New Balance 1442 Rock & Tone Walking Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. New Balance's 1442 Rock & Tone walking shoes crank up the calorie burn and speed the process of toning muscles with a unique rocker bottom.

  • Rocker-bottom outsole works muscles with every step
  • Walking Strike Path® technology stabilizes the foot through the gait cycle
  • Removable cushioned insole with arch support
  • Traction rubber outsole
  • Weight: 1 lb. 2 oz. pr.
  • Made in China
  • Width: B(medium) D(wide)
  • Color (01) has a mesh and leather upper
  • Color (02) has a leather upper
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walking for Fitness from Dalton GA on Monday, June 25, 2012
    Shoes arrived in a timely matter and were in excellent conditon. New Balance makes a very good shoe and we are looking forward to wearing this pair of Training shoes.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Endurance Training, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by walker71 from South Bend, IN on Wednesday, June 20, 2012
    These shoes are excellent for walking. I walk 3 to 4 miles daily and they are marvelous...
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Absorbs Shock, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Betsy from Cranberry, PA on Friday, June 1, 2012
    Had previous pair, bought these on closeout.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Cons: Wears Out Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Absorbs Shock, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tracyc from Illinois on Wednesday, April 11, 2012
    Wear these everyday,- all day! Love em!!!
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Miss Wendy from Australia on Tuesday, March 20, 2012
    A bit too heavy to be comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by L&D nurse from Weatherford, Tx. on Monday, March 5, 2012
    I have always bought this shoe at an outlet, however Sierra Trading Post had the better deal.
    I have had bilateral hip replacements in the past 2 years.(I am an active RN)I have counted on this shoe to help me get leg muscle back that I lost due to favoring the bad hip. I will absolutely never wear another shoe for work or play, than the NB Rock-n-Tone.
    Also the delivery time was great.During my replacement rehab I began ordering everything online. I may never shop at a mall again!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NH shopper from New Hampshire on Tuesday, December 27, 2011
    Can't say enough good about these shoes. My feet have stopped hurting because of the great arch support and molded gel insole. All pressure is off the toes.Would recommend for anyone that has to stand all day.
    • Best Uses: Leisure, Standing, Walking, Work
    • Cons: none
    • Pros: Cushioning, Great arch support, Rocking sole, Shock absorbtion, Support
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pattio from Conner, MT on Monday, October 3, 2011
    2nd pair of walk-&-tone shoes I've purchased from S.T. None better. I am 62, have a narrow foot and high arch, and am a prof. bread-baker. On my feet 18hrs 3 days/week - either wood, or concrete. Used to be RACKED w/charlie-horses in the middle of the night. No more. I swore my allegiance to ST after buying my first pair. Not the color I would have chosen, but a small price to pay for comfort. I was also tremendously helped by the LINK on the sizing page, about different kinds of lacing techniques, depending on the needs of your feet. It was a BIG HELP. Thanks. I'll be back!!!
    • Best Uses: On feet all day
    • Cons: Color
    • Pros: Arch, Fit
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by swimmer chic from West Lafayette, IN on Monday, October 3, 2011
    This is the 4th pair of "rocker" type shoes that my dr recomended for my arthritic feet but by far the most comfortable. They are very light but sturdy. I have several pair of mbt shoes but the nb rock and tones are easier to wear.
    • Best Uses: Any time
    • Cons: Narrow across toes
    • Pros: No break in time
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GymRosa from Australia on Saturday, May 28, 2011
    The BEST shoes I have ever had.
    • Best Uses: Gym and Walking
    • Cons: none
    • Pros: Soft Soft Soft
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.