• Nemo Reviews

  • Popular Nemo Searches

Nemo
Nemo 4.172413 5 Average Rating:
4 Likes
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 9
  • Reviewed by Teton_Trekker from Jackson, WY on Saturday, January 7, 2017
    I can't say enough good things about this sleeping bag. it is the best bag I've ever owned. It is roomy and warm, light and comfy, has numerous built in comfort and convenience features, and did I mention light and comfy?! Extremely packable and always a pleasant sleep, I love this bag, easily one of the best gear purchases I've ever made. I did get chilled in it one night I slept in my car in the Northern Utah in February, but to be fair, it was probably around 5-10 degrees outside.. Other than that, never even a chill.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michael from Nevada on Saturday, July 9, 2016
    I changed all my gear from super light back-packing stuff to car camping stuff about a year ago (change of lifestyle due to health issues) and bought a Nemo sleeping bag. I was so happy with the sleeping bag that when I saw the comforter at STP I bought it. I plan to use it around the house for naps during our frigid winters, additional insulation when camping, etc. I really like the concept.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Walker from Eastern Oregon on Monday, June 27, 2016
    My wife and I love this bag. I've been backpacking since the 50's and river running since the 70's and have used more bags than I can count. The Nemo verve is a quantum leap in comfort without sacrificing packabiity. The spoon design allows leg mobility available before in only rectangular bags. The comforter flap is a wonderful , unique design feature allowing comfortable warmth without the constriction of a hood--which the bag has if you want to use it. It's really no surprise: we're moving, ative humans, not mummies.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BackpackingGal from UT on Monday, June 13, 2016
    Packs up quite small, very light, and the shape makes it so much more cozy than a traditional mummy bag (I get ridiculously claustrophobic in the mummy bags). Good value on sale!
  • Reviewed by Alan from Texas on Sunday, May 29, 2016
    So as far as descriptions go, this one matches. You pretty much get exactly what you see.

    If you're not somebody who likes a firm surface to sleep on, you may not love this one. If you prefer a surface that is much softer, I suggest a full-blown air mattress - twin size. However, you could always just bring an extra thick blanket to place between you and the pad. It should provide a little more comfort. When inflated it's only about and inch thick. I find it to be just fine for my taste.

    The material is either polyester or something similar, which is really good at keeping cool. If you like a cool/cold sleeping surface, this one should feel just fine. I used it during winter and it kept very frigid - I like that.

    One final note - it's really kind of difficult getting ALL of the air out of this pad when you're ready to roll it up, thus making it kind of hard trying to get the pad back into it's carrying sack, so here's my advice: Either buy, or take from an old pair of shoes, two shoelaces. roll the pad up as it sits flat, and use the two shoelaces to tie around the pad, securing it. If you're a backpacker, you should be able to secure it to the bottom section of most packs using the pack's buckle straps. This is what I find to be easiest for me at least. Also - the original carry sack seems to be made of a material that's at least water resistant, so you could save the bag for carrying various small electronics inside of on a rainy day (assuming you have a bag or backpack that isn't already waterproof).

    Overall - I'm glad I found this pad. It's a good, solid, firm pad that keeps cool and fits into really most 1-person tents.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kayaker B from Maryland on Saturday, April 2, 2016
    Used on a kayak camping trip, it stuffs down to a nice small size. No way this is a two person tent, it's fine for one if you are under 6 feet.

    Sets up fast.

    Didn't test in rain or high wind, the "jake's feet" that are use to attach the ends of the poles to the tent don't seem as secure as grommets.

    No footprint, I found one at Eastern Mountain Sports for just $17, haven't found the inner "paw-print" liner.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Climber Amy from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, March 30, 2016
    This sleeping pad is nice and compact. I was able to inflate it easily and it is pretty comfy to lay on. It was a little difficult to get all the air out and fit it back in the bag it came in, which is the only reason I didn't give it a 5 out of 5 stars.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lost Dutchman from Superstition Mountains on Sunday, March 27, 2016
    This is an awesome pad for backpacking. Very comfortable, very packable, and easy to roll up for packing.
  • Reviewed by Akl from Oregon on Friday, March 25, 2016
    Let me start by saying I love the concept of this bag's design. It is very comfortable and I love being able to stretch out in it. I also really like the little extra flap that you can pull down around your neck. Definitely points for design. That being said, the quality leaves much to be desired. The fabric catches on things. if you have dry or cracked feet or hands from a long day on the river or climbing, the interior of this bag will snag and your hands and feet which, to me, is a sign of fabric that's not going to hold up and it's annoying. The only other sleeping bag I've had this problem with was a cheap bag purchased at Costco many years ago. In addition to the fabric, the insulation seems to be lacking. There's no way I'd sleep in this bag in temps under 45 without extra insulation. It will be a decent summer bag if I can get past the scratchy fabric.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TNCanuck from Knoxville, TN on Thursday, March 24, 2016
    Lightweight but cozy warm. I have a hard time sleeping in mummy bags, so this one is a nice compromise, giving extra space for your knees and elbow. Great for a side-sleeper like me. I also really liked that it has a slot to stuff a jacket or sweater to make a pillow. There is a front flap (the green part) that is a bit different. Personally I like it -it can tuck in around your chin for cold days, or fold out, which makes it feel very much like my comforter at home.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 9
;