Customer Reviews Of:
Neve Vivienne Cabled Wrap - Merino Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. The ultrasoft and ultrafine merino wool of Neve's Vivienne cabled wrap is intricately knit in a cable design that makes a sleek textural statement over casual and formal outfits.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews 4.636363 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Reviewed by Mimu from New England on Friday, January 27, 2017
    I think this is a cotton sweater. I never wear cotton sweaters - cotton is a summer/hot weather, not a cold weather fabric. usually wool keeps me toasty warm but I've noticed that when I wear this sweater, I am still cold. I am going to do a yarn test on it but I think it's been mis-labeled as wool when it is in fact cotton.
  • Reviewed by Outdoor lover from Wisconsin on Tuesday, January 12, 2016
    I have had this sweater for about a year and love it. I just happen to be wearing it as I write this. It is a very chilly day (-2) and it is keeping me nice and warm. I was looking for other sweaters and just happened upon this and knew I had to write a review in case others were wondering whether to purchase or not. I wear a size large. I am 5'10" and about 158 pounds. All in all, love it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiking Granny from Colorado on Sunday, December 20, 2015
    I bought this for my daughter, an up and coming engineer in her company. She loves it and this is about the first sweater I have given her that she liked.

    She wanted something with a professional appearance, but didn't want to elicit questions from coworkers about why she was 'so dressed up' in the casual work environment. This is a perfect choice, somewhat casual as a sweater, but structured enough to be professional.

    She tried both the extra-small and small, both fit but she choose the small as the better fit for her. She is 5'5", 120 lbs.,athletic, with developed arms and shoulders from rock climbing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Riley from Minnesota on Sunday, December 20, 2015
    This is an incredible sweater. It's beautifully shaped, and the wool is soft and light as a cloud, but really really warm. This is a pricey brand and this was an indulgence for me, but I know I will wear it all the time. It's great. I am usually a medium but with this brand I go up a size; i got the Large, and it fits fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jill the runnerhikerbikeryogiprofessional from Pennsylvania on Friday, November 20, 2015
    Excellent quality and material. This sweater is so versatile it will serve your casual and professional wardrobe. I wore it in place of a blazer but would also wear it over a dress or with jeans. I wear a small and found It to be a trim fit which was fine. If you are between sizes, I suggest going up. Love it!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yoopermom from Upper Peninsula of Michigan on Friday, November 6, 2015
    Thick knit, which I liked. Needs clasp in front to look its most flattering. Wanted to love it, but didn't love it enough to keep it. Part of the problem is that black is not my best color. For someone else it may be just the ticket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barbara S from Minnesota on Tuesday, October 6, 2015
    I am a huge fan of Neve sweaters and look for them whenever I can. I was lucky enough to score this one on sale! It is super-soft and lays just perfectly in the front. I read previous reviews and opted to go for a M. It is a great fit. I did not find that the sleeves were too tight and I can wear a blouse underneath. I bought the charcoal and it will go with everything!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Montanagal from Montana on Friday, September 18, 2015
    You would never know this is a wool sweater. It feels like silk, but with the weight of a warm winter sweater. Love it. Good length on it too, could be worn with lots of different shaped pants/skirts and still look good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The KK from Maryland on Monday, September 14, 2015
    Beautiful sweater. Very nice quality. Keeper!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fordhammsw from NJ on Tuesday, September 1, 2015
    The cut of this sweater is very flattering, and the workmanship and quality of the wool is outstanding. I have never been disappointed by Neve. I ordered it in both black and charcoal, and am almost looking forward to the cold weather.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3