Customer Reviews Of:
Neve Sierra Dress - Merino Wool, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Now here's a way to make an entrance. Neve's Sierra merino wool dress (also great as a tunic over leggings) is a gorgeous ombre fade with subtle arcs of pointelle accenting your equally gorgeous figure.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 4.333333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by buttons from CA on Wednesday, July 22, 2015
    I bought the purple fade version of this dress. I liked it. The pointelle accent is a great detail, as is the fabric. However, you need to find just the right size for it to be flattering. The medium on my 5'9", 135 lb figure was just too big - particularly in the chest/arm area. Sadly, I sent it back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sierra Skier from CA on Saturday, November 15, 2014
    Love the colour (purples) and material, but it is loose fitting. Not sure whether to alter it or send it back. Usually I don't mind short dresses but will have to wear leggings with this one.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PDXer from Oregon on Saturday, October 18, 2014
    Lovely colors and the softest merino- but the odd proportions of this dress killed it for me. First of all, this dress hit me mid thigh, much too short to be flattering or make sense, given the shapelessness of the garment. And I'm only 5'6""! I'd hopped to wear it with knee high boots and the matching sweater I also ordered, but there was just way too much leg showing in between to make it work, and over leggings was even worse. The pointelle stitching does little to accent a shape, it is quite subtle indeed and does nothing to bring in the shape at all, it appears to be for visual interest only.
    In addition, I ordered the dress and the sweater together, but they are different colors- they both have lilac and grey tones, but the ombre fabric of the dress is magenta from the bustline up. They looked ok together, but definitely was not what I expected.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain lover from Rocky Mountains on Thursday, August 14, 2014
    Absolutly beautiful wool dress - super soft with extra details in the weave. Bought an XS and it's true to size - love the way it drapes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by momcarol from Indiana on Tuesday, June 24, 2014
    Great comfy dress. Ordered a large due it runs small.
  • Reviewed by Charlotte26 from Charlotte on Thursday, June 5, 2014
    This is a beautiful dress. I bought it in Orchid, and it seemed to run a little large (especially in the arms). However, it's appropriate for an office setting - or party setting in the fall. The color pattern cuts down on size and gives a good shape. The material is soft and thin, but substantial enough to hide any lumps or bumps.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by susie w. from Shoreline, WA on Monday, June 2, 2014
    This is a loose fitting tunic that is more like a sweater than a dress. I love that the fabric is 100 percent wool and yet it very soft and comfortable. It is wonderfully warm and cozy. What a great style!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tico's Mom from Orinda, CA on Monday, June 2, 2014
    i've only tried this one on, haven't worn it yet, but it fits true to size and fits this large body quite well. this looks great with leggings to dress it down, but would work equally well for work, paired with the right tights and shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bugs4Cy from Ames on Wednesday, May 21, 2014
    I have the gray model and love it! I actually wished for just a couple more cool days so I could wear it again before summer hits. The overall fit and drape of the fabric is fantastic. I'm on the short side and hourglass shaped, so sometimes I look like a sack of potatoes when I try on a dress. But Neve usually saves the day with a nice fit.
  • Sort by: