Naya Saffron Mid-Calf Boots - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. An edgy mid-calf style that doesn't go overboard in the biker-chic genre, Naya's Saffron boot is planet friendly and comfortably fashionable with buckled straps, side zips, and a wool flannel inset on the partially (and permanently) unzipped outer.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JavaJean from Northern Arizona on Monday, December 31, 2012
    Returned boot because the calf was too narrow. Could not zip the zipper. Be sure to carefully look at the measurements. The foot ran true to size. Very easy return policy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by miss G. from Santa Cruz, CA on Saturday, November 17, 2012
    Great boot for causual or a bit dressy wear. Love the idea of
    cork soles and vegetable dyes. They fit well after
    the first break in wear. Easy to pull on and take off - has the
    help of a zipper.
  • Reviewed by pdxwindjammer from Portland, OR on Monday, November 12, 2012
    I first bought these in my usual size 9. The toe box was very tight so I ordered 9.5 and they were still a bit tight but after wearing them for a week they were perfect!

    I have large calf muscles so often have trouble finding boots that fit over my calves. Due to the design of these, they work well for women with larger calves.

    I wear them with jeans as well as skirts and dresses.

    Although the 9 are a bit tight, I am considering keeping them because most sizes sold out very quickly. Maybe if I wear really thin socks...
    • Pros: Comfortable, Fashionable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Monument Mom of 3 from Monument, CO on Wednesday, October 24, 2012
    These boots would be just perfect if only they had the 1/2 size I needed. I wear a 7.5 and purchased the 8, but it is a bit big. I just wear thick socks and they fit great, though. The look is gorgeous and they look perfect with tights or skinny jean. LOVE them!
    • Best Uses: Everyday wear
    • Pros: Beautiful Color, Perfect Fit
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by San Fran Gal from San Francisco on Thursday, October 18, 2012
    Top notch
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boots from Park City, Ut on Monday, October 15, 2012
    The forefoot on this boot is tight! I have small narrow feet and they're still almost painful to wear. I wore them sitting in a movie and after 30 minutes my feet were asleep. I got them on sale and am too lazy to return them so I'm wearing them around the house hoping they'll eventually stretch out.
    The leather is quite shiny and cheap looking. Disappointing, I really wanted to like these boots.
    • Best Uses: CASUAL WEAR
    • Cons: Narrow forefoot, Shiny Cheap Leather
    • Pros: Style
  • Reviewed by Boot Lover from Olympia WA on Sunday, September 30, 2012
    These just arrived in the mail. Very poor quality leather, cheaply made, not worth even a fraction of the price. Very disappointed, they will be going back immediately.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Annie from Washington State on Saturday, September 29, 2012
    These boots are beautiful. The leather is soft and rich. I was able to walk in them comfortably right out of the box. I have many shoes and boots by Naya and they are all fabulous!
  • Reviewed by pdxwindjammer from Portland, OR on Saturday, September 15, 2012
    I absolutely LOVE the style of these boots but they are very narrow in the toe box so not a good fit for people with somewhat wide feet. I don't normally wear a wide but I would in this if they carried it.

    The photo shown is how they are meant to be worn with the side zipper unzipped. The stiching is darn brown rather than black but I like the very subtle contrast.

    There were only 2 reviews when I purchased these so didn't know what to expect. I ordered my normal size 9 but I am sending them back for a 9.5. Hopefully they will have a bit more room. If so, I will also order them in brown once they go on sale.
    • Cons: Too narrow
    • Pros: Stylish
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by boot lover from Reston, VA on Saturday, March 10, 2012
    I have worn these boots all week and I have gotten lots of compliments. I did order 1/2 size smaller than usual. The toe box, heel and calf circumference are all great. The forefoot was tight the first few days, but resolved after 3 days of wear. The outside zipper is somewhat ajustable, but the wool will not lay right if you stray too much from the picture.
    • Best Uses: CASUAL WEAR
    • Cons: Forefoot tightness
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great fit around calf, Stylish, Versitile
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.