New Balance 1080 Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Long-distance, neutral runners will meet their match in New Balance's 1080 running shoes; thanks to N-Ergy® cushioning and NDurance® rubber, the miles are no foe to your feet!

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by vickiaaa from Utah on Monday, November 19, 2012
    As the description stated, this was not for me as a neutral runner with a high arch.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Active Mom! from Bellingham, WA on Saturday, July 14, 2012
    Great quality running shoe. I wear these for walking as well as working out at the gym. Right away they feel good and offer great support. My knees feel better after one time using them. I always go with New Balance and purchase them through Sierra Trading Post, and have never been disappointed.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Gym, Pavement, Trail Running, Walking
    • Cons: Narrow / Tight
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by stp shopper from torrance ca on Friday, July 13, 2012
    NB makes a good sturdy shoe that is comfortable for my feet. I use these shoes for walking on pavement. Great cushioning.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Endurance Training, Pavement, Running, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Pronation Control, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by walker from Arkansas on Wednesday, July 11, 2012
    I walk 4-5 miles a day and need a lightweight, durable shoe. This looks to fill the bill. It needs inserts to help cushioning and arch support, but many walking/running shoes do.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Running, Walking, With Orthotics/Inserts
    • Cons: Poor Arch Support
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by plumbego from texas on Wednesday, July 11, 2012
    excellent shoe at a great price, but am very glad that i ordered a half size up from what i normally buy from new balance
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Running, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by none from Willamina, OR on Tuesday, July 3, 2012
    preparing for the Susan G. Koman 3-day (60 mile) event in Sept.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by casual runner from chicago, il on Monday, April 23, 2012
    I run about 30 miles per week. These shoes are very comfortable, and offer great cushioning. I think the advice on the site was to order 1/2 size up, but I didn't and they fit perfectly.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zules from Ontario, Canada on Friday, April 20, 2012
    If you are looking for a neutral last running shoe, this one is worth taking for a test run. Works great with an orthotic insert. Comfortable, lightweight, flexible and makes running (almost) effortless.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Pavement, Running, Walking, With Orthotics/Inserts
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Flexible, Lightweight, Lots of room in toe box, Super comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jeannie from northeast PA on Monday, April 16, 2012
    I usually buy another brand of running shoe but my husband convinced me to try NB especially because of the made in the USA feature that some models sport. After wearing them for several weeks I must say that I am very pleased with everything about them and the durability surpasses my previous brand/style. I'm a convert!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Endurance Training, Pavement, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MG from Flanders, NJ on Tuesday, April 10, 2012
    They do the job.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Pavement, Running
    • Cons: Narrow / Tight
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.