Natural Habitat Blaze Orange Parka - Insulated (For Men)

2nds. An excellent value when you need visibility and quiet warmth, Natural Habitat's Blaze Orange parka has a snap-off hood and a warm quilted lining.

Average Rating based on 28 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John from Central PA on Saturday, November 29, 2014
    Got this mostly for walking the dogs on our country road...warm even on the last few windy days in the 20s. Pockets are good for my large hands, gloves. And the price!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wes from wisconsin on Friday, November 21, 2014
    Very true to size. Weight is very good for the price
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hunting Nube from Maine on Thursday, November 06, 2014
    Got the colors: yup
    Got the size: large is about right. Sleeves could be longer, but I'm 6'4"
    Craftsmanship: meh. What I would expect for the cost.
    Warmth: Spent 2 1/2 in tree stand with this at 34 and spitting rain. Would need something under any colder or longer. Came with detachable hood that I used as I started to get chilly towards the end.
    Tracking: too warm. You'd sweat to death.

    Would recommend you to purchase? If I new I was going to be totally hooked on hunting, I'd say no, go for a higher quality. If you're going to use it a few times, definitely.

    If you want to use this to walk around in the woods/fields during hunting season and be very visible, then yes, absolutely. Much better than a plastic vest (which disappears from the side), two big cargo pockets for cookies or dog treats. Knit cuffs. 100% synthetic.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DC from AZ on Monday, November 03, 2014
    The parka is long, nicely insulated and warm, and well made. The soft, peached fabric is quiet when moving but will probably hold pieces of leaves and brush after bushwhacking. Not a water repellant polyester, but it will breathe and not quickly overheat when you are active. Size L was true. It appears that the 2nd quality rating is due to defective plastic zippers. Double zippers are great because they can be zipped up from the bottom to open up the long parka for ventilation or for comfort when sitting. But, the two bottom pieces have to be carefully aligned and the bottom male end of the zipper has to be completely inserted through both pieces before it will zip up. It was almost impossible to get the zipper on my parka to work. After comparing the plastic zipper with other double zippers, there was a partial tooth molded into the plastic on the bottom of the male side that prevented it from being completely inserted. File or sand off the partial tooth, bevel any sharp edges on the bottom of the male side, and the zipper worked perfect! The zipper on your parka may be different, but this fix worked for mine, and I now have a comfortable, warm parka for cooler weather. Hope this tip helps someone if they find the zipper doesn't work on their Habitat parka.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hunter gatherer from ma on Tuesday, October 07, 2014
    Where else are you going to find an insulated parka like this for the price? Only at Sierra?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by clauds from Cleveland Ohio on Wednesday, August 13, 2014
    I bought this for my husband for hunting. It was a very good value. I thought he might like it.
    He does! It fits true to size, has functional pockets and warm lining. We give it only 4 stars because it does not have a big field pocket in the back
    of the jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mismafmus from Southern Illinois on Saturday, May 17, 2014
    My hunter husband says that this is a keeper. He remarked that the hood alone would cost more at other hunting/fishing stores than the sale price of the entire coat. He also said that he likes the feel of the coat. Unsure of the sizing, I ordered the XL first, which was a bit "roomy" but maybe not too large considering one may need more clothes underneath for warmth. I then ordered a L even though he said the XL was okay. When he received the L, he sent me a text to say that the Large fit perfectly. On that note, I would say that the sizing is pretty much true to size.
  • Reviewed by Orion the Hunter from Colorado on Friday, March 14, 2014
    I haven't worn this afield yet, but for the price I'm very pleased. Great fit for a taller, lankier guy like me. Should work nice this October.
  • Reviewed by frankie from Tall-grass prairie on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    The zipper doesn't work, but the jacket has snaps. The outer fabric collects burrs and other plant debris. Worn with fleece, it's useful at about 20 degrees Fahrenheit. The quilting is comfortable and slips easily over fleece. I appreciate the inner ribbed cuffs, extra snap (supplied in case a repair is needed), inside pocket with Velcro closure, four outer pockets with snap closures, and two hand-warmer pockets. I ordered an extra-large and the fit is good and allows for wide range of motion. The tag warns not to wear the jacket around fire and especially not for welding. I can't find any info on whether it is washable. It's made in Bangladesh. I bought the jacket on sale for about $20; it certainly isn't worth more than that.
  • Reviewed by spot from central mn on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    Could not find why it was a 2nd, no zipper problem as others have had, true to size and should be warm enough, room to layer up.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.