Neve Ella Boat Neck Dress - Ultrafine Merino Wool, Short Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Be the talk of ski town with a fancy dinner out wearing Neve's Ella dress, a gorgeous Nordic-inspired boat neck knit from ultra-fine merino wool. Short length also adapts to a tunic-and-legging look.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Reviewed by Massachusetts Mom from Massachusetts on Tuesday, December 03, 2013
    This is a very cute dress with leggings and boots. I am 5'7 and 135 lbs. I got the small and I would say it is a little small on me (a little short and a little tight). I have long torso, so it might be fine on someone with a shorter torso. I would prefer the medium but it is sold out. It still looks cute with a sweater over and leggings and boots.
  • Reviewed by Jeanster from Seattle, WA on Thursday, October 03, 2013
    I would have kept this dress longer than a day if it were 6" longer. Even at the knee would be a great length, but stooping for children, I'd rather not be wearing a mini. I was disappointed at the cropped length, because all else said "classy."
  • Reviewed by Chinos from Fla on Saturday, May 11, 2013
    Cute dress. Boatneck may be quite wide. Length is not so short.
  • Reviewed by Baltimore shopper from Baltimore on Sunday, March 31, 2013
    Sleeves fit neckline is very flattering BUT way too short. I am 5'4" and 135 lbs. the medium fit well.
  • Reviewed by Snowshoe happy from neihart MT on Sunday, March 10, 2013
    It has a really nice handle, and I can wear it as a classic 'little black dress' or over leggings and a turtleneck for work. It being merino wool I expect it to wear quickly, but at this price, who cares? The only thing I don't like is the red color in the border is an odd, bright shade which doesn't quite jibe with the simple elegance of the rest of the sweater.
  • Reviewed by coyotte from Cambridge, MA. on Monday, March 04, 2013
    I bought it as a gift for my wife and she loves it... As I am not the wearer, I will not be able to comment much more than that but the married ladies out there will certainly understand how difficult it is to make a gift that's appreciated when it comes to clothing ;-) !
    The dress seems to run small. Originally bought an M which is what my wife usually wears but had to return for an L which then fits well except maybe around the arm pits where it is a little restrictive.
  • Reviewed by ckochert from indiana on Sunday, March 03, 2013
    I love this dress, Bought the large size because of the reviews stated runs small. Great for 5-3, 140# pear shape, extra length is a bonus. ver comfortable over a long sleeve T.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PNWgirl from 49th Parallel on Sunday, February 24, 2013
    It took a day to figure out if I would keep this, it is really great as a tunic, I may have alterations made to enhance the waist. It fits perfectly through the bodice, but it is too big in the waist and hips. The length hits too high above knee for practical use as a dress, but it is too long to wear unbelted as a tunic.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Girl from Idaho on Sunday, February 24, 2013
    I love so many things about this dress. The material is just yummy; it's soft wool that is a great weight--not thin or heavy. Unlike other reviewers, I really like the neckline. I find it very attractive; my bra straps don't seem to show. The dress has good shape...it's flattering without being clingy. It smooths over your curves nicely. My only complaint is that it is a little short, but not so short that I am uncomfortable wearing it, especially if I wear tights (I wear a slip so I don't have a problem with the materials snagging on each other) . I'm 5'7", 160 lbs., 36B and I got the large. Fits great.
  • Reviewed by Nancy from White Plains, NY on Wednesday, February 20, 2013
    Cute dress, beautiful material and colors but the fit was not right for my body. I usually can wear S or M. I ordered the M. The dress was extremely tight in the arms and bust. While the waist and hips were full.Sent the dress back.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.