Neve Gabe Cardigan Sweater - Merino Wool (For Men)

Closeouts. Infinitely more refined than your basic ski lodge sweater, Neve's Gabe cardigan sweater is knit from a gorgeous and supremely soft merino wool, with tasteful striping and subtle houndstooth patterns at the shoulders and chest.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by no nick name from CA on Tuesday, April 22, 2014
    this sweater It's great!!
  • Reviewed by Fisher from Wisconsin on Saturday, March 29, 2014
    This sweater is a nice addition to any wardrobe. It has a unique but attractive style that wears well. The merino wool keeps you warm and comfortable. I am happy with the purchase.
  • Reviewed by Eric in the San Juan Islands from Anacortes, WA on Friday, February 28, 2014
    Second Neve sweater I've bought. Wool is indeed soft, and the stitching is excellent. The first Neve I purchased a M and returned it for a S: I'm 5'9" and 155 pounds. When I bought this sweater, like an idiot, I inadvertently ordered another M. I thought, "great, I'll have to return this one, too." But that has not been the case: since I wear this one with an undershirt of some sort, a size S would not allow enough room for the extra layer. I also noticed that after one hand wash the arms shrank about an inch. Not terrible, but a bit odd. Super mod looking with a pair of Perry Ellis back chinos and some Ben Sherman loafers!
  • Reviewed by Rocky Mtn. guy from Wyoming on Saturday, February 22, 2014
    Confused about the review stating this is scratchy wool...this is soft, warm and comfortable. Quality seems high, this is a sharp design, and the L is a perfect fit on me. 5' 10", 185lb.
  • Reviewed by Lynn the traveler from Maryland on Saturday, February 22, 2014
    I really like the Neve sweaters. The sleeves are a bit long so I wear a small when I normally wear a medium. The wool on these sweaters is so smooth and soft this is the second one I bought from STP
  • Reviewed by Ridley from Upstate NY on Friday, February 14, 2014
    This is my first Neve sweater, and i was very pleased and happy with the quality of material and construction. It it somewhat loose fitting in the chest/back, and that is good for ease of movement - but perfect for me in the waist and arm length - i bought a small, and I am 5'9" @ 140#, with 30" waist and long arms. I would definitely recommend it, and would certainly buy Neve again.
  • Reviewed by pdx flyer from Oregon on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    This is an exquisite all wool medium weight zippered cardigan. The sizing is right on. All I can say is this piece will last for years. You will look brilliant in this piece. Great purchase for me. Very, very happy.
  • Reviewed by fordhammsw from Ridgewood NJ on Saturday, December 28, 2013
    This sweater was knit of very stiff, scratchy wool, and was also cut very short and wide - not at all as pictured.The shape was very odd. I was very disappointed in it. Additionally, (although not the sweater's fault) it arrived badly crumpled and wrinkled. It looked like it had spent two weeks in the bottom of a laundry basket. Shame on Sierra Trading!
  • Reviewed by Now Nordic from Green Bay on Wednesday, December 25, 2013
    Great sweater. Was looking for something casual for work and also for weekend. Very versatile. Am 5'10" and 165 (35" sleeve) and the large fit perfect.
  • Reviewed by Ski Schweitzer from schweitzer ski area on Wednesday, November 06, 2013
    It is not too large around the waist, it is cut straight for a great fit. Not real soft but wery comfortable.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.