Naya Juniper Tall Boots - Suede-Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. You'll be nothing less than charmed by Naya's Juniper, a gorgeous suede and leather boot with details that delight the soul -- from the shapely stacked heel to the suede overlay with a dainty leather bow.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lola from Boston, MA on Tuesday, September 27, 2011
    These are gorgeous, well-made boots. I'm doing this review to help other buyers with sizing. I ordered the Wide width and it's not that wide. The Wide feels like a regular B width. Also they run just a tad small in length - I ordered 8.5 but probably could have used a 9. I can wear the 8.5 comfortably but with a very thin sock.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out, Travel
    • Cons: Narrow, Stains Easily
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Warm, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Reviewed by Shani from NY on Sunday, September 25, 2011
    Absolutely superb boots! They have high enough heels to look elegant, yet provide total stability for the feet and ankles. The leather and suede are soft and beautiful. The heels are rock-solid on the ground, but totally comfy inside.

    I find them a bit generous in the length, but I think you should only size down if you often take boots a half size smaller. As for the width, I can't call them "too narrow" as other reviewers did, since in the medium width they are wide on me, which is situation normal. I'll have to add insoles or something. By comparison, I have some Naya shoes in a different style in the narrow width, and those are comfortable without padding.

    The calf circumference is fairly wide. The description says 14". I am guessing that refers to the leg circumference they're made to fit, because in size 8.5 these boots measure 15.5" in circumference at the top. They gap on my 13.5" calves, but not unattractively. They're all-around beautiful boots in all three colors, which I now own. (Two pairs are from other sources, and the sizing is completely consistent across all three pairs.)
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night, Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stable, Stylish, Warm, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chrissya from australia on Sunday, September 18, 2011
    did not wait too long, top class product
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Easy To Clean, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Recovering Shoe Junkie from Columbus, OH on Wednesday, September 07, 2011
    I've only worn these boots for a few hours so far, but I'm loving them! I ordered a wide width, and it is barely wide enough for me. I would think the regular width would be very narrow. I am petite, but with a fairly muscular build. I'm only 5'1" but I do not have tiny calves, so getting "tall" boots is tricky for me! In the 6-7 size range, knee-high boots are often too tight in the calves. These zip easily and come up just below my knee. I wish STP still had my size in black!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Date Night, Going Out, Office
    • Pros: Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Philly teacher from Philadelphia, PA on Monday, August 22, 2011
    This boot is so amazing--putting it on was almost a religious experience. I have very difficult feet to fit, and these boots do not force me to compromise style for comfort.
    • Best Uses: Date Night, Going Out, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Chic, Comfortable, Stable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sjgz314 from Chicago, IL on Thursday, August 18, 2011
    I'm so disapointed that the shaft on these boots was so wide because these boots would have been perfect for me to wear to work all winter. I have VERY thin legs/calfs, but there was an extra 2 or so inches from the top of the boot all the way down to the heel. If you have normal to wide legs, these might work for you.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Date Night, Office
    • Cons: Shaft too wide
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boot lover from Seattle, WA on Monday, June 06, 2011
    Love these boots, looks nice with a pair of jeans and dressed up for work.
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Glade I bought wide, Good Cushioning, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peaches from Lynnwood, WA on Wednesday, May 18, 2011
    These boots were cute and comfy, easy to get on and off, just the right height, and stylish. However, the suede covering was slightly different on each boot, so it made them look like they didn't match. One was folded up and the other was very stretched. They are going back.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out, Office
    • Cons: Didn't match, Not well made
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, High-end shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JDragonfly from Binghamton, NY on Monday, May 02, 2011
    Great looking boots, snug fit but not too tight...toe is quite round, not my normal style...really great looking boots
    • Best Uses: Date Night, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Stylish, Thrifty High End
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by RAB from Nebraska on Wednesday, April 27, 2011
    These boots are SO cute. It's getting a little late in the season to wear them, but I can't WAIT till next fall to start wearing them in earnest. They're as comfortable and as stable as a 3-inch heel can be. You will walk with confidence and ease. I normally wear a size 10M. In these boots (and the shorter Naya boots that I bought, which I also LOVE), I ordered a 10W, based on other reviews. I'm glad I did, because if I hadn't, I think my little toe would be squished.

    The boots are lightweight.

    I have wide calves, and these are too narrow in the calf for me, but I don't care. I can zip them most of the way and then wear either pants or a skirt that covers the top of the boots, and no one will be the wiser. In the size 10W, the calf circumference at the top of the boot is 15.5 inches.

    I ordered the black, but I have other Naya boots in the Ox Blood color, and it's a very pretty reddish brown, which I think will go with lots of other neutrals.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night, Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.