Customer Reviews Of:
Neve Alba Zip Cardigan Sweater - Merino Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. All eyes on your waist and your artistic taste in Neve's Alba cardigan sweater -- an exuberant print knit from scrumptiously soft merino wool.

Average Rating based on 35 reviews 4.485714 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by soccer coach mom from Merton, WI on Monday, October 22, 2012
    Beautiful sweater (green color) Quality is amazing. Wool is very comfortable-not scratchy at all. Very sharp on-fitted which makes it flattering.
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Snug Fit, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by QuietBloom from Oceanside, CA on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    My husband bought this for me as a surprise in the green. After much discussion with the sales associate online, he bought me a small, which ended up being too large. Despite that fact, I can tell that the quality and craftsmanship of this sweater is extraordinary. It feels as smooth as silk on the inside despite being 100% wool (can't say the same for other companies who carry 100% merino clothing *ahem*). The colors are beautiful and the cut is gorgeous. Sierra is being very helpful in having it exchanged for an extra small, since it does have a fitted waist; one doesn't want it sagging in the back and buckling in the front there, which unfortunately it does in a size S for me. By my measurements, I do fit a size XS - I'm not sure why hubby and customer service went with a small in the first place! Oh well. I look forward to owning more Neve Designs in the future now that I have discovered them!

    Oh - and one more lovely feature - the zipper can be zipped both ways which is a huge bonus, since I often wear cardigans fastened just at the top. So this sweater is not only beautiful and functional, but incredibly versatile too!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Layering
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Snug Fit, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Claudia from Twin Cities on Sunday, October 14, 2012
    For work and nice casual outings
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by 3petparent from Chapel Hill, NC on Sunday, October 14, 2012
    We generally keep our house cool throughout the winter. The weight and warmth of this sweater will keep me nice and toasty even if I decide to heat the house to only about 62 to 64 degrees. This is my first purchase of this brand (Neve). Have since ordered 4 more sweaters by this manufacturer. The colors are as depicted on the website, yet even more striking. All of my new Neve sweaters fit well, are of high quality, and are very well priced at Sierra Trading Post. Shipping was fast. Am very very pleased with this purchase.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Layering, Snow Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure flattering, High Quality, Medium weight, Not itchy, Slightly Funky, Snug Fit, Soft, Stunning Color, Stylish, Tight Weave, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bargain Shopper from Roseville, CA on Sunday, September 30, 2012
    This sweater far exceeded my expectations. I got the green and i love it. My plan is to wear this to work as I work in a fairly casual setting, but it dresses up nicely so it can be worn in an office setting comfortably. After receiving this, I looked up all the Neve products affected by Sierra Trading Post and purchased the boiled wool jacket, which is also nice.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Layering
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Holls from Bucks County PA on Tuesday, September 18, 2012
    This is such a beautiful sweater. Soft wool, great design and of the highest quality. I ordered the size I normally wear & it was very snug. I could zip it up, but knew that I wouldn't be comfortable, and I couldnt fit another layer like turtleneck or t-shirt under it. Wearing it open didn't work either; it was just too obvious that it was not big enough. Sadly the color I wanted is not available in a larger size.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Dress casual
    • Cons: Too tight
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: High Quality, Soft, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cynthia the working mom and student from Minneapolis, MN on Tuesday, September 11, 2012
    This is my first Neve sweater. I'll be buying more of them! They are beautiful, well designed, and functional.
    • Best Uses: Chilling out, Cold Weather, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Looking for a wool sweater from Boston suburb on Tuesday, August 7, 2012
    Really nice sweater, but not for the short waisted - go figure right with the band around the waist - thought I would try!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Cons: Not for the short waisted
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Galumpha from Los Angeles, CA on Monday, July 30, 2012
    If you are young, slender, and buff, this sweater will show you off. The green color is stunning.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Evening out on the town, Snow Sports, Trendy office
    • Cons: Reveals figure flaws
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Comfortable, Elegant, High-quality wool, Snug Fit, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Virtualvivi from Sonoma Co. on Wednesday, June 13, 2012
    I have several Neve sweaters in medium that flatter fit me very well. This one is too tight to wear, especially in the arms and across the chest. I may exchange and try the large size, or just return. The fabric is beautiful, as all Neve sweaters are. The green is as it appears online. Great sweater, wish it fit.
    • Best Uses: Business causual
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 4