New Balance 1004 Tennis Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. New Balance's 1004 Tennis shoes protect feet from the harsh impact of a hard court with shock-absorbing ABZORB® foam, and prevent twisting and rolling motions with the built-in S-Curve stability system.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dawnie from Martinez,GA on Monday, January 7, 2013
    I'm used to new balance running small and this shoe definitely runs large. For a 2A width it is definitely wide. But if you get the right size it is a quality shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Renee the senior player from Placitas, NM on Tuesday, June 12, 2012
    I haven't really worn these yet to play but I have had several NB tennis shoes in the past and have no complaints. Sometimes I have found them to be a little wide or others have been a bit narrow but the width in these (med) is spot on.
    As soon as my present ones wear more I will switch happily to these.
    • Best Uses: Hardcourt
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Good Grip, Good Shock Absorption, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tennis Anyone? from St. Petersburg, Florida on Thursday, April 26, 2012
    bulky but usable
    • Best Uses: Tennis
    • Cons: Bulky wide for a 2A
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Good price
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anita from Georgia on Thursday, April 19, 2012
    USTA rating of 3.5, 50 yr old, have played for 9 yrs wearing Barricades, pretty much all hard court, 2-4 times a week. These shoes seem lighter in feel, and yet sturdy. Ample toe box, picked half size larger like I do for all my tennis shoes, think these run just a tad wider, but very comfortable right out of the box. Bought one to try, price is so good and shoe so easy, bought two more.
    • Best Uses: Hardcourt
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Well, Good Grip, Good Shock Absorption
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Loves Tennis from Pittsburgh, PA on Wednesday, March 14, 2012
    This court shoe stabilizes the forefoot, provides cushioning and can be worn right out of the box. I haven't worn them enough to comment on durability, however, but I replace court shoes about every 6 months anyway. I ordered a half size up for a great fit.
    • Best Uses: Indoor Court
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Pros: Good Grip, Good Shock Absorption
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by swangirl from El Dorado Hills CA on Sunday, March 4, 2012
    These give very poor support, are terribly heavy, and very wide for a supposed narrow width. Only NB offers narrow widths unfortunately and I have never been pleased with their tennis shoes.
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sierra shopper from Willis TX on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
    I'm not a tennis player, but these are great shoes for around the house!
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Pros: Good support
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DLF from Naples, FL on Monday, January 2, 2012
    I was able to wear these without any break-in time. They are comfortable and supportive. Good sized toe-box.
    • Best Uses: Tennis
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kelly NYC from NYC on Tuesday, December 20, 2011
    The toe area creases and cuts into the skin;;
    Very uncomfortable. I don't recommend.
    • Cons: Walking creases toe area
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by meli from san diego on Sunday, December 11, 2011
    Had to send back. They just didn't fit right.
    • Cons: awkward, bulky, Too Short
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.