The question is: Where are you taking your Native sunglasses today? Not to brag on their behalf, but Native Eyewear is pretty well-seasoned in the adventure realm. Whether it’s the avid deep-sea fisherman who wears Native polarized sunglasses to block glare reflecting off the water, the mountain biker who uses them for full-coverage protection or the free spirit who peers through her tinted lenses to find the road less traveled, it’s easy to see why this brand has developed such a loyal following. So, again, we ask: Where are you taking your Native sunglasses ... Learn more about Native Eyeweartoday? ... Less
Average Rating based on 4 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 49 »
  • 1-30 of 1457 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by That one guy from Montana on Wednesday, March 25, 2015
    Very small frames and lenses, even for a small face like mine. Even if you consider yourself to have a ridiculously small face, these are too small. They don't extend high enough so plenty of light comes through the top of the frame, defeating the purpose of even wearing sunglasses. These were returned.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dylan from Connecticut on Wednesday, March 25, 2015
    Fantastic product
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fred Lebonkowitz from North Carolina on Tuesday, March 24, 2015
    Well made, comfortable. Comparable to the Smiths I've been wearing. There is minor optical defect that produces blue spots under some conditions. My one real complaint: From the catalog picture I could not tell that the lens surface on these glasses was mirrored. I don't care for the mirrored finish. The low light lenses included are not as strongly mirrored. I'm keeping them since they meet all my other requirements.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jb from richmond va on Saturday, March 21, 2015
    that i currently own 4 pairs says it all. the interchangeable lens system is awesome. frame quality is equal to brands 2x-3x as expensive. i've used the warranty twice to cover lens scratches and body wear on two different pairs. not only did they cover the wear and tear, they replaced my glasses with thee current design rather than my 4 year old set. great company and wonderful product. i only hope they keep this up so i never have to look for another brand!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by elefem from boston on Thursday, March 19, 2015
    Native's are great. I have had several pairs over the last ten years. The lenses and polarization are perfect for me. That said, I have had horrible luck with their frames in the last four years. They seem to break at the temple if you look at them funny. These sunglasses are ok but they are going back. For the money I want a sturdier frame.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by B Mann from Pacific NW on Wednesday, March 18, 2015
    Solid construction,lens removal super easy ,and multiple lens selection.What more could you ask for ? Great price and stellar service is included from Sierra Trading Post !
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by K9Feats from Seattle on Wednesday, March 18, 2015
    I liked the eye area coverage but they sat too close to my brow and were very uncomfortable Nicely packaged and great glasses, just not for me
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Teuter from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, March 10, 2015
    The Native sunglasses are great! I purchased them from Sierra because i couldn't pass up the price. I had a previous pair of Native sunglasses for years that I loved and am thrilled to have replaced them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Malibu Trekker from SOCAL on Monday, March 9, 2015
    These are very nice. Good looking, functional and provide comfortable viewing even when in harsh glare.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Summitman from South Dakota on Thursday, March 5, 2015
    great case. great fit, best of all the vision with these make everything crisp and clean edges. Love the polarization for reduced glare.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Summitman from South Dakota on Thursday, March 5, 2015
    This is my second pair of Native Goggles. The new ones for the slopes and the ones last year went on my helmet for snowmobiling and ATV riding. They off the hard to find polarized lens in the goggle platform. As for these goggles, for vision ...they are near glasses quality. For the goggles, they fit well and do not fog.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by momof4greatkids from NE Ohio on Wednesday, March 4, 2015
    the lenses are great, crystal clear, and the venting is wonderful for active outdoor pursuits. However, no matter how I adjust the band, these feel uncomfortably tight across the bridge of my nose so much so that it feels slightly claustrophobic. Not a great fit. I have a small to medium face.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SchowMaster from Utah on Tuesday, March 3, 2015
    I've teased my wife for years that she has a smaller than normal head size. Nothing to be self conscious of. I usually have her try on sunglasses in the kids section and they fit her really well. Anything "normal adult" size sticks too far off the sides of her head and look giant. (My wife is extremely cute, I promise! She just has a small head). After reading others reviews about how tiny these were, we figured we take a chance. These fit perfect! These glasses are tiny! My 4 year old tries to wear them and they fit her also. Don't expect these to fit like normal size glasses.
    My wife got the white pair, and they are really cute and seem to be really well made. Glad I could buy these horribly small glasses for a deep discount! Works perfect for us, and I imagine would be perfect for a 8-10 year old girl.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pmontenc from coastal NC on Tuesday, March 3, 2015
    I have always had a difficult time finding sunglasses that fit properly. These were scaled down enough that they could almost be youth size. They worked so well I ordered two more pairs. Since I live in a humid climate I appreciated the rubber nose pads.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Patrick from Oregon on Tuesday, February 17, 2015
    These are great durable glasses with excellent interchangeable lens. Fit round my big nose well and wrap enough to keep out side light. Native also stands behind their products. Use them driving, biking, skiing and hiking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by D.L. from Earth on Tuesday, February 10, 2015
    For around $35 I can't complain. They work great on sunny days, contrast isn't great when it's overcast and snowy though.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sam from Minneapolis on Monday, February 9, 2015
    I purchased these primarily for cross-country skiing and biking. So far I have only used them skiing, and for the most part have been very happy with them. They are light and comfortable, I didn't notice them even after a 2.5 hour ski, and changing the lenses is pretty easy (though I felt like I was going to break something, they've got a lot of flex built-in). The lowlight lenses work really well.

    My only complaint is that they fog up from time to time. Usually right after I stop. They do clear up pretty quickly, but with the venting they've got I'd expect a bit more performance in that aspect. Hence the 4 stars, not 5.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jimbo from Detroit on Wednesday, February 4, 2015
    Not sure how I will like the brown lens when I can play golf again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ed from Used in Aspen on Tuesday, February 3, 2015
    Excellent. Strap could be a little longer for helmet use.
  • Reviewed by NatureTatMotherof2 from South Carolina on Thursday, January 29, 2015
    Thanks to STP I got these for an amazing steal, was so happy when they arrived. I am a fairly petite woman with a small sized head, so finding sunglasses for myself can be difficult. These are a perfect fit all around. The color is very neat as well (Black/Lime Burst), loved that this style came with both the hard case and soft case and even the interchangeable lenses. Could not have asked for a better deal! Thanks again!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kdonavin from Bozeman on Tuesday, January 27, 2015
    These sunglasses are the take anywhere shades for all types of athleticism and weather.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ski-in' Ian from BC on Sunday, January 25, 2015
    I have a big melon and these goggles function great and actually fit my face!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Old Timer from Idaho on Thursday, January 22, 2015
    I ordered these because they were a good deal and I already had the Native Attack which I really like. These do not fit as snuggly over my ears as the Attack does but they are easier to clean. I got the grey lenses which aren't as good visually as the blue lenses of the Attack. Overall, they're okay but I wouldn't order them again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OBX FisherMan from Outer Banks, NC on Wednesday, January 21, 2015
    Just what I needed.. Light and a nice snug fit. Great sharp and clear polarized lens.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Not Going Native Again from Florida on Wednesday, January 21, 2015
    The Nano/Nano 2 is no longer manufactured or supported by Native.

    I've owned 4 pairs & am now on my 5th: you get hooked, because each pair comes (or came) with multiple lenses (as many as 4 sets) and, although you could buy replacement lenses you couldn't simply buy replacement frames.

    So when the frames broke you had to buy new frames AND lenses. Since I had 4 frames break, I ended up with about 15 pairs of lenses. Native DOES offer a warranty whereby you can buy a new pair of frames with 1 or 2 pairs of lenses for $30, but that just keeps you hooked. (The Native Customer Service agents ARE friendly and DO try to be helpful.)

    In addition, the lenses scratch easily. About 11 of the 15 prs I have are too scratched to use for anything that requires sharp vision.

    When I couldn't replace the Nano 2 frames for $30 via Native, I bought my latest pair from Sierra Trading Post (came with one pair tinted lenses, one pr clear) but only because I already have all those old lenses. I like the design, but this will be my last Native purchase of any kind.

    I also just bought a pair of Costa Blackfin BL 22s from STP. Wow! What a difference! Why did I even buy that 5th pr of Nanos?! The Costas are especially good for boating and get very high ratings from Practical Sailor magazine, which is the Consumer Reports of sailing. PS doesn't rate any Native eyewear.
  • Reviewed by NewMexRunner from Cedar Crest, New Mexico on Monday, January 19, 2015
    I use these for running and cycling and really enjoy the coverage and lightweight feel of these frames. Multiply lenses as well which is always a plus.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Dirt Man from Ashby, MA on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
    These are great shades for a small face. They fit me perfect. I got them on sale & paid cheap money. They look great & being polarized makes a big difference.
  • Reviewed by E3Mama from Boston on Thursday, January 8, 2015
    Very high quality but.. These fit my 6yo daughter perfectly. Unfortunately they were for my husband. They're going back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by all around use from Minnesota & Puerto Rico on Tuesday, January 6, 2015
    These are my all-time favorite sunglasses. I use them for all occasions except formal - sports, driving, water sports, hiking, out-and-about. Very comfortable (I have a narrower face and they still fit like they were custom) light, yet rugged. The wraparound design effectively blocks peripheral light and the rubber brow blocks light from above. Love the exchangeable cloudy-day lenses - actually use them all the time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PJ from Colorado on Saturday, January 3, 2015
    Gift for my Sister. She loved them. Perfect coverage for her eyes.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 49 »
  • 1-30 of 1457 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;