Neve Christine Pleated Wrap - Ultrafine Merino Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. Knit from a luxurious, ultrafine merino wool, Neve's Christine wrap gets a divine dash of chic couture from the beautiful shawl collar, handkerchief drape front, and pleated skirt-like inset at the back waist.

Average Rating based on 25 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 3
  • 11-20 of 25 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Irish Wool Lover from Richmond Va on Monday, September 3, 2012
    This jacket is lovely! So light and fits perfectly. It will be a great cold weather jacket since it is 100% wool. Very silky and hangs well.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sally Alleyseed from Denver, CO USA on Sunday, August 26, 2012
    The sweater came wrinkled, which means steaming it out, a drawback. This should not be too hard, as the wrinkles are not set in, however. It is warmer than I expected, based on earlier comments. Very nice wool, smooth and comfortable. Good for rolling up and taking along to a theater that might be too cold. I bought the charcoal, which is a nice color for various blacks (they are never the same!) and other colors. Very practical and stylish. The one thing the picture does not show is a peplum in the back, which is a little pleated skirt that is only in the back. Some might not like this feature. It certainly gives it room for one to sit down and still have enough sweater in the front, but it detracts from the smooth look in the back.
    • Best Uses: Cooler house or on a walk, Layering
    • Cons: Pleated peplum in back
    • Describe Yourself: Rarely Work Out
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PC woman from Park City UT on Tuesday, August 21, 2012
    pleat detail is great
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Layering
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mari from Australia on Sunday, August 12, 2012
    Too heavy and did not see the pleats at the back which is not to my liking.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by xx from Crescent City, CA on Monday, June 18, 2012
    This is a lovely, high quality sweater made from excellent wool. It is soft enough that I can wear it against my skin; usually that's only true of cashmere. I am a size 4 and the small fits perfectly with long enough sleeves for my long arms. This is my first Neve sweater and I'm really pleased with the workmanship and the quality of the wool.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sandy from Kentucky on Tuesday, June 5, 2012
    The wrap did not work for me. I am not tall so should have gone by other reviews, but liked the wrap so much, that I hoped it would work. The long points at the front made me look shorter than I am.
    • Best Uses: Layering
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bernice from CT on Wednesday, May 30, 2012
    I purchased this warm well made sweater jacket and plan to wear it to work. It has an small row of pleats starting at the waist in the back which nicely shapes it. It can be worn with jeans or pearls, and is elegant. I bought it in both purple and charcoal and both these colors are heathered. It also comes in black, and can be layered over other sweaters.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Layering
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by adventurista from PNW on Thursday, May 17, 2012
    This was a more substantial merino than I was expecting, but in a good way. The quality is excellent. It's wonderful as a jacket, and because it is unstructured, can be layered easily over several other layers without additional bulk. It would loo great belted. It is substantial but not bulky, and is very soft to touch. I worried that the pleated feature in back would be too short and unflattering, but the length was just right. I am 5'8" medium to slim build and I usually wear a size 6 in sweaters and size 8-10 in structured jackets because my shoulders are wide. I ordered up in this sweater to a medium, and the fit is perfect. The smaller size would have been fine in the body, but I was wary of sacrificing the extra length, and I wouldn't have wanted to go any shorter than the medium in length. There is some leeway in the fit because it is so unstructured, but I would be wary of ordering it too large.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Layering, Lightweight jacket option, Transitional Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Excellent Quality, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Coffee-drinker from Charlotte, NC on Wednesday, May 9, 2012
    I wish that this jacket had looked good on me, but no. Perhaps at 5'5" I'm just too short to pull off the elongated fronts? I would love to have had this as a layering piece, especially for travel, but I returned it.
    • Best Uses: Layering
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Too Many Clothes from Chicago on Sunday, April 29, 2012
    Plan to wear this year around, although the color is dark for summer
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Layering
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Beautifully soft, Comfortable, High Quality, Snug Fit, Stylish, Want more Neve products, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 3
  • 11-20 of 25 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.