Nemo has been pushing the limits of tent technology since it launched in 2002. What began with pioneering Nemo AirSupported Technology® has since evolved into a diverse lineup of industry-leading tents and outdoor products. Nemo tents and pads are not only some of the lightest available on the market, they are also incredibly well-designed. In fact, Nemo tents have been tested and proven by the US Navy SEALs in the Alaskan wilderness, and Nemo tents have received awards from Backpacker, Outside, Rock & Ice and Backcountry maga ... Learn more about Nemozines. Choose Nemo sleeping pads, sleeping bags and tents, and experience the next generation of high-performance outdoor gear. ... Less
Average Rating based on 4 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 62 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shaste from Chicago on Saturday, February 14, 2015
    I was very impressed with the quality of this product. The designer took quality into consideration when they designed velcro entrances smaller then the width of the product to create a snug fit for the covers. I appreciate the quality of the velcro. I was able to inflate it within about 20 seconds after fitting the liners around the pad. It was reasonably comfortable with the exception of a crease down the length of the foam cover you feel from the foam pad having been folded for a duration of time. After climbing into my sleeping bag, the feel of the crease dissipated, but could still be felt. This is why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5. Each item comes in it's own storage bag which I really appreciated. I was able to consolidate a couple of the products into one bag so I freed up another bag in case I need it on the trip. I am only 5'2" so this pad went down to my knees when I laid down-a great fit for a kid or small adult. Fine for an average size adult that doesn't mind not having a pad under their upper mid-leg area.
  • Reviewed by former customer from gone on Sunday, December 14, 2014
    Checked the manufacturer's site because the price seemed high. The MSRP was $299. I suspected that Sierra was inflating list prices to show a "big" discount. Now I know for sure.
  • Reviewed by Ryan from Maryland on Tuesday, November 04, 2014
    Nice tent. Looked like it was well put together and used quality materials, but upon putting the tent up for the first time the fly lost 3 of its Velcro attachments that hold it to the poles. Nemo used a glue of sorts that looked like it had dried before adhering the Velcro to the fly. Others had mentioned this as well and unfortunately I had to return.
  • Reviewed by Steve from CT on Sunday, October 12, 2014
    This shelter seems to be well built and of good quality. I purchased this with the expectation that I would use it in the event of an unplanned overnight stay or getting caught in a bad storm for a few hours. While I believe you could easily ride out a storm with this shelter, which is apparently one of it's main purposes, It would not work well for emergency overnight stays though. The dimensions, even though they may be accurate, are very deceiving. You will not lay under this thing without your legs being exposed to the weather. I also found it difficult to set up at an angle that allowed you to look out from one side and keep the rest of it taught (as depicted in the picture). Overall, for the price of this item, I think there are better options.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by readymom from Chapel Hill, NC on Thursday, October 09, 2014
    Only used it for a 2 day backpacking trip. No rain or wind but so far so good.
  • Reviewed by Vlad Panferov from California on Wednesday, October 01, 2014
    Very nice quality tent, and the price at STP, particularly with a 35-40% off coupon, makes it a good value. It's not particularly light, and not particularly roomy for two campers, but if you're after a sturdy tent to be used for one person most of the time, and don't carry it around much, it may just be your thing. Footprint is not included, and doesn't seem to be available anymore (you may find a third party replacement though or just use a tarp...). The tent when set up seems a rather tight fit for two people (at least compared to similarly weighed and priced competition from Kelty, Marmot and The North Face), and the single front entry makes getting in and out of the tent a bit awkward if you have a partner sleeping right next to you. If you're after a true two-person tent to be used on backpacking trips I'd suggest to look elsewhere.
  • Reviewed by Jack from Washington on Thursday, August 21, 2014
    This is the largest 4 person tent I've ever slept in. We take it camping with the kids and have plenty of space for the 4 of us. We've slept 2 adults, 3 kids no problem. As well as 4 adults with space to spare. It breathes really well and never has any condensation on the inside of the tent. The only downside is the two sidewalls on the fly. The fly doesn't go to the ground and relies on the tent's waterproof material to do the job. As soon as you touch a wet tent, you get wet. I don't understand why they did it this way. The rest of the fly is amazing and goes all the way to the ground.

    Overall great tent. Slightly heavy for hiking, but it packs up fairly small. Great for a 6 mile round trip hike with children.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountaineer in Training from Washington on Wednesday, August 06, 2014
    I have only used this tent once on a 3 day climb and was very impressed. The tent is light weight and packs easy in my back pack. By the time we got to basecamp the winds picked up and it was raining some. The tent was easy to set up quickly and blocked the wind really well once you were inside it. It held up perfectly! The only complaint I have is that one of the Velcro straps that connect the outer shell to the tent pole came off the fabric. It appeared to be glued on instead of stitched on. I never thought that I would see that on a popular name brand tent. I just hope the other 3 do not come off.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dr. Dave from Saratoga Springs, NY on Monday, July 14, 2014
    I'm a fan of Nemo tents, so was excited to see this ultralightweight shelter at an amazing Sierra Trading Post price. Unfortunately, Nemo should come clean and call this the Hunker 1, because it simply is never going to prove even "minimally" functional for 2 (unless they are unusually small and carrying no gear. Still, as a secondary gear shelter for 2 backpackers with a small tent, or a trailside shelter for one who wants to wait out a passing shower, it should be just fine. The construction is typical Nemo quality, although I haven't used it in the rain yet to test its waterproofness. Had I paid a penny more than my deep-discounted price, I would send it back. At this price, (about $45) it just barely makes it into my tent library.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim from Georgia on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    Lightweight; packs down super small. Cannot comment on durability yet. Valve is annoying, however. It is hard to adjust comfort by letting out small amounts of air. Valve wants to be either wide open or tightly closed.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 62 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;