Natural Habitat Blaze Orange Parka - Insulated (For Men)

2nds. An excellent value when you need visibility and quiet warmth, Natural Habitat's Blaze Orange parka has a snap-off hood and a warm quilted lining.

Average Rating based on 23 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Clauds from Cleveland Ohio on Wednesday, August 13, 2014
    I bought this for my husband for hunting. It was a very good value. I thought he might like it.
    He does! It fits true to size, has functional pockets and warm lining. We give it only 4 stars because it does not have a big field pocket in the back
    of the jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mismafmus from Southern Illinois on Saturday, May 17, 2014
    My hunter husband says that this is a keeper. He remarked that the hood alone would cost more at other hunting/fishing stores than the sale price of the entire coat. He also said that he likes the feel of the coat. Unsure of the sizing, I ordered the XL first, which was a bit "roomy" but maybe not too large considering one may need more clothes underneath for warmth. I then ordered a L even though he said the XL was okay. When he received the L, he sent me a text to say that the Large fit perfectly. On that note, I would say that the sizing is pretty much true to size.
  • Reviewed by Orion the Hunter from Colorado on Friday, March 14, 2014
    I haven't worn this afield yet, but for the price I'm very pleased. Great fit for a taller, lankier guy like me. Should work nice this October.
  • Reviewed by frankie from Tall-grass prairie on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    The zipper doesn't work, but the jacket has snaps. The outer fabric collects burrs and other plant debris. Worn with fleece, it's useful at about 20 degrees Fahrenheit. The quilting is comfortable and slips easily over fleece. I appreciate the inner ribbed cuffs, extra snap (supplied in case a repair is needed), inside pocket with Velcro closure, four outer pockets with snap closures, and two hand-warmer pockets. I ordered an extra-large and the fit is good and allows for wide range of motion. The tag warns not to wear the jacket around fire and especially not for welding. I can't find any info on whether it is washable. It's made in Bangladesh. I bought the jacket on sale for about $20; it certainly isn't worth more than that.
  • Reviewed by spot from central mn on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    Could not find why it was a 2nd, no zipper problem as others have had, true to size and should be warm enough, room to layer up.
  • Reviewed by Cheap Uncle from Nevada on Monday, February 10, 2014
    I bought this coat in camo for my niece's first deer hunting experience in Nevada. She woke to freezing temperatures, rain, snow, and windy days. She thanked me for the warm clothes and said she never got cold in the 10 days she hunted. I was looking for an inexpensive way to get her warm clothing and trusting Sierra Trading post, this worked great! I also got the bibs, and insulated name brand boots. The coat is all that it claims to be, quite, warm, and value. NO it's not the same quality as more expensive brands found here on STP, but did the job it was purchased for. I have now purchased this coat in blaze and camo for other family members, for the price, I think it is good. I personally wear my gear from big outfitter's stores, but I have hunted for many years and continue to do so. The Natural Habitat is a good starting point, has good insulation, quite hunting hide, not sure how long it will last, but for the price I am not complaining!
  • Reviewed by inCATnito from California on Thursday, January 30, 2014
    Nice jacket. Zipper was a bit funky. Could see where it may not last if you weren't careful with it.
    Good weight. Comfortable. However, had to return, item was too small.
  • Reviewed by badboy1948 from Ohio on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    This parka is fairly warm and big enough to layer underneath for those REALLY cold days. After I purchased one for myself, I was pleasantly surprised about the quality and fit, and just so happens that my son is bigger than I am so I had to order the next size bigger for him. This was marked as a 2nd but I still haven't found a good reason for this classification. GET ONE.....you won't be sorry.
  • Reviewed by GMW from Eastern Shore of Maryland on Saturday, January 11, 2014
    The zipper is junk. I ordered one and had to send it back because the zipper would not work. I requested a replacement and asked that the zipper be checked before shipping. Apparently that was too much trouble for Sierra shippers because the second coat arrived and the zipper did not function properly, so I returned it for a refund. There are much better options for a quality hunting parka.
  • Reviewed by Tam from New York on Sunday, December 29, 2013
    This jacket is made better than I ever expected!!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.