Neon Buddha Ethic Ruffle Car Jacket - Stretch Cotton Jersey (For Women)

Closeouts. Full of personality -- just like its wearer, no doubt -- Neon Buddha's Ethic Ruffle car jacket dresses up midweight stretch cotton jersey with ruffles, an eye-catching array of buttons, and twill tape accents on the front, back and sleeves.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by dressage juni from WA on Saturday, March 15, 2014
    I JUST GOT THIS TOP IN TEAL IN IT IS LIGHT ENOUGH FOR A TOP EVEN THOUGH IT SAYS JACKET . I MAY PUT A SINGLET OR LIGHT TEE INSIDE JUST INCASE BUT IT MEGGA CUTE , I GAVE IT 4 RATHER THAN 5 STARS AS THE BUTTONS ARE DIFFICULT TO USE
  • Reviewed by Ann Arbor Artisan from Michigan on Friday, December 6, 2013
    Neon Buddha's high end style, fabric, and construction, combined with Sierras great prices, keeps me checking regularly for yet ANOTHER piece to order! This particular style stuck out like a lampshade on my 5 1/2 foot body, so I shortened the bottom ruffle to make it work for me. Having some muted and neutral colors available in these jackets would make my day!
  • Reviewed by Molly from Oklahoma on Monday, October 28, 2013

    The purple color ROCKS. The funky buttons are so much fun, but when I put it on with leggings, it wasn't very flattering. Great idea, but not a good look on my 5-9, 145 frame. Looked like maternity wear. But VERY cute maternity wear. :)
  • Reviewed by Carolyn from Portland, OR on Tuesday, October 8, 2013
    This item made me smile when it arrived. I put it on and I was giggling. I love this garnet. Fabric is soft. I am 5'7" and 128; a medium fit perfectly.
  • Reviewed by Internet Shopper from Ohio on Monday, October 7, 2013
    Nice casual shirt. I would not refer to it as a jacket. Material is lighter cotton not heavy like a jacket. Purple is very blue-purple almost navy. Buttons are adorable but difficult to use. I plan to just unbutton a few and pull over my head. Shirt is long in front. Overall, another great Neon Buddha product...cute, unique and comfortable. I normally wear an 8 and bought the small. Fits perfect.
  • Reviewed by HighQualityResonates from Virginia on Tuesday, October 1, 2013
    This long shirt has great buttons but the material is flimsy and thin and it hangs like a sack. Returning.
  • Reviewed by garden flower from Washington on Saturday, September 28, 2013
    I fell in love the minute I took out of the bag and put it on. Long and light enough to wear as dress with camisole under. But the design and buttons just got me. I felt girly and full of spunk wearing it. Legging and jeans work well. Fun stuff.
  • Reviewed by fl mom from florida on Monday, September 23, 2013
    so cute, great colors, true to size
  • Reviewed by Joy from Texas on Sunday, September 22, 2013
    Great designer line! Love all my Neon Buddha clothing!
  • Reviewed by Marika's Gramma from SF Bay Area, CA on Wednesday, September 18, 2013
    Love this jacket - tho I don't know why it's called a "car" jacket at all. I wear it everywhere as is. It fits like a shirt jacket - on me at 5' tall like a tunic about mid hip length but not too long. The ruffles on the arm are like it's shirred permanently (no twill tape visible) ; long armed people might find it too short. .Long enough on me to roll up sleeves some, but I expect to. VERY soft and comfy - a thicker jersey knit than a T shirt but just as comfortable. On back are 2 shirred ruffles at the bottom - no it doesn't make your hips look bigger. The best part is the variety of buttons on the front - they are awesome and add so much interest; but it can be difficult to button some. I wear it like a shirt OR a jacket - buttoned up looks best tho. LOVE Neon Buddha and their kind worker practices: language classes, childcare etc. for free! and with a fair trade wage - making these handmade garments very affordable while helping women workers for more than a bowl of rice a day (NOT made in China.) You won't regret buying any Neon Buddha garment. I haven't yet.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.