Nemo has been pushing the limits of tent technology since it launched in 2002. What began with pioneering Nemo AirSupported Technology® has since evolved into a diverse lineup of industry-leading tents and outdoor products. Nemo tents and pads are not only some of the lightest available on the market, they are also incredibly well-designed. In fact, Nemo tents have been tested and proven by the US Navy SEALs in the Alaskan wilderness, and Nemo tents have received awards from Backpacker, Outside, Rock & Ice and Backcountry maga ... Learn more about Nemozines. Choose Nemo sleeping pads, sleeping bags and tents, and experience the next generation of high-performance outdoor gear. ... Less
Average Rating based on 56 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 56 reviews
  • Reviewed by Jack from Washington on Thursday, August 21, 2014
    This is the largest 4 person tent I've ever slept in. We take it camping with the kids and have plenty of space for the 4 of us. We've slept 2 adults, 3 kids no problem. As well as 4 adults with space to spare. It breathes really well and never has any condensation on the inside of the tent. The only downside is the two sidewalls on the fly. The fly doesn't go to the ground and relies on the tent's waterproof material to do the job. As soon as you touch a wet tent, you get wet. I don't understand why they did it this way. The rest of the fly is amazing and goes all the way to the ground.

    Overall great tent. Slightly heavy for hiking, but it packs up fairly small. Great for a 6 mile round trip hike with children.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountaineer in Training from Washington on Wednesday, August 06, 2014
    I have only used this tent once on a 3 day climb and was very impressed. The tent is light weight and packs easy in my back pack. By the time we got to basecamp the winds picked up and it was raining some. The tent was easy to set up quickly and blocked the wind really well once you were inside it. It held up perfectly! The only complaint I have is that one of the Velcro straps that connect the outer shell to the tent pole came off the fabric. It appeared to be glued on instead of stitched on. I never thought that I would see that on a popular name brand tent. I just hope the other 3 do not come off.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dr. Dave from Saratoga Springs, NY on Monday, July 14, 2014
    I'm a fan of Nemo tents, so was excited to see this ultralightweight shelter at an amazing Sierra Trading Post price. Unfortunately, Nemo should come clean and call this the Hunker 1, because it simply is never going to prove even "minimally" functional for 2 (unless they are unusually small and carrying no gear. Still, as a secondary gear shelter for 2 backpackers with a small tent, or a trailside shelter for one who wants to wait out a passing shower, it should be just fine. The construction is typical Nemo quality, although I haven't used it in the rain yet to test its waterproofness. Had I paid a penny more than my deep-discounted price, I would send it back. At this price, (about $45) it just barely makes it into my tent library.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim from Georgia on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    Lightweight; packs down super small. Cannot comment on durability yet. Valve is annoying, however. It is hard to adjust comfort by letting out small amounts of air. Valve wants to be either wide open or tightly closed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anton from Davis, CA on Thursday, May 29, 2014
    Got caught in some heavy wind and snow-covered ground by the Oregon border in late May the first time I took this tent out....without the rain fly. It was windy through the mesh, but the fabric on the lower portion of the tent did a great job combating the wind directly hitting us. Without rain fly and stakes, this tent is extremely light and easy to carry, fitting in the water bottle holder of my pack. Great buy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bill Dill from Placerville on Saturday, May 24, 2014
    Very light and packs small. A nice alternative to fragile, inflatable pads with a bit more insulation. I put my pack under my feet to compensate for the shortness of the pad (4 feet). Provides more comfort and stability than air pads. One would probably need a bit more for winter camping. I mainly use it for self support multi-day kayak trips.
  • Reviewed by Salt Life Fish or Die from CO/TX on Sunday, May 18, 2014
    I fish in the worst weather possible and in every climate possible, but the climate that eats every tent is gulf coast fishing. It doesn't just get hot but also blows 40 mph and rains all at the same time. I've had just about every tent possible break and you end up sleeping in your car or in the rain. NOT in the NEMO, I just got back from a week trip and this tent didn't even blink at the weather. the fly has tons of tie downs so you can stake it but all I did was stake the tent and it was perfect. kept me dry and the hood on the fly allows it to breath so you don't have a ton of condensation after the rain. Only down side is that the netting is very fine so on the hot days it blocks the wind and you get a bit warm, but i'll take that trade off any day. Everyone that went with me ended up buying one after they had their tents either brake or bend so hard their tent was on top of them during the night.

    just wish it was a 3p.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Waiting for Spring from Upper Peninsula of Michigan on Tuesday, May 13, 2014
    I've set it up inside (waiting for the snow to melt outside). Nice, compact and simple to set up. Can't wait to try it out!
  • Reviewed by Chris from NCW on Friday, May 09, 2014
    One of the reviews alludes to this as being similar to a large golf umbrella. I would agree with that assessment, but with a much more difficult deployment mechanism than an umbrella. It's well built, but that's not saying much because the constuction is extemely simple. It's too small, way too expensive, and the setup is cumbersome. I would not reccommend this to anybody for any reason.
  • Reviewed by Ebo from Central, CA on Friday, April 04, 2014
    This thing is sick. It packs unbeievably tight, weighs nothing, my trekking poles set at a nice 51 inches tall, I'm fitting in this thing nicely at 6ft 2in... Set this thing up nice and tight and it'll keep, you dry!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 56 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;