Neve Karin Cardigan Sweater - Merino Wool, Full Zip (For Women)

Closeouts. The reverse-knit Nordic pattern on the yoke and cuffs of Neve's Karin cardigan sweater lends a handcrafted look to the temperature-regulating, moisture-wicking and breathable merino wool construction.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ptrissa from Virginia on Wednesday, December 17, 2014
    Good quality sweater. It is beautiful and warm, soft, and a flattering fit.
    I'm "between" in sizing, went the larger size after reading reviews. I'm tall, a 38B but measure 40, am slim at 5"8" 132lbs. Ordered xtra lrg. I could have gone with the large, but this comfortably gives me room for an undershirt. Next time i'll get the large.
    I got it at the nice price here at Sierra.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathy from Louisiana on Thursday, December 4, 2014
    Beautiful sweater/jacket. This sweater has a very soft lining and I have had no issues with pilling. Order a size up as Neve runs small... unless, you want a very tight fit with no room for layering! Beautiful for Holidays without looking like you dipped yourself in red!!!! Would be good for casual to upscale casual wear as well as winter sports!!!
  • Reviewed by Lori from Rhode Island on Sunday, November 16, 2014
    I own many Neve sweaters and was very excited about getting this one. When I opened it up I loved it but when I put it on the shoulders and top of the arms were uncomfortable. I should have read some of the previous reviews. I am a size 8 and always order a Large for extra room but had to return this one. I think it was just the style because the other one I ordered was perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Strawberry Red from Colorado on Tuesday, September 16, 2014
    I can't believe how well this fits. A true fit for me is hard to find and the look and feel of this is wonderful. Neve truly makes the best with no bulk and all the warmth!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eliza from NYC, NY on Sunday, May 25, 2014
    The fit is perfect, not too tight, can easily get a layer underneath. I'm 5'3", bought the S. I have purchased the Neve XS in other items, but seem to be inbetween their XS and S, and I've found Neve items to be inconsistently sized. This one is a very good fit for me as I like to have some layering room. the colors are great, design excellent, love he full zipper, too. Overall a full 5 star piece of clothing, imho!
  • Reviewed by VonKountzavich from Steilacoom, WA on Friday, May 9, 2014
    Neve sweaters are made for very slim people. I'm 5 feet tall and a size 6 and the large is the most comfortable through the arms and shoulders. After about 3 months of twice-a-week wear of this sweater in size medium, I hand washed it in cold water and let it air dry. The part where the colored design is across the upper arm and at the wrist is now comically tight. Unfortunate considering I now have a $100 sweater that I cannot wear. But they areally are great quality and quite lovely.
  • Reviewed by Nicole from Wisconsin on Wednesday, February 5, 2014
    This was a great buy! The colors are gorgeous and it is made very well. I would have gave it a 5 star, but it is a little tight in the shoulders. I am a very petite person and I bought a small, when I stretch my arms out it's a little uncomfortable. But very cute, I get lots of compliments
  • Reviewed by doctorscotchie from Connecticut on Friday, January 17, 2014
    Wife loves this top for all sorts of things (light hikes, running to the store, apre ski). I think it looks great, but it is very form fitting at least in the medium, so don't expect it to drape at all. A nice find at around fifty on this site. Well done STR!
  • Reviewed by Nancy the traveler from Omaha on Sunday, November 24, 2013
    Very soft wool, but with the pick stitching, where it ran across the shoulders the arm pit area was extremely tight. I am 5'7" and 130# with thin arms, I ordered the medium and the body was great, but went back because of the tight arm opening, too bad.
  • Reviewed by Ali of Los Angeles from Los Angeles on Friday, November 22, 2013
    I have other Neve sweaters, and this one is not consistent with their sizing. The XL is actually a size 12 (often a medium in other sweaters)
    Since all Neve products are designed for a trim figure, this made the sweater entirely too tight. Even in the arms. Have the matchin gscarf and hat---but the sweater had to be returned.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.