Neve Lars Cardigan Sweater - Merino Wool (For Men)

Closeouts. Soft Nordic styling in a gorgeous merino wool, Neve's Lars cardigan sweater is effortlessly stylish -- completely at home in your urban habitat or weekend mountain retreat.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rwhood from upstate NY on Thursday, August 07, 2014
    Great, high quality sweater. A thinner (not bulk) sweater, so it layers well; also makes it more of a three-season sweater than just for winter. Very happy with it.
  • Reviewed by best skier in lake township from Lake township South Dakota on Sunday, July 06, 2014
    I thought the fit would be more athletic. It is cut a bit on the loose side. These Neve sweaters are somewhat thin. I always wonder why wool sweaters are so expensive. It costs the sheep farmer more to shear the sheep than what the wool is worth.
  • Reviewed by Paul M from Southeast PA on Sunday, March 09, 2014
    Well made piece, on the dressy side, super knit, highly detailed, soft and warm.
  • Reviewed by Evergreen Smith from Colorado on Friday, March 07, 2014
    Great sweater of high quality.
    Light weight and you have to be careful to snag but great design and comfort.
  • Reviewed by Jim W from Phoenix on Friday, February 07, 2014
    This is a beautiful, well made sweater. Layers well. I am in between a L and XL, sport coat size 44T-45T, bought this in the XL and it is easy to layer, a little lose at the waist. I think the L would have been snug across chest and shoulders, there is stretch to the weave. The full zip makes it easy on, easy off and very easy to sternal vent over my Ibex 1/2 zip layer. Lots of compliments on style and texture.
  • Reviewed by vlodko_lviv from Lviv on Thursday, January 30, 2014
    Fine, perfectly wonderful, grand! High quality, warm, true size.
  • Reviewed by over-the-hill skier from wyoming on Friday, January 10, 2014
    Neve makes great sweaters that are very nicely designed and pay attention to details. Love the light weight and softness of this sweater. It is still warm and the very fine knit makes it comfortable without bulk. the sizing seems right or even a little loose-not the undersized sweater you often get. colors rich. rich-looking sweater!
  • Reviewed by Sherpa_D from metro Washington DC area on Friday, December 27, 2013
    Overall great quality. This is my 4th Neve sweater. And I have come to realize that each Neve sweater fits differently, even if the same size is on the tag. This particular sweater fits a little longer in the Torso than my prior Neve sweaters and it's a bit smaller overall than other medium Men's Neve sweaters. Styling and quality are top notch. The weave on the wool is very tight. I have also noticed that the weave on all Neve sweaters is not the same. Some of my other Neve sweaters have a looser nit/ weave and those sweaters "pill" more frequently. This appears to be a tighter weave and higher quality. A keeper.
  • Reviewed by Ivan Costa Pinto from Houston, TX on Friday, November 01, 2013
    Smooth, hot, beautiful colors, really first class.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CW from Lake Oswego, OR on Monday, February 11, 2013
    Very comfortable. I wear these around town and in the country.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.