Neve Pascal Dress - Merino Wool, Short Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Subtle sequins gleam and shine atop the Nordic-patterned neckline of Neve's Pascal dress, accented by scallop-edged cap sleeves and warmed with the itch-free softness of merino wool.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
  • Reviewed by Mimi from California on Tuesday, June 24, 2014
    Thick, silky-soft, not boxy, unique...I can't wait for it to be cool enough to wear this with some knitted tights and boots. I am usually a size 6 in pants, 4 in tank tops, and 6-8 in shirts because I have broad shoulders. The extra-small fits me perfectly. It's not very fitted in the waist, but since it clings to the hips and shoulders, it has enough shape to not look boxy. The wide neck and stretch makes it fit my shoulders. Also it has my favorite neck shape, which is a little hard to find and makes it even more unique. It is very high-quality and since it's merino wool, it seems like it will last until my grand-nieces can wear it. My only complaint is that the sequins sewn around the neckline really cheapen it--they are just flat little sequins like you'd buy in any craft store. The good thing is that they are easy to snip off. It also has some metallic thread knitted into the design and that looks really nice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by La Condesa from San Francisco on Saturday, May 31, 2014
    This is truly wonderful fabric, soft, thick, nice colors. Unfortunately, I am long waisted so the contour didn't fit my body. I would have worn this with tights as it was shorter than my middle-aged legs should wear. I would purchase something else from this manufacturer since the quality was terrific.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Potter dog from Wyoming on Thursday, May 29, 2014
    I love this dress, it has a terrific fit, not too tight and not too loose, just right, I bought the dark blue and lavender and the color is really pretty.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Suzy Snowbird from Midwest on Friday, November 09, 2012
    Absolutely gorgeous dress, unexpected sequin design around neckline. The dress is knit of merino wool. I wanted a nice, warm dressy dress for the winter. It turned out that the neckline was too bare for me. Living in the upper Midwest with long, cold winters, I tend to need something around my neck during the long winter season. Sadly, for this reason I sent this beautiful dress back for a refund.
    • Comfort vs Style: Style Driven
    • Cons: Bare Shoulders In Winter, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TracyO from Invercargill, New Zealand on Thursday, June 28, 2012
    This is a lovely product! It is a little bit shorter than I would've liked, however given that I am wearing it with tights and boots, it doesn't really matter. Due to the fact I am missing a waist, I used a cinch belt to pull it in. This was a real nice finishing touch for me, but most females could probably get away without one. The material is luxuriously thick and warm, and the charcoal color of my dress is just gorgeous - it is set off by the black polo neck and tights underneath.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by internetshopgirl from Ferizaj, Kosovo on Saturday, April 14, 2012
    I'm 5'7 140 lbs and medium fits perfect. Dress hits about mid thigh. Wish it were longer but I'll wear with tights and boots and it should be fine. Quality workmanship.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Too short
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Soft Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Cassandra from Vancouver, BC. Canada on Saturday, April 14, 2012
    I have previously reviewed this dress in an XL and have now purchased an L as well. This does fit me better through the body (not quite a sausage, thank heavens) but as I feared it is shorter overall, and tighter in the arms. The neckline is also a more manageable width.

    I find I wear this one with a light cardigan over it, which solves the neckline problem and is actually excellent for quick response to hot flashes (sigh). I also wear it over pants, not leggings, because it is really too short for someone who is old enough to have hot flashes :-) So it's kind of a tunic look. It still feels fabulous to wear.

    With just a touch more effort they could have made this dress reversible because the pattern is perfect but in reversed colours inside.
  • Reviewed by me from New Jersey on Thursday, April 05, 2012
    Absolutely loved this dress, but the waist was huge, and it hung very loose around my back in an unflattering way. I suggest buying the next size down from the measurements given.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by freq shopper from denever co on Monday, March 19, 2012
    I wear sz 2 but this is short for me and slightly tight in shoudlers but would have been too wide in the waist/hips if I went up a size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blue Devil from Raleigh, NC on Friday, March 16, 2012
    I love this dress! It's super cute and feels great on. On me, (I'm 5'9") it ran pretty short so I have to wear leggings under it. I've never been a fan of sweater dresses on me but this wool dress is great!
    • Cons: Short
    • Pros: Fitted, Soft
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #