Neve Lisa Nordic Jacket - Merino Wool, Full Zip (For Women)

Closeouts. Bold snowflakes in contrast colors adorn the Neve Lisa Nordic jacket, and a Nordic cross pattern visually cinches in the waist for a flattering silhouette. Heavy, ultrafine merino wool provides natural temperature regulation and breathability fit for mountain conditions.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by Patricia from Santa Rosa, CA on Tuesday, November 13, 2012
    I bought this product to use for a European holiday. It is excellent quality, more like a jacket than a sweater. The zipper seems to be on the wrong side. The sleeves are VERY long, I would have to roll them at cuff by about 4 inches. Overall fit seems too small, so I will be returning.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Cons: Bad Zippers, Fits small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Great quality, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by janels from highlands ranch, co on Thursday, March 08, 2012
    i love Neve sweaters, and was looking forward to a heavier weight cardigan. when it arrived, it looked gorgeous in the box. it unzipped easily, then I put it on and it looked great, fit well and felt great. Then I tried to zip it, and kept trying with mounting frustration for nearly 10 minutes. For some reason, and maybe only this one, it was almost impossible to zip. when I fially was able to get it zipped (I have other cardigans that work perfectly), the two buttons along the bottom band were just an added irritation. you had to button them, or the band drooped and looked unfinished. but they are so unnecessary, and take away from the choice to wear it open or closed. ultimately, I returned it because I couldn't deal with the zipper, but also think the bottom button band on a cardigan is a bad feature.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Cons: Bad Zippers
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by odi's mom from wa state on Wednesday, March 07, 2012
    This is a beautiful sweater. I would not call it a jacket. I was a little disappointed because the color of the flowers were red and not magenta like they looked on 2 different computers. sweater still gorgeous though. Fit is good as usual, this is my fourth sweater of this brand and if you can believe it they all fit the same! Wonders never cease!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jdrvail from Vail on Monday, January 30, 2012
    Fits great - true to size. Already received compliments!
    • Best Uses: School, Special events, Vacation, Winter casual
    • Pros: Great Fit, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jimjuldan from Chilly MN on Monday, January 30, 2012
    I watch STP for Neve sweaters on a regular basis. I had seen it at a local sporting goods store at $$$ and was thrilled when STP had it in stock. Perfect fit for me, and I love the buttons on the bottom. I would call it more of a heavy sweater than jacket, but it really is beautiful and looks great on. I wore it with black pants and a tank for work (does not itch) and with a white tee and jeans for an outdoor event. Both times, I received many complements, and was asked "Where do you get such cute sweaters?". I was happy to tell them "STP"!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Minnie from Boise, ID on Monday, January 30, 2012
    What I love about this cardigan is how stylish it is while still being understated-sporty. The longer length of the cardigan makes it work well to cover the contemporary trend in longer length tops with the bonus that it keeps you warm all the way down to the hips. I only wish it came in more color combos. The two buttons below the bottom of the zipper work well to keep the zipper from puckering -- an effect that can distract from a smooth fit on zippered cardigans. All in all, a beautiful combination of form and function!
    • Best Uses: Casual party, Coffee date, Office, School
    • Cons: none
    • Pros: Densely knit merino wool, Excellent quality, Stylish and warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cher from Seattle on Saturday, January 28, 2012
    I just learned about the Neve sweaters this Christmas and love especially that fact that they don't itch. They designs are great and they are made well. They are fitted so if you want to be able to layer, order a size up. Wish I had ordered another color because the red turned out to be a little orangier than I thought it would be, but other than that, absolutely no complaints.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rocky Mountain Girl from Evergreen, CO on Friday, January 27, 2012
    This sweater is so beautiful! The photo on the website just hints at the colors in the sweater, but does not give a sense of the gorgeous mix in the wool.

    The sweater is dressy (but tough and warm enough to wear for outdoor activities), soft, and fits very well. I love it (and might have to get another in a different color)!
    • Best Uses: play, Special Occasions, Work
    • Cons: none
    • Pros: Colors, Fit, Quality, Warmth
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by michele from Vermont on Monday, January 16, 2012
    This is a hearvy sweater without being bulky. It's slim fitting and true to size. I'd recoment it to anyone looking for a fabulous yet functional winter sweater.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Easylyvin from Windsor, Ontario on Tuesday, January 03, 2012
    I got the red and white on the black background and it's stunning. I have received many compliments. I usually wear a size 8-10 medium. I'm 5-9 and have a 36 bust and 28 waist. It just fit me with not much/no room to wear anything under, which is OK. Sleeve length is great. Merino wool has little or no itch.

    Reason I'm not giving this 5 stars is because after wearing a few minutes, I had to get a needle and thread because the bottom waist band was coming detached from the sweater. As much as I paid for this, I was not impressed. I'm not one to bother with returns, so I repaired it and now it's fine. I could imagine how disappointed I would have been if I would have paid retail! I knew this when I bought it but it's made in China, which is not impressive either.

    I would buy another one...for the right price. It is very nice otherwise. And I would buy a large next time.
    • Cons: Quality issue, Sized small
    • Pros: Beautiful pattern, Nice Material
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.