Neve Kate Dress - Cotton-Wool, Sleeveless (For Women)

Closeouts. Neve's Kate dress is a warm, cold-weather-friendly weight, and pairs beautifully with cropped jackets and cardigans.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sticklady from New England on Thursday, December 20, 2012
    The fit is very boxy and without a belt, fits like a sack. A nice wide belt fixed that problem. The fabric is beautiful and it looks like it will travel well without wrinkling. The fit is not for everyone, but I will make it work because I like everything else about it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shopper from Baltimore, MD on Sunday, October 07, 2012
    Very nice fabric, not much fit but a wide belt fixed that.
    • Best Uses: Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Boxy Fit Needs A Belt
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Wrinkle Resistant
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A Shopper from Central Florida on Saturday, September 29, 2012
    I saw some negative reviews about this jumper, but I really like it. I am petite and slender (5'3"/105 lbs) and this dress is very flattering despite a somewhat undefined waistline. I can't wait for the weather to cool off so I can wear it with a turtleneck, leggings, and boots.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Style Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Nice Fabric, Wrinkle Resistant
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mama from Oberrieden, Switzerland on Monday, September 10, 2012
    I like the fabric. It's a nice blend and practical as well as stylish.
    • Best Uses: Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Washes Well, Wrinkle Resistant
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bohochic from California on Wednesday, August 22, 2012
    This is of similar high quality and weight of other Neve sweaters. Previous reviews were accurate in that the cut is boxy and the length is on the short side especially if you are no longer wearing thigh length dresses. For me, the large (I am 5'7", size 10-12 and don't care for tight fitting sweater dresses especially since my hips are closer to 12 and the bust closer to 10) will work well belted with leggings and knee high boots for the winter. Love the color and quality.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Style Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Nice Color, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by alig8r16 from seattle on Thursday, July 19, 2012
    Heard it was boxy but liked the color and thought I could still pull it off maybe with a long sleeve shirt under it in the winter with some boots. Not a chance. WAY to boxy and weird neck line. Not to mention very short.
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Northern Girl from Traverse City, Michigan on Thursday, May 31, 2012
    I kept going back to this dress and always hesitated because some of the reviews described the dress as too loose fitting. But I loved the fabric patterns and finally went for it when it was offered at a great sale price. I am 52 years old, 5'8", tall and thin, at a 145 pounds. My waist isn't as thin but I'm not heavy and the dress is fine for me (not too loose). It does run short however and I will enjoy wearing it with leggings or skinny jeans. The armholes are not overly generous so it might not work for someone who has heavier arms. I'm really happy with it for how I want to wear it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Nice Color, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rosy from Salinas, CA on Thursday, May 24, 2012
    This dress fit like a sack, unlike the picture. The fabric was beautiful. But it had to go back of course.
    • Comfort vs Style: Style Driven
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by spazzzmo from Santa Rosa, CA on Thursday, May 17, 2012
    I am 5'4", weigh 125, small chested with big hips and thighs. This was slightly too big, and kinda boxier than the picture, but I LOVE IT. It actually hangs really nicely on my frame, and is really comfortable. I've gotten a ton of compliments. And the fabric is of a high quality and thickness I don't see very often. Summer dresses are too light here (and I'm somewhat modest). I like something with a little weight. This dress is perfect. I want all of the designs/colors!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, unique, Well-made
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mooshy19 from Mali on Thursday, May 17, 2012
    I had been watching this item for a while, and finally purchased it. I am between a size 10-12, and based on reviews I purchased the medium, which ended up being too large, especially in the waist. The image led me to believe that there was some shaping at the waist, but it is a true sheath dress, which made me look like a sack of potatoes. I am sending it back.
    • Best Uses: Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Style Driven
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.