Customer Reviews Of:
Neve Blanca Zip Sweater - Ultrafine Merino Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. Neve's Blanca zip sweater is a feast for the eyes, and your fingers will thrill to the touch of its luxuriously soft merino wool -- designed with an engraved metal zipper pull and unique, two-button band closure below the zip.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews 4.750000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chris from boulder,co on Saturday, January 26, 2013
    Excellent layering sweater
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by EG lady from Wisconsin on Wednesday, October 31, 2012
    Neve sweaters are terrific. They run on the small side but have plenty of style.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Layering
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Snug Fit, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ski Bunny from Golden, CO on Monday, October 15, 2012
    It is a nice soft sweater. I'm allergic to wool and I can wear this Merino wool. It really shows off your curves. I have long arms so I went with a medium, but I normally wear a small.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Layering
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by snow bunny from Madison, WI on Saturday, September 29, 2012
    This is a fabulous sweater and very flattering on an hour-glass figure. Long enough to not pull up while skiing, etc. The only thing that is a bit odd is the bottom closure - buttons at the base of the zipper. Highly recommend.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Layering, Snow Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Snug Fit, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jenny from Napa on Tuesday, September 25, 2012
    I really like this sweater. The fabric is soft and warm and I can't wait to wear it when the weather gets colder. It is simple yet classy and something I will wear when going out for a casual evening or wearing to work.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Snug Fit, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boston professional from Boston, MA on Thursday, September 13, 2012
    I loved the color, fabric weight, styling, but... the snaps along the bottom band make the sweater look right only if it is zipped. If I could have removed those snaps, this mighthave become a quick favorite. Mine also arrived with a snag in place, making me wonder how easily the sweater would snag with wear. So, this got returned.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rocket from Honolulu, HI on Monday, September 10, 2012
    I was looking for a nice sweater to replace the ubiquitous fleece I always seem to wear traveling, and this sweater looks like it will do nicely. I'm not a fan of the funny little tab at the bottom of the sweater, but overall the large fits really well and isn't too tight (I'm 5ft. 8in., 138 pounds with an athletic build). The Marino wool is very soft, but I'm not so sure about the claim you can wear it against your skin - it feels itchy to me.
    • Best Uses: Layering
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fashionista from San Jose, CA on Monday, August 20, 2012
    I bought this sweater in white/dark gray and was not disappointed! This sweater is absolutely beautiful! My only wish is that it had pockets to keep my hands warm. I guess I have to find some gloves to match!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Layering
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chinabound from Aiken,SC on Friday, August 17, 2012
    Really lovely sweater with great style. Fits true to size and is very well made with beautiful fine gauge wool. You can dress this up for evenings or wear it for lunch out with friends. The sale price makes this irresistable!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Layering, Snow Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by estaks from Boise, ID on Monday, April 23, 2012
    Wear this in the evening when dining outdoor patios-keep the chill off but doesn't become overbearing
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Layering
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Snug Fit, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2