Customer Reviews Of:
Neve Alanna Cardigan Sweater - Merino Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. An elegant cut with flashes of contrast dramatizing the fleur de lis pattern, Neve's Alanna cardigan sweater is knit from delicious merino wool, its graceful cutaway front mirrored at the center back hem.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews 4.666666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mer from New York on Tuesday, January 20, 2015
    I love the quality wool fabric and the vibrant colors. Because I am planning to wear thicker turtle necks under the sweater, I sized up one size for more of a looser jacket effect. I bought one in Navy and Charcoal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris the Golfer from Idaho on Sunday, January 11, 2015
    This is such a softy cozy sweater. True to size, and the detail in the back makes this sweater unique. Love the bright pops of color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jennifer from Colorado on Wednesday, December 31, 2014
    This is a gorgeous wool sweater. The only issue I have with it are the hook and eye closures - they don't stay closed. I had to tighten them with a needle nosed pliers :) Nonetheless, I would buy this sweater again. It is elegant and feels almost silky. I bought a medium and it's a little loose on me - a small would have been a more tailored fit. I usually wear a 6 - 8 and tend to be between a small and medium. I am 5'7" and weigh 120 lbs with a 34" bust.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lher from Seattle, WA on Wednesday, December 10, 2014
    This is a very high quality sweater, it feels "heavy" for it's size. I feel like it could have been a little more fitted, I got the small. I am a size 4 on top: 34A, 5'10", 140#. This style of sweater should be more fitted.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barbara S from Minnesota on Friday, November 21, 2014
    I have always admired Neve sweaters and I was plesed to see such a great price for the Alanna cardigan. I read other reviews, so I decided to purchase the medium rathern than the small because i was sure that i would wear a turtleneck underneath at times. The sweater fit beautifully and the cut (higher at the back, nipped a bit at the waist) is slimming. I actually have it on today with a navy skirt and navy tights!
  • Reviewed by Luvs2ski from Milwaukee, WI on Sunday, October 26, 2014
    This is so cute and a one of a kind look! It's the same Neve quality I've come to expect! Love the random pop of color! I wore it as a light "jacket" over am over sized white blouse and jeans and it was perfect for a fall evening. I only with the hook and eye closures were a zipper instead as those tend to get loose and I'll end up having to reinforce someday myself with needle and thread.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by betsyb from wisconsin on Monday, October 20, 2014
    unfortunately the notch up in the back is not the best look on me, so unfortunately i'm returning this. however, it's a beautiful sweater
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Accessoreyes from Virginia on Tuesday, October 14, 2014
    The knit is very flat and the design is well delineated. The black/gray and raspberry color goes well with all of my black and gray while adding a punch of color. The cut is flattering although a smidgeon loose around the waist but I have a small waist and am accustomed to that.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sunnykat from iowa on Monday, October 6, 2014
    I like the way this sweater fits snugly: the sleeves are nice and long, and the styling of the sweater is very elegant. And I love merino wool for the warmth.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sebby's Moll from Huntington, NY on Saturday, September 13, 2014
    A fan of the Neve line this is my 5th or sixth purchase from this label. They never disappoint and are both flattering and trend forward. Crafted from pure merino wool -no cheap materials/blends/acrylic here! You will not be disappointed!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2