Neve Maria Skirt (For Women)

Closeouts. Cozy up to Neve's Maria skirt, a winter-friendly blend of warm merino wool and soft viscose in a longer cut with swingy, fun-loving hem.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Susan from Cleveland on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    I'm 5 feet 8 and 140 pounds, and normally a size 8. I bought this in the size 4-6 and it fits great. The length is also really nice, just to the middle of the knee. The skirt is fitted in the hips for a very sleek look. The waistband has stretched out somewhat already after one wearing, but I wore a sweater over it and its fine. I also plan to wear a wide belt over the waistband next time. The fabric may start to pill eventually, but its a cute skirt and a nice change from a pencil skirt.
  • Reviewed by BayAreaShopper from Bay Area, California on Friday, January 17, 2014
    Liked the thick merino wool this skirt was made of, which was not too scratchy, but the flares were a little too much for me. Also would've maybe liked other colors better.
  • Reviewed by JW from NJ on Monday, January 06, 2014
    According to STP's size chart, the waist for a size 10 is supposed to be 28.5" - 30". Size 10 in this skirt had a 33" waist. Back it went.
  • Reviewed by rdmluv2sail from Arizona on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    Wore this yesterday with silk leggings, worked well, did not cling. .nice weight, warm, not too warm. Nice quality..until you notice the waist band. The waist is a continuous loop into which a single, about inch and a half elastic strip has been inserted, that twisted and flipped through out the day, causing a lumpy waist (who wants that!?) therefore, only 4 stars. I like the skirt , but will need to tack the waistband to the elastic in 6-8 places to prevent future clumping. Or re-sew entire waist. Also, I was surprised that wrinkles from packaging did not fall out at all through the day. I will need to moisten the wrinkles and lay flat.
  • Reviewed by tadmur from kansas city on Thursday, December 19, 2013
    A present for my wife who very much enjoys its style and the very soft and high quality of its fabric (typical of Neve products.) Great winter apparel. Only matter she highlighted, and the only reason it doesn't get the full five stars, is that it is unlined and is concerned about the skirt clinging to her tights.
  • Reviewed by Baltimore shopper from Baltimore on Tuesday, December 03, 2013
    True to size and great fabric. It hangs nicely and is flattering.
  • Reviewed by Cassandra from Vancouver, BC on Wednesday, November 20, 2013
    I bought this skirt some time ago and it took me a while to figure out how to wear it. I found that in winter, it was difficult to get organized with the right slip because I prefer tights (cotton or wool) to nylons (it might slide well on nylons, but not over tights). Also, you can't enjoy the feel of the wool if your legs are buffered from it.

    It is also a bit of an odd cut; the width is all to the sides, which I don't absolutely love. In fact, I kind of don't like it. So if I didn't like the look too much and couldn't enjoy the fabric, what was the point? It slipped to the back of the shelf.

    However, as summer gave way to fall this year, and I was riding my city bike a lot, I found it was perfect for the bike just as it got a bit chilly. Over bare legs you don't need a slip, and it is long, heavy, and wide enough to work well for riding.
  • Reviewed by LAinMN from MN on Wednesday, October 09, 2013
    Soft and very confortable skirt, very flexible wardrobe piece. Light enough for fall, but also functional for colder months and nice for dressier days at work, or evenings out. Good quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 'fred from Central Vermont on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    Have not worn this yet, so cannot speak to use issues, but it will go with anything and the weight should carry from late fall through spring. It is shorter than I anticipated, but not sending it back! [I'm 5'6"]
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Puddlejumper from Minnesota on Friday, January 18, 2013
    Lovely, lovely skirt. Just right! Nice heavy weight fabric for cooler weather; nice bit of flare; feels super. Very comfortable. It looks cute with a sweater and tights.
    It's shorter than I expected, but it looks great nevertheless.
    Good enough to dress up a bit but will work for casual days as well. I would buy another in another color if it were available.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #