Customer Reviews Of:
Neve Alba Zip Cardigan Sweater - Merino Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. All eyes on your waist and your artistic taste in Neve's Alba cardigan sweater -- an exuberant print knit from scrumptiously soft merino wool.

Average Rating based on 35 reviews 4.485714 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Reviewed by Cindi from NYC on Friday, March 22, 2013
    but I found the print unflattering, perhaps because the fit was overall a bit large -- the only size left was a small, and in an extra small I think the black "waist" coloring in the pattern would have hit my waist better. It was too long, coming below my crotch, so I think the real problem was size, not really the pattern. I returned it, but liked the material and overall look.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trapped in Tudor from Grand Rapids, Michigan on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
    This sweater is fabulous. So nice to find a well-made sweater with some flair. I'm tired of the plain, old, boring, striped or solid cardigan. The merino wool is soft and warm. It seems to be of good quality. The XS I ordered fit fairly well. I am just over 5' and 103 lbs. The fit was nice and trim; however, as the sizing was not petite it ran a little large from shoulder to under arm and of course the band in the middle hit lower than it was meant to. Both sizing issues didn't have a large impact on the fit. The sweater covers my fanny, but if you're average height it would of course be shorter. I gave it 4 stars only because I wish it came in petites.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barb from Brookfield from Brookfield, WI on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
    This sweater is perfect for casual or business dress. I purchased both sprout and wine because the cardigan was so attractive and the price so reasonable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Purple Tess from POrtland OR on Thursday, November 22, 2012
    This is a beautiful, high quality sweater that I will wear for years. I got NUMEROUS compliments the very first time I wore it. SUPER soft. Very warm. ONly note I would make is that at 5'3" and 115 pounds I ordered the small rather than the extra small based on people saying it ran small, I could have ordered the extra small though as I like a slim fit. The small is a scoodge bigger than I would ideally like but I think even cold water washing may cause slight shrinkage with wool so in the end it may work out fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by therealbarbie from West Olive, MI on Wednesday, November 21, 2012
    Just order this sweater! I have it in the light blue and the red now. Super soft, comfortable and stylish! Order to fit or smaller than normal as it looks better fitting snugger.
  • Reviewed by DGKiki from IL on Friday, November 16, 2012
    I have narrow hips (usually wear a 4-6 pant) and this is form fitting on me in a Medium. The good news is that the zipper is Up/Down, so you can open it up a bit on the bottom. The fabric is light weight, fine gauge and super nice quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hobbes from North Carolina on Thursday, November 8, 2012
    This is one of 4 Neve garments I have purchased for my wife from STP. The fit is perfect and she loves the style ... can't go wrong!
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Snug Fit, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paula from durham NC on Wednesday, November 7, 2012
    Bought this in green for myself and then came back and bought one as a gift for my sister. Well made, comfortable. I don't think all the colors work, but I like the green. (It's green and NAVY, not black...hard to tell from the photos.)
  • Reviewed by therealbarbie from West Olive, MI on Monday, November 5, 2012
    This sweater has such detail and fit. Love the black section around the midsection. I bought it in the light blue and also got some blue suede mules to go with it and it looks awesome! Don't hesitate on buying this sweater. Well worth the money.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Rock from Bloomington, Indiana on Friday, November 2, 2012
    I would wear this sweater at least once a week or possibly more as it is perfect for my comfort and my style in winter (I prefer wearing a sweater every day). However, it seemed 2 sizes too small. I hope to receive a larger size.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Rarely Work Out
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Snug Fit
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4