Neve Traverse Base Layer Bottoms (For Women)

Closeouts. The perfect first layer for your next big trek or weekend excursion, Neve's Traverse base layer bottoms feature a sleek, skin-tight design that moves with you, won't chafe and lends a touch of warmth and wicking for when you're on the move.

Average Rating based on 7 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-7 of 7 reviews
  • Reviewed by idaho bob from north idaho on Thursday, August 22, 2013
    I haven't worn these as a base layer so no comments on function. I took a reviewer's advice, and because I'm an 8-10 ordered up a size to a Large. The fit is really quite weird to me...in the large the waist is too large but the hips feel about right, maybe a tad bit big...I'm curvy (36-29-39) but not exceptionally hippy and the hips felt like they fit ok in a large...but that's not the issue. In the large the lower leg was huge, did not fit snug at all and just hung down. I'm hoping reordering in a medium will take care of all of these issues. I'm almost 5'6" and they hit right above my ankle, I feel that is perfect. I will update if I can get a medium.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SkiNut from Vermont on Wednesday, February 27, 2013
    I love this top and matching bottoms...great cheerful baselayer for skiing. The top does run slightly on the small side, if you're on the high end of the range (example M 8-10 and you're a size 10) I would size up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tele Goddess from Avon, o on Thursday, February 21, 2013
    Finally baselayers that are not boring black.
  • Reviewed by canine fitness from Princeton, NJ on Sunday, February 17, 2013
    Good quality, great pattern. I am 5' 10", 120 lbs, my inseam is 32". I ordered size Medium, these end just a few inches past my knee.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blue Sky from Kalamazoo, MI on Thursday, February 7, 2013
    I am always looking for nice base layers for wear under both work clothes and skiing. This one is great - low enough rise that I can wear it under jeans, nice fit, fun design, and warm enough for skiing. Comfortable too!
  • Reviewed by FoCoRunner from Fort Collins & Steamboat! on Friday, February 1, 2013
    I agree with Wendy -- these are short in length (and I am only 5'2"), but I like that because I wear kinda thick ski sox, so I don't need another layer on my lower calf/ankle. Good lounging attire too!
  • Reviewed by wendyrug from Seattle, WA on Friday, January 25, 2013
    The inseam length might be appropriate for downhill skiing, but I'm a cross-country type. The pant leg ends awkwardly at the top of my boot (no I'm not long-legged) & it's going to be problematic.

    Never the less, the bottoms are a four star item.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-7 of 7 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.