Customer Reviews Of:
Neve Karin Cardigan Sweater - Merino Wool, Full Zip (For Women)

Closeouts. The reverse-knit Nordic pattern on the yoke and cuffs of Neve's Karin cardigan sweater lends a handcrafted look to the temperature-regulating, moisture-wicking and breathable merino wool construction.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews 3.380952 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Irina from Boston on Friday, June 5, 2015
    I had to return: sleeves are very tight and positioned very high, not comfortable. I have pretty slim arms.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ptrissa from Virginia on Wednesday, December 17, 2014
    Good quality sweater. It is beautiful and warm, soft, and a flattering fit.
    I'm "between" in sizing, went the larger size after reading reviews. I'm tall, a 38B but measure 40, am slim at 5"8" 132lbs. Ordered xtra lrg. I could have gone with the large, but this comfortably gives me room for an undershirt. Next time i'll get the large.
    I got it at the nice price here at Sierra.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary from Chicago on Wednesday, December 10, 2014
    I was excited to get this cardigan for winter - but alas I had to return it as it was too tight in the shoulders like previously mentioned by someone else.
    I never had such issues like that in the past - so that was a first one for me. A bit strange. It was also too long in the arm (but I know I am on the shorter side for arm length! so not a big surprise there)...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sunauctions from CT on Wednesday, December 10, 2014
    Absolutely loved the looks of this sweater and decided to treat myself to it but when I tried it on , it fits really weird. The sleeves are too small and actually squeeze your arms, the chest is restrictive due to the knit pattern and the body bows out. I am sending it back. It just cannot be worn.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathy from Louisiana on Thursday, December 4, 2014
    Beautiful sweater/jacket. This sweater has a very soft lining and I have had no issues with pilling. Order a size up as Neve runs small... unless, you want a very tight fit with no room for layering! Beautiful for Holidays without looking like you dipped yourself in red!!!! Would be good for casual to upscale casual wear as well as winter sports!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cold in Boston from Boston, MA on Monday, November 24, 2014
    This sweater would be great, but it has a serious defect. The arms at the top seam (armpit area) are 2 inches smaller than the same size and brand sweater. I'm very small and it didn't come close to fitting. It would be a nice sweater if it weren't for the defect. It really should not be sold here as clearance, it's dishonest.
  • Reviewed by Lori from Rhode Island on Sunday, November 16, 2014
    I own many Neve sweaters and was very excited about getting this one. When I opened it up I loved it but when I put it on the shoulders and top of the arms were uncomfortable. I should have read some of the previous reviews. I am a size 8 and always order a Large for extra room but had to return this one. I think it was just the style because the other one I ordered was perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Strawberry Red from Colorado on Tuesday, September 16, 2014
    I can't believe how well this fits. A true fit for me is hard to find and the look and feel of this is wonderful. Neve truly makes the best with no bulk and all the warmth!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cindi from NYC, NY on Sunday, May 25, 2014
    The fit is perfect, not too tight, can easily get a layer underneath. I'm 5'3", bought the S. I have purchased the Neve XS in other items, but seem to be inbetween their XS and S, and I've found Neve items to be inconsistently sized. This one is a very good fit for me as I like to have some layering room. the colors are great, design excellent, love he full zipper, too. Overall a full 5 star piece of clothing, imho!
  • Reviewed by VonKountzavich from Steilacoom, WA on Friday, May 9, 2014
    Neve sweaters are made for very slim people. I'm 5 feet tall and a size 6 and the large is the most comfortable through the arms and shoulders. After about 3 months of twice-a-week wear of this sweater in size medium, I hand washed it in cold water and let it air dry. The part where the colored design is across the upper arm and at the wrist is now comically tight. Unfortunate considering I now have a $100 sweater that I cannot wear. But they areally are great quality and quite lovely.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3