashionable, but being a water girl, they do the trick against the glare. An awesome buy!!!
  • Reviewed by Jason from WYOMING on Tuesday, April 08, 2014
    I bought these for my 9 year old daughter and they were too small. They are child size. They are no where close to WOMEN's sunglasses. She and I were most disappointed!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Meg from Virginia on Sunday, April 06, 2014
    Great glasses except would fit better on a smaller face. They didn't fit my face right. The lenses are excellent!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Meg from Virginia on Sunday, April 06, 2014
    The glasses are great except they fit better on a smaller face. The lenses are excellent!
  • Reviewed by Dakota from Alabama on Friday, April 04, 2014
    Love Native sunglasses! Very hard to find sunglasses that fit my smaller face. Unfortunately these were just too small. Almost like a child's pair of glasses. As usual they are well made and stylish, but unfortunately had to send them a back for a different pair.
  • Reviewed by outdoor guy from NorCal on Thursday, April 03, 2014
    Probably our fourth or fifth pair of Natives; we keep losing 'em! We love them.
  • Reviewed by Bargain Hunter from N.Z on Wednesday, April 02, 2014
    Good comfortable fit, very clear lenses, quick dispatch and delivery.
  • Reviewed by PTommy from Central PA on Wednesday, April 02, 2014
    I've been wearing Native sunglasses for years now, and only get more when I see a style I like. When I couldn't find my VIM's, I went looking, and I'm so glad I found this great deal from STP, where I've been a customer for years, both at their store in Cheyenne WY and online (I live in PA). Natives are very sturdy, come with a fabulous warranty and are SO scratch resistant. I love my VIM's, Bombers and others. I don't take good care of them (no case or sleeve used) but they've lasted me five years without a scratch. Polarized lenses cut down on glare like nothing else, so when I'm flying my rockets I can look right into the sky without fear of glare.
  • Reviewed by fish and wildlife guy from oregon on Monday, March 31, 2014
    Disappointed that the extra frames that come with these glasses don't fit. Lame - why even include them?
  • Reviewed by Copper Mtn Skier from Colorado on Tuesday, March 25, 2014
    I ordered these because I liked the look and liked getting an extra lens as the lighting can change quickly and I wanted that flexibility. I just finished my second day of sunny day skiing so I can only report on the darker lens for bright conditions, but I have no doubt the amber lens will perform well in low light, though. I have a fairly large face and I like the way they fit. They are a little snug on my nose as others have reported, but I have no issues with breathing or comfort. Also, as others have reported, there is a dot on the lens; it isn't in my field of view and is a non-issue. I also really like the strap extension; it allows unlimited adjustment. I'm a helmet wearer and use the extension and there are no issues with helmet fit.

    I was curious as to "the deal" from STP so I googled the goggle and saw it elsewhere on sale for about twice what I paid. I'm very happy and recommend this goggle.
  • Reviewed by Brannon32 from Vallejo, CA on Saturday, March 22, 2014
    Like others have commented, the piece of plastic that makes up the brow of these sunglasses is low. That could be a problem for people riding bicycles or wishing a field of vision that is upward. This is too bad because otherwise, they're very light and provide a nice shading.
  • Reviewed by Hunter from Chicago, IL on Saturday, March 22, 2014
    I had to return several goggles from STP because they were too small. These are definitely big and comfortable enough, and don't fog up. The lenses are good in most light conditions (very sunny to cloudy), but turn all of the light reflections purple. Another bonus: they come with a hard case.
  • Reviewed by Tracy from Star, Idaho on Friday, March 21, 2014
    love the reflex lenses. Fit is good. Clear lenses.
  • Reviewed by Tracy from Star, Idaho on Friday, March 21, 2014
    I usually don't ordered snglasses online- I like to see how they will look on my face. But the price was too good! They are wonderful. fit is great and lenses are nice and clear.
  • Reviewed by Sam from Phoenix, Arizona on Tuesday, March 11, 2014
    I got these and returned them. take a closer look at the lens. Not the replacement, but the frame itself. It has no vents. I learned that the hard way. Any pair you buy MUST HAVE front vents, which most goggles do. except for these. Also, the lenses seemed to scratch much easier. as far as comfort and fit, it was alright, but I dont have enough experience to comment on that. I've only been snowboarding for two seasons, but there shouldn't be a "bad" way to wear your goggles and MAKE them fog :(
  • Reviewed by Moon2luna from Houghton, MI on Sunday, March 09, 2014
    I really liked the style and price, but when I tried them on, they didn't cover my whole face, and I looked really funny! These would be good for someone with a small or narrow face.
  • Reviewed by Sunset from Arizona on Saturday, March 08, 2014
    I usually have a hard time finding sun glasses that are small and narrow enough for my face. Thought I'd try these despite all the other reviews stating small size. Way too small. Didn't even fit over bridge of my nose. Don't order!!! They might work well for a child.
  • Reviewed by Lala MT from Montana on Thursday, March 06, 2014
    I think these are well made and look great. I have a small face and they are big, but not too big. They seem to be comfortable after a few hours of wear.
  • Reviewed by S. in NH from New Hampshire on Wednesday, March 05, 2014
    These definitely run small. Better for a teenager's face.
  • Reviewed by Wingedfruit from Northern California on Wednesday, March 05, 2014
    I was so excited for some large format sunnies with polarized lenses for an affordable price. Imagine my surprise when I opened them up and realized that they are TINY. They fit my 15-month-old better than they fit me. I will probably return them because while they are cute on her, she probably does not need such nice glasses.
  • Reviewed by Ken from east coast on Tuesday, March 04, 2014
    I had never tried this brand but with a great discount for a high priced product I was willing to give them a try. Item arrived safely but I found them to narrow for my wide face even after consulting order guide associated with sunglass purchase, maybe it's just my needs and they are great for the average face. I re-ordered a different brand as I continue to find Sierra a great source of reasonably priced eyewear.
  • Reviewed by jpurple from Colorado on Sunday, March 02, 2014
    These glasses are more sports oriented but work perfectly for general sunglasses.They might fit a little snug for larger width faces so for some people they may appear tight.. Great overall style.
  • Reviewed by Lulu on the beach from Florida on Saturday, March 01, 2014
    No adult can fit into these glasses. There almost to small for my eight year old.
  • Reviewed by BMW from Columbus Ohio on Friday, February 28, 2014
    The Positives: 1st: Large Double Spherical Frame/Lens goggle lovers will like the "Kicker Model". 2nd: Comes with second lens (one for sunny days and one for cloudy days). 3ed: Comes with helmet expansion strap that's easy to snap on and off. 4th: No fogging issues nor excessive nose pressure issues during my test day skiing. I have a medium/large head with large nostrils and the fit was excellent on me with no unusual nose pressure. 5th: A huge positive is the hard carrying/storage case which looks like a $20.00 value itself. The soft clean cloth bag is also first class.

    The Negatives: 1st: If you buy them inspect them very carefully. I've purchased two pair of these and with the STP discount I'm happy with the "Kicker Model". But the first pair shipped to me must have been used a little or someone had tried to change the lens and didn't get installed correctly. It took me some time to realize it wasn't correct but once I did I was able to reinstall the lens correctly. 2nd: the by far biggest negative: Changing the lens isn't easy and it's risky! To much pressure and you risk breaking or cracking the frame or lens. II spent 45 minutes the first time trying to figure-out how to do it including reading the instructions and viewing a photo on the NATIVE website. In both cases it sure looked simple until you have to do it. Ignore the sticker that comes on the goggle that says lift here, that's not how it works. No way is anyone going to change this on the fly while skiing on the mountain. 3nd: Natives dual spherical manufacturing process leaves a tinny hole covered with a tinny white dot which first your eye wants to stare at while wearing. It looks odd but I got use to it and after a few runs my eye no longer focused on it. Finally having bought two pair I can tell you there was a minor inconsistency which would call into question Native's quality control on their high end goggles. I'd spent an hour researching this goggle before buying and the reviews talked about and manufactures photo's showed a more expensive goggle mess "High-permeability mesh snow filter prevent snow from entering the venting system". The first pair came with it but the second pair came with the cheaper standard mess found on all lower cost models.
  • Reviewed by crag from Wyoming on Friday, February 28, 2014
    Specs say that it's a large frame fit at 5 1/2" from temple to temple. They actually measure less than 5" temple to temple, so they don't fit large faces. So they one star doesn't speak to quality, just the incorrect advertising.
  • Reviewed by Kady from Lexington, VA on Friday, February 28, 2014
    I knew Native Eyewear before I purchased them. They're a good quality and lenses are excellent quality. They fit Great--I have a small narrow face and these don't hang out the sides like wings. They're perfect in size, shape and color. Thanks!
  • Reviewed by Yoga_Cole from Tampa, fl on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    Although I read the reviews of the glasses being child size I figured they would be okay on me since I am petite. Even too small for my lil head so back they went.
  • Reviewed by Teri from Texas on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    Although the lenses are slightly oversized (they cover my eyebrows), the frame width is very narrow. My face is approximately 5" across my eyes from temple to temple and these glasses are approximately 5" from hinge to hinge. The tortoise color is very classic and the off-white is quite fun. Came in a cloth bag that also serves as a lens cloth. The only negative is that they feel cheaper than their retail price but for the clearance price, they are a great deal.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 44 »
  • 1-30 of 1312 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;