Needham Lane Flannel Pajamas - Cotton, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Cheerful patterns and delightful softness inside and out of these flannel pajamas by Needham Lane keep you waking up on the right side of the bed.

Average Rating based on 71 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-30 of 71 reviews
  • Reviewed by Customer from USA on Monday, April 22, 2013
    Bottoms very baggy in legs, waist OK. Top, shoulders OK, but very narrow at waist. Nice flannel.
  • Reviewed by Smoo99 from Cleveland OH on Monday, April 08, 2013
    While these are nice (if a bit garish) pajamas, they just didn't fit well so I returned them. Only one size was available or I would have exchanged them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beamish from Seattle, WA on Thursday, February 07, 2013
    I normally wear a small/medium in most everything. I ordered these in a size XL to have that extra big comfy set of pajamas. The bottoms were more like a junior size small, while the top seemed sized correctly. The material was not the best quality and was already beginning to pill. A disappointing purchase to say the least.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by L from ME on Friday, February 01, 2013
    Very thin flannel material; in fact the thinist I've ever seen. I wouldn't even call it flannel.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Smoo99 from Cleveland OH on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    Not too much to say because despite getting a large, my usual size, I couldn't even pull them over my hips. The flannel seemed very nice and soft. I wasn't crazy about the pattern but would have kept them if they fit. They were returned.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walk'nGal from Ventura, CA on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    Ordering was easy and delivery fast. Good job Sierra.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dee Dee from Maryland on Tuesday, January 15, 2013
    These PJ's are well made with the facing tacked down. I do own cheaper department store PJ's that require ironing because the facing curls out when you wash them. The fabric is very soft. I returned to purchased four more pairs, four in the same color/print, since the others were not available at the time. They are the most comfortable PJ's I own. I do wish I had another pair in blue.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by arcticjoe from sacramento on Sunday, January 13, 2013
    bought a couple sets of these for a gift to my wife and I was a hero!! She loved them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by B from Texas on Saturday, January 05, 2013
    Top is nice and long but around hips it is too tight to sleep in comfortably...pant hips great, too bad I found out after they were worn or I would have returned... you have to use them to know.
  • Reviewed by Rez Runner from AZ on Friday, December 21, 2012
    Runs a little smaller than most jammies, so order up. The flannel is thinner than some, but super soft.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LA Mom from Los Angeles, CA on Thursday, December 13, 2012
    Thin flannel, drawstring pants look cheap. Too bad: color combo is one of my favorites (blue / green).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Customer from USA on Sunday, December 02, 2012
    Why do they make pajama bottoms like trendy slacks...tight across the hips, low waist, & wide legs. I just want comfortable when I'm sleeping. Returning these.
  • Reviewed by Sigvarde from Vermont on Tuesday, November 27, 2012
    I'm a 5'5" Size 4 or 6 but I should have ordered a Large, not Medium. The top is not snug, but not roomy either. Bound to be too small after washing, and the bottoms too short. (Who line-dries Pajamas?)
    Also, this is not high-quality flannel. Can't imagine how they could get $70 at retail. If you can get them for the STP price less a coupon or keycode special, go for it.
    They're very attractive, just size up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Casual Dresser from Maryland on Monday, February 27, 2012
    Very nice.
    • Best Uses: Lounging, Sleeping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Nice Design, Soft, Warm, Well Made
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pepper from Western Oregon on Monday, December 12, 2011
    I exchanged the Medium for a Small and these fit me just fine. I have narrow hips so the narrow, quite long top of these pj's is just right for me. The Medium was just too large. I thought perhaps they would shrink but did not want to take a chance. I have washed the Small size that I got in exchange and it still fits just fine. I really like the details of piping and slit cuffs and the colorful flowered pattern.
    • Best Uses: Sleeping
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Nice Design, Soft, Warm, Washes Well, Well Made
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ozzie from australia on Sunday, August 14, 2011
    Beautiful PJs! colour, material, everything. I would say the pants are a stright - not for full heaps girl. I am size S, but have bough M and pants are just fine.
    • Best Uses: Cool Nights, Sleeping
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Nice Design, Soft, Warm, Well Made
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Old Mtn Lady from Steamboat Springs, CO on Wednesday, May 18, 2011
    Maybe a little large, even after washing, but still warm and soft. Love the colors! Great for our long winters.
    • Best Uses: Cool Nights, Lounging, Sleeping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Nice Design, Soft, Warm, Washes Well, Well Made
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bike with the dog... from boston, ma on Tuesday, May 17, 2011
    can't wait to jump into..
    • Best Uses: After Shower, Cool Nights, Lounging, Sleeping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Nice Design, snuggly, Soft, Warm, Washes Well, Well Made
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Customer from USA on Wednesday, March 30, 2011
    Pants were very tight fit through waist & hips, but legs were baggy. Top was tight through chest.
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Soft, Well Made
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by allidaughter from Santa Cruz, CA on Tuesday, March 29, 2011
    Vibrant colors. Have to return because the pants are narrowly cut and therefore not true to size. Usually wear a Large (size 12) but these pants are more like a 10. Bummed because I can see the potential for coziness!
    • Best Uses: Cool Nights, Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Soft
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Works on Madison Avenue from Jersey City, NJ on Thursday, March 24, 2011
    I was looking for new flannel pj's and saw these and although the pattern seemed a little loud I decided to go with the medium - I had never tried Needham Lane products before. When they arrived I realized that they would be too small for me - I like my pj's quite roomy, and knew that after washing they might shrink a little and that I would like a large. So I decided to try STP express return and was very pleased. I'll leave a comment in the Severvice/Delivery box about the service. Thanks your your help. I'm very pleased.
    • Best Uses: Sleeping
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Nice Design, Soft, Warm comfy, Washes Well, Well Made
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Allidaughter from Santa Cruz, CA on Friday, March 18, 2011
    Pajama top is a great length and the colors pop in a cozy kind of way. I ordered a large (I'm a size12) and the bottoms are way too narrow to be a large. Kinda bummed that I will have to send back.
    • Best Uses: Cool Nights
    • Cons: Not true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Nice Design, Soft
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Dahlia from Davis CA on Monday, March 07, 2011
    I was very disappointed to return these adorable PJs. I ordered an almost identical pair (Needham Lane) last year that I have been wearing this winter. I ordered the same XL size of this design and the bottoms were much smaller. Maybe they were mislabeled. [...]
    • Best Uses: Cool Nights
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Nice Design, Soft, Well Made
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Egg lady from Asheville, NC on Tuesday, March 23, 2010
    I was seeking cotton flannel pajamas that are softer and higher quality than the ones I've been buying at a popular discount store (which get stiff and bumpy after a few washes). The fabric on these is amazingly soft, though not as thick as some flannel fabric I used to sew a flannel nightgown for my sister. I'm not sure the fabric on these pajamas justifies the fact that even on clearance they cost 2-1/2 times the clearance price of the discount store's flannel pjs. Still, the Needham Lanes are now my favorite pjs.
    • Best Uses: Cool Nights, Sleeping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Warm, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jenni from Massachusetts on Thursday, February 11, 2010
    This is the second pair I've purchased. I love these PJs!
    • Best Uses: Cool Nights, Sleeping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Nice Design, Soft, Washes Well, Well Made
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DJ from Wayne, Pennsylvania on Monday, February 08, 2010
    The top is particularly large; however, hot water and high dryer brought it almost down to size. It did help keep sleeves and legs long enough so they don't ride up in bed...and no binding or wedgie. Cozy to sleep in...very much pj's not loungers...I wouldn't answer the door in them like you might in sweats.
    • Best Uses: Cool Nights, Sleeping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Nice Design, Sleeves legs long enuf, Soft, Washes Well, Well Made
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trying to Keep Warm from New Haven, CT on Tuesday, February 02, 2010
    Both the solids and the patterns are attractive and well made. A soft midweight flannel. Nicely roomy except--for me anyway--along the midline of the pants, where they tend to ride up a bit. Still, I feel good wearing them, I'm warm, and they get compliments.
    • Best Uses: Cool Nights, Lounging, Sleeping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Nice Design, Soft, Washes Well, Well Made
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hillsmom from PA on Saturday, January 30, 2010
    I don't want to get dressed in the morning because these are so comfortable. The pattern is cheery for these long, dark winter nights. I might be a little picky about the button holes, but I just undo one and pull the top off and on over my head. I like to read in bed and the sleeves are generously long for keeping arms warm. [...]
    • Best Uses: Nice and warm for winter, Sleeping
    • Cons: Button holes small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Nice Design, Soft, Well Made
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jenni from Massachusetts on Thursday, January 28, 2010
    I absolutely love these PJs! They're soft and light yet still warm and cozy. I'm purchasing another pair!
    • Best Uses: Cool Nights, Sleeping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Nice Design, Soft
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JJ from Atlanta on Monday, January 25, 2010
    I like the comfort, quality and pattern of these pjs. I do, though, wish the design were a bit less traditional - the pants sit on the true waist w/a pretty taut elastic band and are baggier and longer than I'd like (I am petite though - size 2/4, 5/3") - but the price was good, so I don't mind spending a bit to get them altered - I believe they shrunk a bit when I deliberately washed them in warm water and dried well.
    • Best Uses: Cool Nights, Sleeping
    • Cons: A bit too traditional
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, Nice Design, Soft, Well Made
    • Waist: Feels too big
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-30 of 71 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.