New Balance 1226 Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Exceptional comfort and support for the high-mileage runner, New Balance's 1226 running shoes are in it for the long haul with ABZORB® cushioning and N-Ergy® shock attenuation to keep the spring in your stride.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom of boys from Indiana on Monday, September 10, 2012
    Comfortable, fit well, accomodates an orthotic. A little narrow in the heel, but that could be due to my insert. Great shoe!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: With Orthotics/Inserts
    • Cons: A Tad Narrow In The Heel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tennbarb from cookeville tn on Tuesday, August 7, 2012
    As always, this NB shoe is a winner (very comfortable and sturdy for my size 12 foot with a wide forefoot, narrow heel, and high arch) Never tried the 1226's before. Usually go with the 993's but I actually like these as much or better. Good cushioning all along the shoe (heel and forefoot). Very stable. Really like it and love the price. Thanks STP.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Gym
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RN on the go from Lincoln, NE on Monday, July 23, 2012
    I work as a nurse, and these New Balance are the best I've had in a long time. I had NB1226's before this pair, and had to search and search to find another pair for sale. Put a lot of miles on these every 13 hour shift, and they never disappoint. My feet are so happy!! Needed a "wide" toe box in a standard width shoe. Also love the arch support, and the heel cushioning.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Running Mom from San Francisco, CA on Saturday, April 28, 2012
    Comfortable with minimal break-in time. Great for longer runs, and those who tend to overpronate. I have purchased the previous models of this shoe (NB 1224) and this one runs a little smaller. Glad that I read the reviews to purchase 1/2 size larger.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Traction, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Runner from Idaho on Wednesday, February 15, 2012
    Great shoes. Comfortable fit right out of the box. I have been wearing New Balance running shoes for over 5 years now and these did not disappoint.
    • Best Uses: Run mid -long distances
    • Cons: Flimsy footbed
    • Pros: Comfortable fit, True to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MEGPIE from TAMPA, FL on Saturday, February 11, 2012
    USUALLY WEAR 11 BUT WAS TOO SMALL SO RETURNED AND GOT 12. LITTLE BIG BUT I STILL WASN'T PASSING UP A GREAT DEAL!
    • Best Uses: Gym
    • Cons: Little Big
    • Pros: Very comfy
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor Woman from Santa Cruz, CA on Thursday, January 26, 2012
    I have used the New Balance high end stability shoes for years now and they really help to keep me from pronating. They are a good solid running shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joyful Jogger from Albuquerque NM on Tuesday, January 24, 2012
    Enjoying these shoes! Spending a little more was worth it for the good stability and construction of the shoe. Glad I ordered 1/2 size up to give nice room in the toe box.
    • Pros: Roomy feel but no slip, Well-cushioned and stable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by llhavinfun from deerfield, il on Wednesday, January 18, 2012
    New Balance have a great fit and are superior running shoes. I have a foot that is a little wide and has a regular arch. They worked beautifully.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beach Paula from Rehoboth Beach, DE on Tuesday, January 3, 2012
    I have been waiting for this model/style to be on sale. It is my preferred workout shoe
    • Best Uses: cross training
    • Cons: none
    • Pros: Good stability, Good support
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.