Neve Megan Sweater - Merino Wool, Full Zip (For Women)

Closeouts. Contrasting sleeve and side panels lend a modern, figure-flattering style to Neve's Megan sweater, a soft, lightweight knit featuring Neve's Performance Sport blend with merino wool.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by fotokaren from seattle, wa on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    this sweater is mostly poly, so it doesn't itch. the wool makes it cozier, however it does pill. haven't washed it yet, but will be very gentle with it. seems to be sized correctly.
  • Reviewed by Brimler from PA from Pennsylvania on Saturday, February 15, 2014
    I know why this sweater was on sale. I've always loved Neve sweaters but I'm disappointed with this one. It immediately began pilling so that little black pills were all over the white panels.
  • Reviewed by Lucy from Hudson Valley on Saturday, January 25, 2014
    Should have listened to th other reviews - fabric is thin and not like other neve sweaters I have purchased. Sizing also a little large.
  • Reviewed by L Whitelaw from Delta BC on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    Great sweater, but it runs a wee bit small. I ordered one in a larger size and had to alter it, but when I went down a size it was just snug, so I will be returning it. The main thing - when it is snug, the neck is extremely uncomfortable.....closing the zip makes it really tight, and open the edges are pokey, so go a size up if you order this. Also, the first one I ordered was great quality - I altered it and it is just perfect, but the next one, the yellow one, seems to be lighter weight material, and the yellow looks less bright and more dingy than in the photos, not a huge deal, but something to keep in mind.
  • Reviewed by Homebrewermike from Wisconsin on Tuesday, April 23, 2013
    But she wishes it had a higher wool content
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ME from Manchester, ct. on Sunday, February 17, 2013
    Tailored fit
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jimjuldan from Frosty MN on Thursday, February 14, 2013
    I have at least 8 Neve sweaters in my closet and I love each one. This one I have to say I am disappointed with. The fit is great, the colors are wonderful, the workmanship is solid too. What is the issue? It pilled during my first wearing, on the sides and front. I think it is due to the fact that this is not a 100% merino wool sweater like the others I own. The majority is poly. They call it the "performance" knit, but I wonder if it is just a way to cust costs. I will keep as I can shave off the pills and the price was fantastic, but beware.
  • Reviewed by Lizzie from Western Mass. on Sunday, February 10, 2013
    This one just isn't up to Neve's usually high standards. After wearing it only twice (I got the black and white), I discovered that the sweater is covered with pilling. Especially under the arms, on the white stripes. It looks terrible.

    The fabric is 80 percent polyester by the way - only 20 percent merino.

    Oh well.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.