Neve Couloir Base Layer Top - Zip Neck, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Neve's Couloir base layer top is great as a light layer or under a warmer shell, complete with non-restrictive raglan sleeves and flatlock seams for on-the-move comfort, as well as a stretchy, wicking trim fit.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Reviewed by honeybee from NY state on Tuesday, March 31, 2015
    I gave this top a 5 star review previously. After wearing it only once and washing (cold water delicate cycle, dried on low heat) the stitching has pulled out in 3 places on the neck. It really does look terrible so I will have to send it back. SO sad, as I loved everything about this top. A few other reviewers commented on defective stitching and I was hoping those were the exception.
  • Reviewed by honeybee from upstate NY on Wednesday, March 25, 2015
    Neve fits so well I hardly have to try it on anymore. This is billed as a base layer but it is loose enough to wear as t-neck with jeans or slacks. The sleeves in particular are not at all skin tight as with a Smartwool or Icebreaker base layer. The fabric is very comfortable and surprisingly warm, although not too warm. The pattern is interesting but not too much and really goes so well with many other colors. RE: issues raised by other reviewers: the zipper length is perfect for women with breasts, the XS is stitched in blue not white, and the fit is standard Neve– in fact this is a bit looser than last year's base layers although still very flattering. If I had to find a problem, the sleeves are a little long and loose, but this won't stop me from wearing and appreciating another fine Neve garment.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by VT Horsewoman from Vermont on Saturday, December 13, 2014
    I am very pleased with this pretty, lighter base layer which wicks well. I am 5'5" 130lbs. and the Medium fits great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by horse person from British Columbia on Wednesday, December 10, 2014
    Fit is very good but the zipper is quite short, otherwise really nice, tight fit, best for a base layer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cb rider from Wyoming on Tuesday, November 25, 2014
    Loved the color and material, but had to send back as it was too small. Didn't have a larger size up so couldn't exchange, but would have loved to have kept it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peggy from Vermont on Wednesday, September 03, 2014
    Great looking zip turtleneck with a unique pattern. The fabric is really soft too. I'd give it 5 stars except the neck, when fully zipped, is a bit snug.
  • Reviewed by Eliza from NYC on Saturday, March 29, 2014
    This lightweight undergarment is actually the perfect spring top. The smooth fabric allows sweaters to slide on and off with temperature changes and it breathes well, who knew with a synthetic material? The color is fantastic. The collar zips tight, and that zipper has a cover so you don't feel anything though the collar is tight and warm. It is very easy to wear.
  • Reviewed by zaineylainey from Allentown, PA on Friday, February 21, 2014
    This top is a nice material & flattering fit. I like tops like this for my exercise walks, and this one is a pretty color and looks great with black pants. I usually wear a small in tops but returned this one for a medium. When it arrived the S looked really tiny, it fit ok when I tried it on, but it was just a bit tighter than I wanted. I got the M so I would have a little more room for a tank or tee underneath and it fits great, still flattering cut. I am 5'5" ~120 lbs. I do love the Neve products though. I have a base layer set from this company and it is not only warm, but have been wearing well through the wash.
  • Reviewed by Melanoma Survivor from Dillon/Denver Co on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    Very pretty colors. I ordered an extra large because of the comments about it being tight. I normally ear a size size 12-14. This is way too big and too long for me; I am a little short waisted so that could be part of the issue. There is too much extra cloth to tuck into my pants, even though the fabric is thin. It would be good under a sweater for a lady who is taller than me. I am 5 foot 3 inches.
  • Reviewed by Cubicle shopper from Falls Church, VA on Tuesday, December 24, 2013
    I ordered this top because I have the same Neve base layer style in the Moraine pattern and it is amazing. But this one is defective and will send back. Top stitching is in light color against the dark fabric, stitching is uneven and threads hanging. Unwearable.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #