Customer Reviews Of:
Neve Ryan Sweater - Merino Wool (For Men)

Closeouts. Prepare to be warmed by the wonderfully soft and thick merino wool in Neve's Ryan sweater, a handsome bit of Nordic finery with full-zip front and rib-knit hand pockets.

Average Rating based on 29 reviews 4.620689 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dziadziu3 from Connecticut on Wednesday, February 10, 2016
    I was looking for a warm sweater and this meets the criteria. It is warm and well-made with a tight weave. I am not terribly fond of the cowl look but otherwise am satisfied. My only "nit" is that the sweater runs small both in the shoulders and the arms (tight) and the zipper design makes is hang on the body without much definition.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hipster Doofus from CT on Tuesday, February 9, 2016
    This is a very well-made sweater. The fabric is nice and soft and feels great. There were some reviews that complained about the zipper, and the first time I zipped it there was some difficulty, but once the end got "seated" it worked fine and has been problem free ever since.

    The material is medium weight, so it layers well w/o being too warm. It also fits well under a jacket. I'm 5'10"/165 and the XL fits well - good length, good fit at the waist, one roll on the cuffs and snug at the neck when fully zipped. A smaller size would be a slimmer fit if that's what you want though.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Human from Michigan on Tuesday, February 9, 2016
    I like this. It makes me seem fancier than I am. My girlfriend appreciates that.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Johnny Mac from Minneapolis on Wednesday, February 3, 2016
    This is my second sweater from STP and Neve, and I really like it. The Merino wool has a nice soft touch, and the construction is excellent.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aaron from Wisconsin on Tuesday, January 12, 2016
    This is soon becoming my new favorite sweater. Quality made I love the deep pockets and zipper front the 100% soft merino wool keeps you at the perfect temperature. I got the grey and red one and am thiking about ordering the blue and white one too because I like it so much. Sizing for me was right on. I would recommend this sweater for anyone looking for a nice sweater you can wear all winter long. Love it
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rosie from CT on Saturday, January 9, 2016
    I am very pleased with this sweater. It is warm, well made and looks good without being bulky.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sirena from Northern California on Friday, December 25, 2015
    Bought as a gift, and it's a hit! Soft wool and great style!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dox from Northern California on Monday, December 21, 2015
    I bought this to replace an identical sweater. I thought that one was warm, comfortable, and attractive. When it went in the warm water laundry, however, it shrank several sizes (from L). We gave it to a petite friend.

    Fortunately, we found the same color and size. This time, we'll be careful about washing. I want to keep this sweater a long time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bonie from Falls Church, VA on Tuesday, December 15, 2015
    This is a Christmas gift so I cannot comment on fit and feel... but it looks awesome!
  • Reviewed by Clouisz from Conn on Wednesday, December 9, 2015
    Great sweater, but lousy zipper.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3